We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly owner!”
Review of Hotel Lotus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lotus Inn
Ranked #56 of 271 Pokhara B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really friendly owner!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The room was overall nice, neat and tidy... The shower and bed both were good. What really made me love this hotel was the friendliness of the owner. He really helped us in many ways like exchange money, arrange transport, give useful tourist advices. This fun boss even made bets with us during the World Cup and we watched it together! :))

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poahsinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    32
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
51
45
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Me and my friend spent in total 7 days in this nice hotel with beautiful garden. It is just 1 minute from the lake! The rooms are clean with big beds and there is always hot water. The owner Ganesh is a great guy who helps you with everything, you can book with him whatever you want and you can be sure you will not over pay for anything. Be sure to go for rafting, it was great! I totally recommend this hotel, it deserves the Tripadvisor reward it got! And do try their Dal Bhat with Chicken Curry, it's delicious! Actually we did not go to the restaurants because the food they cook is very tasty and fresh!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at lotus inn twice as it gives you spacious clean rooms with decent wifi and hot water bathrooms for a rate starting at 8usd. Hard to get better value for money. We also left there our luggage free of chargebwhen we went on a trekking and it was completely safe there.

If I were picky I would mention that it gets a bit noisy on lower floors, that I lacked power cuts timetable (so you never knew when to expect them) and that the owner is nicest and most hospitable actually before you decide to stay there. But these are all too minor points to really complain about.

All in all, one cannot ask for more with this price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NasiGorengPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeside, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel is great! The accommodations are perfect and the hospitality from Ganesh and the rest of the staff is on point. I really enjoyed staying here because it felt homey. My friends and I stayed for two weeks and I didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: The views from the higher floors are the best! But lower floors are more social.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel Lotus Inn is a great hotel for backpackers or individuals on a budget. We didn’t eat at the hotel so I’m not sure how the food was but it is located near lots of restaurants that are great. The room was big and clean. The internet would go in and out but we had a storm during the time we were there so that could’ve affected the quality. The owner is very nice and you could tell he would do anything to make your stay pleasant. Overall, it is a budget friendly hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTravelerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pokhara, Nepal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Best hotel in pokhara i have ever stayed ,good accomodation ,friendly staffs ,family environment,fast wifi n best food as well as fast service.enjoyed a lot . Thanks lotus family for your good service.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sonam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Staying here for just over 2 weeks was the perfect amount of time for me to say that this is a great place to stay in Pokhara. Decent room rate, very clean, good food. Ganesh and his crew are so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missonsdrivenkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Snowland
Hotel Snowland
#42 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#30 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel View Point
Hotel View Point
#31 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dream Pokhara
Hotel Dream Pokhara
#13 of 271 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#4 of 271 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#16 of 271 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lotus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lotus Inn

Property: Hotel Lotus Inn
Address: 6 Baidam | Gaurighat, Pokhara, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Lotus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lotus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing