We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Hotel Eagle Nest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Eagle Nest
Ranked #89 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Pokhara, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I recently stayed at this friendly, reasonably priced, family run hotel located a 5 minute walk from the main street in Lakeside. Rooms were large, light and comfortable with wonderful views of the mountains from the rooms on the top floor, as well as a rooftop viewing area. The endless hot water was fantastic, as was the free WiFi. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for top quality accommodation for their stay in Pokhara.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulu840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
9
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I spent about 2 weeks in Nepal from 20 November 2011 and a good 5 days here. One of the best hotels I've stayed in. The staff is amazing and helped us sort out everything from taxi, to airline confirmation to advice to things to do and see around and the rooms are nice and clean, with new linens and comfortable beds.
Hotel Eagle Nest the heart of Pokhara making things easy to access a variety of attractions. Since its all walkable distance, this made things easier.

I would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to everyone heading to Nepal.
Finding the property can be a little tricky. So make sure you have the address sorted before you get lost finding it.

B. Budhathoki
United Kingdom

Room Tip: All are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bishnu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I found this hotel in lakeside just cause i wrong way; it where opened four months ago, furnished in the rooms are basic, but blankets, sheets as the towels are immaculate. You will've hot water 24 hrs, there're a good connection free WiFi; the rooms are very bright, and you can saw by the big window all the mountains around Pokhara! The hotel is localized just 2 minutes walking to the main road in a quiet alley, I suggest you come to check this small jawel.....

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pollone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, CA
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This hotel is new - only opened in September 2011 - and as such, the rooms are nice and clean, with new linens and comfortable beds. 4 stars for the value for the money - one of the most affordable places we stayed at in Nepal - and for having the BEST hot showers! We stayed in 8 places during 2 weeks in Nepal, and Hotel Eagle Nest by far had the best showers, with hot water morning, noon, and night, and great water pressure. The free wifi worked great on the 1st floor balcony; a little slow in our 1st floor room but no big deal as the balcony was about 4 meters away. A very friendly family runs the hotel and they are extremely welcoming and kind. They also offer reasonably priced laundry service. Located in a very central part of Lakeside, Pokhara. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Some rooms have lake views and some have mountain views... also depending on your wifi needs, it mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kkpina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Originally booked GIRI on the opposite side of the str for our post-trek stay. Business was so good in GIRI that they kicked us out despite our confirmed booking, and referred us to their neighbours, HOTEL EAGLE EAST which turned out to be far more better, honestly.

Clean, high ceiling, and most importantly, strong and hot water for shower, which in fact was the best we got during our entire stay in Nepal.

Their rooftop is the highest in the neighbourhood where you can sit and enjoy the sunrise and sunset.

Though a little expensive than GIRI on the opposite side of the str, it is way better.

Located in the quieter part of the lakeside, many choices of good restaurants closeby for hanging out, and good shopping too. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the backside, close to the neighborhood can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noreen_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Resort Hotel
Waterfront Resort Hotel
#16 of 105 in Pokhara
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Middle Path
Hotel Middle Path
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
565 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#7 of 105 in Pokhara
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#8 of 105 in Pokhara
643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 273 in Pokhara
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Travel-Inn
Hotel Travel-Inn
#20 of 105 in Pokhara
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eagle Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eagle Nest

Property: Hotel Eagle Nest
Address: Lakeside Gaurighat, Pokhara 977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Eagle Nest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eagle Nest is located in Pokhara, Nepal. It is strategically set in Lakeside with quick access to a variety of attractions.We offer 17 rooms for all variety of traveler from singles to spacious roof-top accommodation that commands an eagle’s view of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Eagle Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing