We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pics could be deceptive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I got a wrong impression from the professional pics.
It was actually smaller than what it felt in pics.
So, everything squeezed accordingly. Even Rooms.
But space is well utilized.
Food was not up to the mark. (That's the reason for the lower rating)
Take a walk towards the lake nearby, and enjoy an amazing sunset.
Location is certainly an advantage. Walk towards the city for warm evening.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VarunM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as our original hotel had overstaying guests and we wished we booked here for the full stay instead. Set 2 minutes from the main road and lakeside it provided more peace and quiet but still central enough to walk to all the main restaurants and shops. It's a boutique hotel each room with a balcony and great service at the bar. The pool was lovely and the central courtyard which all the rooms faced into had great landscaping and even a hammock. The rooms were fairly sized and free wifi connection. Our towel rack in the bathroom fell off the wall and despite calling to have it fixed it wasn't resolved but we weren't staying long so not worth the hassle. The breakfast was the best of all the hotels we stayed in in Nepal. Great selection and if I were go Pokhara again I'd definitely stay at Temple Tree again - although maybe between Sept -Nov to avoid the monsoon season and get to see the mountains!

Room Tip: All the rooms are either first floor or ground floor and the same size - I prefer a first floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieP87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This small boutique hotel of just 50 rooms was a perfect choice for this lake city. Located just 1 minute walk from the main lakeside, it has all the amenities of a real star hotel: swimming pool -excellent - small spa, restaurants, pool bar, pleasant gardens, friendly service, immaculate rooms. Breakfast was for us the highlight of the day: served in the garden by the pool we enjoyed every bit of it. Shops and restaurant are plenty in the vicinity and a boat pier is just round the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cappuccio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our family of 3 stayed at the resort for 4 days 3 nights.Initially we felt the food was costly, but then we had our breakfast,lunch and dinner at the hotel itself.They serve very good halal chicken cooked meticulously.The hotel staff is extremely courteous.Our naughty child Amaan was troubling them,even then they did not even frown for one.The pool was very inviting and superclean.Even though I do not know how to swim,I enjoyed the view.The bathrooms were clean and the rooms were tidy.Room service excellent. Breakfast spread was good.Dinner buffet was even better.The overall look of the resort was a bit medieval, but no problems with that..The room furniture also needed a bit of polishing,so I felt.But rest was OK.The spa was good,did not have time to use it,though.The garden area was really worth it.The highlight of the resort is the friendly staff,always ready to help.

1  Thank farhasameer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Form what we looked around this is one of the best places to stay, it is 2 mins walk from the Lake and has very good rooms, Staff is extremely helpful , western food is better than the local cuisine. Great part is bar is open all night and munchies are available 24x7. Breakfast is a good spread so you might want to kill on the breakfast before you head out for your activities. They have a good service of in house taxi which is a little more expensive but what the heck it is so convenient if you are on a short stay. 5 mins from the hotel you have loads of restaurants and a local taxi stand. Remember to change your money to NPR to use local taxis, happy holidays!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venkatesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I believe this was the best place to stay in Pokhara, 10-minutes walking distance from the crowded lakeside area where all the bars and restaurants are, the hotel is very clean, the garden and pool are nice, there's a relaxing atmosphere in it and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
the food was good, we had 1-hour massage which was really really good.
the hotel can be a bit expensive compared to other hotels in Pokhara, however, it is a mini-resort to relax after a long trekking day.

Room Tip: view from higher floors are much nicer than the ground ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahyouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the Temple Tree Resort for a week.

Pros:
- The room/bathroom are clean, spacious and well maintained.
- The Garden views from the balcony are beautiful.
- Location is good, a bit away from the hustle bustle, walking distance from the lake and the main street
- Onsite Restaurant has really good food and the prices are reasonable.
- Included breakfast is reasonably good.
- For the most part, the service is very good. People are nice and courteous.

Cons:
- They don’t run the pool pumps all day. The pool usually is crowded during the day time and no pump running meant no filtration.
- Room service is not good. Ask for something simple and they will combine it with other requests from other rooms and it takes forever. We asked for ketchup for the Fries we ordered and after 30 minutes and 4 calls it was sent to our room.
- The room we were in was well located so this was not a big issue for us, but, the Resort is surrounded by houses on all sides and the construction is really close, they share the same border wall. Construction in one of the buildings is loud and really close; all the neighboring houses are tall and have a view inside the Resort Garden/Pool/outdoor Restaurant, etc.

We had a very relaxing stay and I would definitely go back and also, recommend Temple Tree to all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GotSumS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#5 of 109 in Pokhara
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#2 of 109 in Pokhara
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#24 of 109 in Pokhara
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barahi
Hotel Barahi
#18 of 109 in Pokhara
476 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pokhara Grande
Hotel Pokhara Grande
#19 of 109 in Pokhara
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#3 of 109 in Pokhara
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Tree Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Tree Resort & Spa

Address: 6 Gaurighat, Lakeside, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pokhara
#4 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
#4 Business Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range: £79 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temple Tree Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Temple Tree Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Tree Resort And Spa
Temple Tree Hotel Pokhara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing