We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The room may be blue, but the view doesn't give you the blues”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Trekkers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Ranked #21 of 101 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The room may be blue, but the view doesn't give you the blues”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in the family room on the 5th floor. 1 x double bed and 1 x queen bed and plenty of space for a family of 4. One of the largest rooms we stayed in Nepal. The hotel is aptly called Trekkers Inn as you have to trek up 5 flights of stairs but the view from the top floor is fantastic over the lake. his combined with it's location to restaurants and shops are it's distinct advantages.
Breakfast is modest, no mineral water supplied in the room and shower is not separated in the bathroom meaning you need to mop up after you. Wi-fi was free but on the 5th floor it was inconsistent. If you're after top class, this is not it but the General Manager Khem Dahal does provide top service. He is always friendly and keen to know how to improve the experience for guests. Security on site is a bonus and also is very friendly and willing to help.

Room Tip: The family room on the 5th floor has a great view. If you don't mind hiking up 5 flights of sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. This kinds of feedback gives us extra energy and motivation to provide best quality service in future.
We are updating our facilities and services at the moment.
It was our pleasure to welcome and host serve you in Trekkers Inn. We hope to host you again in future.
Thanks and Regards
Mahadev Bhandari
Owner
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Lakeside, Pokhara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    148
    23
    8
    11
See reviews for
61
171
91
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka Division, Bangladesh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Thanks to Mr. Khem, the general manager of this hotel for giving us a lovely room at the hotel. The couple room is quite specious and the mountain view is very nice. The room is very clean and well decorative. Comes with a lovely private bathroom. The hotel accommodation is very nice compare to its per night cost. Reasonable price, attractive room and good location gives the hotel highly recommended to mid budget tourist. Hotel staffs are very friendly and provide you the genuine information and good suggestion for traveling. I have stayed two nights from 26 to 28 of July, 2014 and haven't find any reason to complain. Everything is well arranged and also Nepali people are hospitable and loving. Loved Pokhara and loved Trekkers In. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to call at the hotel and contact with Mr. Khem to get a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahsanbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking time out to write such a wonderful review. We, trekkers Inn team would like to thanks you for such a nice review. We are pleased to know that you had memorable experience at our hotel. Your encouraging appreciation has boosted our moral to continually thrive for exceeding excellent service.

Once again thank you very much for taking time out to write such a beautiful reviews and I am looking forward to host you again..

Thanks and regards
Mahadev Bhandari
Owner
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed in this place with my girl friend. First they gave us top floor for a night with breathtaking views of the mountains but then shifted it to red colored themed room on lower floors with limited but still awesome view of fish tail mountain. Breakfast was good. We hardly stayed in our room. The manager and the young girl were very helpful and always cooperative. They can also arrange Katmandu to Pokhara tickets on your email and arrange pick up from the airport. There is delicious thali restaurant next to the hotel which everyone should try. The only hiccup in this hotel is Wifi which can hardly be connected from the room. Though we managed the usage from outside restaurants, Surely will stay here again. Nepali people are hospitable and loving. Loved pokhara and loved Trekkers In. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The room on top floor has pent house feel and have breath taking views of the mountains. You can ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ABUZAR A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read such a wonderful review on your recent experience at hotel trekkers inn and thank you for your valuable time to write this. It was our pleasure to have accommodated you and glad to hear that you were comfortable in our care. We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again during your next visit to at hotel trekkers Inn.
Sincerely
Mahadev Bhandari
Owner
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated next to the river. It offers a view to the mountain and the river.The rooms are smaller then they appear in the photo, dull atmosphere lacks decoration. Toilet have a high step to get to, with a window on the common pass way, no sound isolation at all. No bathtub or cabinet, you'll have to clean the floor after you shower! service is not clean. Food is not clean! Wifi was very poor in the room.

The hotel (owner or manager) sold us a car ride going to Chitwan Park without telling the details of the trip to the driver. It was very hard for us to communicate with him. He wasn't even given money by the owner to have food or buy water for the 7 hours ride. we invited him for lunch.
We will book in a decent and comfortable place next time.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Shady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest
Namaste!


Thank you very much for taking time our to write review about your stay at Trekkers Inn. I am very sad to know that you did not like my hotel and its services.

Lots of services has been upgraded since last February. We have installed the 2mbps internet service with good broadband modem. Tourists are enjoying the free internet service. We have completely new kitchen crew. They are serving delicious food with hygiene.
The level of the bathroom and room is not same because of the difficulties on construction. We are providing even better service on housekeeping.

No hotels in Nepal are soundproof except 4 and 5 star. And, we have not mentioned anywhere on advertisement that our hotel is soundproof. It is in our plan to make soundproof but it would take some time.

I am so sorry that you did not like the behavior of the driver. My manager had told him clearly to drop you at hotel in Sauraha. Normally, it takes about 5 hrs to reach Sauraha. I am wondering that how it took 7 hrs. We give salary, travel allowances for the driver. I think he cheated you. Once again I am so sorry for it. But, I do not have any this driver anymore. He has been replaced by more experienced driver with good English communication skill.

Once again thank you very much for your stay at Trekkers Inn. And, I hope you to host you again to show and enjoy our upgraded service.

Sincerely
Mahadev Bhandari
Owner
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Lakeside, Pokhara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here with 3 friends for a night on 11th July and had the fifth floor which gave fantastic views. The room was clean and tidy and comfortable. The staff were great and couldn't fault the location. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaunaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking time out to write such a wonderful review. We, trekkers Inn team would like to thanks you for such a nice review. We are pleased to know that you had memorable experience at our hotel. Your encouraging appreciation has boosted our moral to continually thrive for exceeding excellent service.

Once again thank you very much for taking time out to write such a beautiful reviews and I am looking forward to host you again..

Thanks and regards
Mahadev Bhandari
Owner
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. Clean, safety but overall attended in the best way by everyone (from Khem the manager through all staff in restaurant, cleaning, safety guards, taxi). Khem suggestted me the best option for trekking and knowing the city according to my time (the guide Radju now my close friend is highly recommended and Raj raxi driver to see city). I think the best option to stay at Pokhara

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. This kinds of feedback gives us extra energy and motivation to provide best quality service in future.
It was our pleasure to welcome and host serve you in Trekkers Inn. We hope to host you again in future.
Thanks and Regards
Mahadev Bhandari
Owner
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Lakeside, Pokhara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pokhara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

As a solo traveller from Australia, staying during the monsoon season, I have found the Trekkers Inn to be the most comfortable hotel I've stayed in while in Nepal. Regular power outages are just a fact of life in Nepal, no matter where you stay, but this hotel is close enough to the lake and restaurants that there's no need to sit around in your room waiting for the power to come back on. The free wifi is a nice perk too. All the staff have been very friendly and accomodating since I arrived, and have promptly responded to any requests I've made. Khem at the front desk has been particularly welcoming, and has made some excellent suggestions of places to explore. Most importantly of all, this is the only place I've stayed in Nepal where I have been able to say that the bed is soft enough to be called comfortable. The only meal I ate in the restaurant was breakfast. It was of a quality that was suitable to the price, and the restaurant staff's service was good. If I ever return to Pokhara, I will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vagrant007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking time out to write such a wonderful review. We, trekkers Inn team would like to thanks you for such a nice review. We are pleased to know that you had memorable experience at our hotel. Your encouraging appreciation has boosted our moral to continually thrive for exceeding excellent service.

Once again thank you very much for taking time out to write such a beautiful reviews and I am looking forward to host you again..

Thanks and regards
Mahadev bhandari
Owner
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#10 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 101 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#2 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#6 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Travel-Inn
Hotel Travel-Inn
#20 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#8 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trekkers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trekkers Inn

Property: Hotel Trekkers Inn
Address: Shiva Marga | Lakeside, Gaurighat, Pokhara 061, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 101 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trekkers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trekkers Inn- Supplying the highest standards in Accommodation, Service & Hygiene.Following five years of detailed design and planning Trekkers Inn opened to guests in September 2010.Using over twenty years experience in owning and operating hotels we have tried to create a unique experience for our guests.All our rooms have the highest levels of comfort and quality and are designed to create a feeling of space with fresh clean lines and big windows to enjoy the views.Take some time to experience the sub-tropical climate and spectacular views in surroundings that will leave you feeling refreshed and relaxed after your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trekkers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing