We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel experience i had in Nepal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lotus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lotus Inn
Ranked #54 of 271 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
1 review
“Best Hotel experience i had in Nepal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Helpful friendly people. Very clean nice new rooms central to everything. Great advice regarding all things Nepal. I highly recommend this place . Everything they organised for us was perfect. Paragliding, trekking , buses . and advice. Good price , great service. I highly recommend this Hotel. We will be back .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mardi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    32
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
51
45
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pokhara
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel is very conveniently located just close enough to the busiest part of town, but tucked away enough for it to be peaceful. Loads of great restaurants very close by but they also serve very reasonably priced food and drinks. Owner Ganesh is a great host and very helpful. New comfortable hotel, would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Rooms on top can have mountain views when it's clear!
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CindyCS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pokhara
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The hotel is new and has clean, spacious rooms with attached bathroom.
It has a peaceful garden to sit and enjoy delights from the menu and the owner
Genesh is always on hand to help and provide useful information.
The location of the hotel is perfect, all you need is no more then a moments walk, although far enough from the noise of busy lakeside restaurants and bars.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

My boyfriend and I arrived at Lotus after enduring a grueling 8 hour bus ride from Kathmandu. The owner (Ganesh) warmly welcomed us and made me noodle soup and hot lemon tea for my upset stomach. The rooms are lovely and clean, the food is good and everything at fair prices. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: they have rooms at different price ranges, ask if you would like something particular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine_on_me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Me and a four friends stayed for a few nights in trekking season and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was recently built so it was all in excellent condition and much cleaner than other places we stayed in in Nepal. It's in a very good location as it's close to the main centre of Pokhara but not so close that it's busy/noisy. There are shops and restaurants within a couple of mins walk although Ganesh, the owner, is always on hand to help out if required. In fact, Ganesh may be the hotel's best asset as he is always willing to help and advise. This was particularly appreciated by us as one of our group was disabled. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The wi-fi box is on the first floor and signal is strongest close to it. Ground floor guests can wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaydooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed here for 4 night after having tried two other of the Lonely Planet recommendations and can safely say that this place surpassed the other two - firstly by having excellent wifi throughout the hotel (better the lower you go though), by being cheaper, and finally due to the ever present owner Ganesh going that extra mile to sort out things like laundry, taxi pick ups, bus tickets.

We had a great time in Pokhara and Lotus Inn was perfect throughout.

Room Tip: higher ones offer better mountain views but the lower ones also do and the wifi is better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

it is very relaxing and very clean place to stay in Pokara. The owner,Ganesh is very nice with great wifi for your internet. I would recommned this place to anyone .

Room Tip: all room is very big and clean so there is no wrong choice here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Snowland
Hotel Snowland
#41 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#27 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel View Point
Hotel View Point
#32 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dream Pokhara
Hotel Dream Pokhara
#13 of 271 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#4 of 271 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#17 of 271 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lotus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lotus Inn

Property: Hotel Lotus Inn
Address: Baidam-6 | Gaurighat, Pokhara, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Lotus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lotus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing