We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mystical resort in scenic Pokara”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We were a group of 5 families travelling from Mumbai, India to Nepal for the first time on a family vacation. We got bookings for this hotel done by a local friend who had high recommendations for this place. And after reaching there, we understood that they were right.
After a rafting expedition on our way to Pokhara from Katmandu, we reached the hotel some time after 7pm. Night falls early in this region and we did have to keep asking before we finally reached the resort. It is tucked away in a small lane off the Phewa Lake which is strewn with all kinds of hotels and B&Bs. Pokhara is the base camp for many mountaineering expeditions and a lot of westerners come here to stay for many weeks. So there are a lot of options open for every kind of budget.
We didnt want to take any chances and also going by the reviews read here on tripadvisor, we settled on Temple Tree Resort. On arrival, check in was quick and the resort had a nice tribal touch to it with flower murals on the walls. The rooms are all placed in small bungalow styled structures with most of the rooms facing the pool area. This is reminiscent of beach side resorts like in Goa. Since we were there on days when it was raining, we didn't get to see the snow clad mountains from our rooms, which are otherwise, as told to us, visible. The pools also was not utilised since there was a chill with the rains then. Guess, the pool makes more sense during the summers. There was a huge tree in the pool area, banyan I think, and hence the name temple tree.The rooms itself were quiet cozy and bare basic with all basic amenities in place. The bathroom fittings were also very modern. It was quiet impressive since we had just come from a grand four star hotel in Kathmandu with which we weren't particularly very happy. . Service really is of the highest priority here.
We were on the AP. Dinner and breakfast was very filling and since we were Indians, we didn't mind the extra spice in our food. The dining area was nice as well. The desserts are especially worth mentioning.The food would taste even more yummier after a hard day's work of trekking and para gliding. And the beds were smug and warm, the kids used to doze off to sleep immediately.The hotel staff was very courteous and even provided vital tips on shopping and sight seeing. We didn't get a chance to visit the spa as we were busy out all day long.
There was a Korean joint at the start of the road outside Temple Tree and the Khimchi there was very good, quiet filling for a family of 4. Since I had never eaten Korean food before, the whole experience of seating the Japanese manner in a seperate hut with the food served on the stove was a very different experience. The road circumferencing the lake is just a two minute walk from the resort and has all kinds of stores selling everything from Maps to jewellery to handicrafts, etc.
Temple Tree did make the whole Pokhara experience very memorable. Definitely recommend this place especially if you are travelling with family.

Room Tip: Any one over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manasi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrishnaAcharya, Operation Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking you valuable time and writing such wonderful review on us. Temple Tree Resort heart fully thanks and appreciate you that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We value your comments and we will definitely promise to serve you with all our heart and soul and make your stay more enjoyable!!!!. We would love to host you again in near future.

Yours Sincerely

Krishna Acharya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

location in lakeside, close to the shopping area
room was a little bit small but clean and matresses very good. breakfast good although not much choice.
in room wifi free but it did not work properly during our 2 day stay there.
staff friendly, helpful
swimming pool area was nice

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amexGosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrishnaAcharya, Operation Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you for taking your precious time in reviewing. We are highly grateful for such good comments that you've given us and we promise you to that we will strive for better to best services in Temple Tree Resort. Seeking forward to host you soon!!!!

Yours sincerely

Krishna Acharya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Very nice service , nice room with balcony. The hotel is very well maintained with a very attentif staff . The breakfast is very good . They will be able to arrange your trips . We stay there two nights and enjoy it very much.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bzh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrishnaAcharya, Operation Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Guest,
Temple Tree Resort and Spa thanks you for reviewing us and we value your reviews. We appreciate that you had a good time in our hotel, we will always strive to maintain your satisfaction and the standards that you enjoy. we are thankful to get an opportunity to host you and we also look froward to serve you with all our heart and soul in near future.

yours Sincerely

Krishna Acharya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Temple Tree Hotel, and it really added a lot to our holiday in Nepal/Pokhara to stay in such an amazing hotel. The grounds of the hotel are a short walk away from the lake (5 mins), and are beautiful. The surroundings are lovely with gorgeous views of the mountains. The rooms are kept to a high standard, the beds are lovely and cosy, the bathrooms are gorgeous. We had a party of 16 so we had a number of bedrooms, we were happy with all of them, and all the rooms had a private balcony.

The breakfast buffet is fabulous, with all tastes catered for. My favourite was the omlette chef making personalied eggs to order... yum! The staff were very helpful and provided good service. We were also lucky enough be staying at the hotel on an evening when they had organised a traditional nepalese concert, which again was a lovely bonus.

All round, a fantastic hotel, and I'm dying to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OpamaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrishnaAcharya, Operation Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Guest,
We gratefully thank you for giving us your valuable time for the wonderful review. We are also delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we enjoyed serving you and would love to host you again in near future.

Yours sincerely

Krishna Acharya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Proximity to the lake is important in Pokhara, as all activities are centered around it, and this hotel is less than 200mt from the lake, yet in a very quite alley. It is a brand new hotel, a very charming little boutique hotel made out of stone and wood, with less than 50 rooms. Huge swimming pool and a lovely bar with outdoor seating and a fire place. Enjoyed being there for a few days tranquil holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrishnaAcharya, Operation Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Temple Tree Resort would like to thank you for taking your time to kindly review our hotel. We would love to host you again and we also appreciate all your comments that we receive . We promise to make your stay more comfortable and pleasant with your every visit.
It was a pleasure to have you stay in Temple Tree and we hope to serve you in near future!!!

Yours sincerely

Krishna Acharya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This is a good boutique hotel located off the main road. We stayed here for 2 nights, our room was compact yet inviting. The interiors are done well. Above average by Pokhara standards.

The staff was a little indifferent. In winters, flights out of Pokhara [especially to Kathmandu] are delayed... we asked the front desk to check up on our flight status and they gave incorrect information. May not be a hotel issue but the staff could have given us a heads up. We ended up wasting 4 hours at the airport.

On our second day at the hotel, we decided to get a 90 minutes massage at the hotel spa. Extremely disappointed. Loud music during the massage, bad lighting & generally noisy.

Restaurants were blah. Never felt like eating there. Luckily, just minutes away from the hotel, there are ample restaurants to choose from.

We didn't stay anywhere else in Pokhara but this appears to be the best possible option. It's about 12 minutes from the main hustle bustle of the town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HafsahSyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrishnaAcharya, Operation Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you valuable comment and we appreciate your comments and suggestions. We apologize for what happened to you during your departure, but according to the information, the airlines had informed the Front Desk staff that the flight was on time and they had to react with you accordingly. We are also very sorry for the loud music in spa. Your review has helped us to improve and we will certainly share them with our team.
In the meantime we shall highly endevour to improve and maintain our services which was mentioned by you.
Lastly, It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in our Resort in near future

Yours Sincerely

Krishna Acharya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The hotel, grounds and rooms are all beautiful. It's a perfect place to unwind from the hustle of Pohkara. The room was warm and inviting and everything in the bathroom functioned perfectly, even the hot water. We enjoyed several excellent meals in the restaurant as well. Best of all was making friends among the staff and management who couldn't have done more to make our stay the best possible.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craighdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrishnaAcharya, Operation Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you for giving us your valuable time for the review and also thank you for writing about your fabulous stay with us. we will continue our work and keep up the same spirit in serving the guests and keeping the guests happy as we believe that guests satisfaction is our success.
We hope to welcome you again and serve you in near future.

Yours sincerely
Krishna Acharya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#5 of 109 in Pokhara
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#24 of 109 in Pokhara
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#2 of 109 in Pokhara
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barahi
Hotel Barahi
#18 of 109 in Pokhara
476 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pokhara Grande
Hotel Pokhara Grande
#19 of 109 in Pokhara
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#3 of 109 in Pokhara
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Tree Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Tree Resort & Spa

Address: 6 Gaurighat, Lakeside, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pokhara
#4 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
#4 Business Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range: £80 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temple Tree Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Temple Tree Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Tree Resort And Spa
Temple Tree Hotel Pokhara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing