We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Hotel Trekkers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Ranked #28 of 108 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here one night in the family suite. The rooms were spacious, clean and what a view. The manager was a charming enthusiastic fellow who gave us great advice about Pokahra and went out of his way to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lhart62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking time out to write such a wonderful review. We, trekkers Inn team would like to thanks you for such a nice review. We are pleased to know that you had memorable experience at our hotel. Your encouraging appreciation has boosted our moral to continually thrive for exceeding excellent service.

Once again thank you very much for taking time out to write such a beautiful reviews and I am looking forward to host you again..

Thanks and regards
Mahadev Bhandari
Owner
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

A week ago, me my dad and his brother went to Pokhara and we first looked for a very good hotel and then we first checked on Temple Tree Resort & Spa. It had no rooms. So then we went to Trekkers Inn. We stayed in the top floor the room was sooo blue which i didnt like. And it was about 9,000 (i think) rupees which was so much for just 1 night. But it did have a decent view. It had no swimming pool though. it does have a TV

Then we went to Mustang or jonsom and we walked a lot for 4 days. After that we went back to Pokhara, this time we stayed in temple tree resort & spa which was really cheap (about 6000 for 1 night)
and was amazing. It had a great restaurant and swimming pool. then we went back to kathmandu.


Next time please make it a bit cheaper. And less colorful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsepten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in the family room on the 5th floor. 1 x double bed and 1 x queen bed and plenty of space for a family of 4. One of the largest rooms we stayed in Nepal. The hotel is aptly called Trekkers Inn as you have to trek up 5 flights of stairs but the view from the top floor is fantastic over the lake. his combined with it's location to restaurants and shops are it's distinct advantages.
Breakfast is modest, no mineral water supplied in the room and shower is not separated in the bathroom meaning you need to mop up after you. Wi-fi was free but on the 5th floor it was inconsistent. If you're after top class, this is not it but the General Manager Khem Dahal does provide top service. He is always friendly and keen to know how to improve the experience for guests. Security on site is a bonus and also is very friendly and willing to help.

Room Tip: The family room on the 5th floor has a great view. If you don't mind hiking up 5 flights of sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. This kinds of feedback gives us extra energy and motivation to provide best quality service in future.
We are updating our facilities and services at the moment.
It was our pleasure to welcome and host serve you in Trekkers Inn. We hope to host you again in future.
Thanks and Regards
Mahadev Bhandari
Owner
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Lakeside, Pokhara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Thanks to Mr. Khem, the general manager of this hotel for giving us a lovely room at the hotel. The couple room is quite specious and the mountain view is very nice. The room is very clean and well decorative. Comes with a lovely private bathroom. The hotel accommodation is very nice compare to its per night cost. Reasonable price, attractive room and good location gives the hotel highly recommended to mid budget tourist. Hotel staffs are very friendly and provide you the genuine information and good suggestion for traveling. I have stayed two nights from 26 to 28 of July, 2014 and haven't find any reason to complain. Everything is well arranged and also Nepali people are hospitable and loving. Loved Pokhara and loved Trekkers In. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to call at the hotel and contact with Mr. Khem to get a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ahsanbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking time out to write such a wonderful review. We, trekkers Inn team would like to thanks you for such a nice review. We are pleased to know that you had memorable experience at our hotel. Your encouraging appreciation has boosted our moral to continually thrive for exceeding excellent service.

Once again thank you very much for taking time out to write such a beautiful reviews and I am looking forward to host you again..

Thanks and regards
Mahadev Bhandari
Owner
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed in this place with my girl friend. First they gave us top floor for a night with breathtaking views of the mountains but then shifted it to red colored themed room on lower floors with limited but still awesome view of fish tail mountain. Breakfast was good. We hardly stayed in our room. The manager and the young girl were very helpful and always cooperative. They can also arrange Katmandu to Pokhara tickets on your email and arrange pick up from the airport. There is delicious thali restaurant next to the hotel which everyone should try. The only hiccup in this hotel is Wifi which can hardly be connected from the room. Though we managed the usage from outside restaurants, Surely will stay here again. Nepali people are hospitable and loving. Loved pokhara and loved Trekkers In. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The room on top floor has pent house feel and have breath taking views of the mountains. You can ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ABUZAR A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read such a wonderful review on your recent experience at hotel trekkers inn and thank you for your valuable time to write this. It was our pleasure to have accommodated you and glad to hear that you were comfortable in our care. We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again during your next visit to at hotel trekkers Inn.
Sincerely
Mahadev Bhandari
Owner
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated next to the river. It offers a view to the mountain and the river.The rooms are smaller then they appear in the photo, dull atmosphere lacks decoration. Toilet have a high step to get to, with a window on the common pass way, no sound isolation at all. No bathtub or cabinet, you'll have to clean the floor after you shower! service is not clean. Food is not clean! Wifi was very poor in the room.

The hotel (owner or manager) sold us a car ride going to Chitwan Park without telling the details of the trip to the driver. It was very hard for us to communicate with him. He wasn't even given money by the owner to have food or buy water for the 7 hours ride. we invited him for lunch.
We will book in a decent and comfortable place next time.

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank Shady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest
Namaste!


Thank you very much for taking time our to write review about your stay at Trekkers Inn. I am very sad to know that you did not like my hotel and its services.

Lots of services has been upgraded since last February. We have installed the 2mbps internet service with good broadband modem. Tourists are enjoying the free internet service. We have completely new kitchen crew. They are serving delicious food with hygiene.
The level of the bathroom and room is not same because of the difficulties on construction. We are providing even better service on housekeeping.

No hotels in Nepal are soundproof except 4 and 5 star. And, we have not mentioned anywhere on advertisement that our hotel is soundproof. It is in our plan to make soundproof but it would take some time.

I am so sorry that you did not like the behavior of the driver. My manager had told him clearly to drop you at hotel in Sauraha. Normally, it takes about 5 hrs to reach Sauraha. I am wondering that how it took 7 hrs. We give salary, travel allowances for the driver. I think he cheated you. Once again I am so sorry for it. But, I do not have any this driver anymore. He has been replaced by more experienced driver with good English communication skill.

Once again thank you very much for your stay at Trekkers Inn. And, I hope you to host you again to show and enjoy our upgraded service.

Sincerely
Mahadev Bhandari
Owner
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Lakeside, Pokhara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here with 3 friends for a night on 11th July and had the fifth floor which gave fantastic views. The room was clean and tidy and comfortable. The staff were great and couldn't fault the location. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaunaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking time out to write such a wonderful review. We, trekkers Inn team would like to thanks you for such a nice review. We are pleased to know that you had memorable experience at our hotel. Your encouraging appreciation has boosted our moral to continually thrive for exceeding excellent service.

Once again thank you very much for taking time out to write such a beautiful reviews and I am looking forward to host you again..

Thanks and regards
Mahadev Bhandari
Owner
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#19 of 108 in Pokhara
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#6 of 108 in Pokhara
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#9 of 108 in Pokhara
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lake Star
Hotel Lake Star
#27 of 108 in Pokhara
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#2 of 108 in Pokhara
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Silver Oaks Inn
The Silver Oaks Inn
#11 of 108 in Pokhara
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trekkers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trekkers Inn

Address: Shiva Marga | Lakeside, Gaurighat, Pokhara 061, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 108 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range: £16 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trekkers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trekkers Inn- Supplying the highest standards in Accommodation, Service & Hygiene.Following five years of detailed design and planning Trekkers Inn opened to guests in September 2010.Using over twenty years experience in owning and operating hotels we have tried to create a unique experience for our guests.All our rooms have the highest levels of comfort and quality and are designed to create a feeling of space with fresh clean lines and big windows to enjoy the views.Take some time to experience the sub-tropical climate and spectacular views in surroundings that will leave you feeling refreshed and relaxed after your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Trekkers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing