We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast joint”
Review of Black & White Cafe

Black & White Cafe
Ranked #5 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Pokhara
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We provide wide range of asian, nepali, indian and italian foood and the wide selection of drink and we are full restaurant.
Baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great breakfast joint”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great place to stop by for a breakfast pastry and some tea. If you really need a sugar boost, get one of their iced coffees with whipped cream and chocolate syrup, as this is the best thing on their drink menu (we had to come back a few times just for this).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmart134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    87
    25
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great coffee and cake spot”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had afternoon coffee and cakes here and enjoyed choosing our bakery items from their covered counter. The coffee was superb and akin to a flat white you would get in Costa or equivalent and a very nice cup of coffee it was. Situated right on the lakeside amongst the many bars, it's a decent spot for a drink and bite.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank skl2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good bakery”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We've been there only for the dessert and we tested the apple pie, the chocolate muffin and the chocolate banana cake, everything was delicious!
A bit expensive though.

Helpful?
Thank Nathaliev34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We found this place after a disappointing meal at a cafe along the road. The food here was good, fresh and tasty. The menu is very varied. The spaghetti carbonara was a real hit with our kids. We ate here twice in tow days so it can't be bad. There is s mall German bakery counter inside too, which yummy cakes and other goodies.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Livingindoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
476 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Plain, simple fair”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Good place for breakfast, a snack or simple meal. Don't expect anything grand. 'Cafe' is the correct description for these premises.

Pleasant staff. Would recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aberdeenangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black & White Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Black & White Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing