We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great steak”

The Pokhara Steak House
Ranked #215 of 297 Restaurants in Pokhara
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great steak”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

we came across this place on an evening stroll along the lake side and decided to eat here...
not disappointed at the sudden decision...
good food
great staff
enjoyed everybit of it...
Menu is quite vast as well

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric CS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Looking for a Trendy Organic Coffee place????”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stumbled across this great little coffee house and were not disappointed! They serve everything from: Organic filtered coffee, tea, espresso, smoothies, shakes, fresh juice, ice-cream, pastries, sandwiches and are even open for breakfast, they even have Soy milk! We met the owner and he was a great guy. I will be heading back and having another great coffee!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyKombiandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good place for stakes”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The place is located in the second floor. We ordered different types of stakes. All were good. The crew is affable. The place is clean and nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank gmador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to dinner”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

This is the place where you find the best steak in pokhara town.
We went here for dinner. Environment is very romantic with view nice people walking on street. We would like to highly recommend this steak house of all my friend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rockaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Filet Mignon for $7”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

After a week in Nepal we were craving steak. Our hotel suggested the Pokhara Steak House and we were glad they did. We all ordered filet mignon with various sauces and finishes. All our meals came out on sizzling platters. Everything was delicious and no one left hungry. Service was very good as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pokhara Steak House also viewed

 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to The Pokhara Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing