We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Global Inn for comfort & relaxation”
Review of Hotel Global Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Global Inn
Ranked #16 of 271 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Global Inn for comfort & relaxation”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Our family has known Shekhar since 1991 and kept going back to Nepal to stay in the hotels he manages in Pokhara. Now he has his own business and we cannot recommend him highly enough. The place is well positioned in Lakeside, clean and comfortable. He is honest and hardworking and will 'sort you out' whether you want porters, flights, buses or just about anything else. You will know you are in safe hands.

Room Tip: They are all great but you can get one where you can lay in bed and view the Annapurnas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JanetBEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    19
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
37
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The hotel has a wonderful location just off the main street of Lakeside, very close to restaurants and shopping. There is a wonderful.view of the mountains . The rooms are basic as you would expect in a hotel in this price range. The staff are extremely helpful and provide many services to help you enjoy your stay and your trek. I would certainly stay here on my next visit to Pokhara.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jhamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Brand new hotel (Oct 2011), very friendly, honest and accommodating family that ran the hotel. Was by far the cleanest 'budget' hotel we stayed at in Nepal, each room had its own shower (hot water) and was spotless (helped that the hotel was so new as well), and only a block from the main waterfront street and many restaurants/ pubs. Highly recommended. We booked the bus back to Kathmandu through the owner, very honest about pros/ cons taking the different buslines (we took Greenline - an excellent buffet lunch was included, friends took another busline and were not as pleased with the food).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravellingCanuck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anywhere in the world
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We found this hotel because because we were using the owner's brother (Narayan Pageni, head of Mirror Nepal Tours and Travel - more about him later) to arrange our logistics whilst hiking from Pokhara in the Annapurna region. As the hotel is brand new, and because we trust Narayan implicitly, we decided to use his brother's new hotel.

The Global Inn Hotel is in a great location, maybe 150 metres walk from the main road in Lakeside, so very close to restaurants, shops, bars, laundry, the lake, etc. Basically near to everything you need in Pokhara, so no need for any taxis. Fewa Paradise is close by (lovely gardens to have lunch or a beer with the best views of the lake), as is Pumpernickel (wonderful bread and pastries, also nice garden, great for breakfast by the lake). Busy Bee is a good bar to get drinks/dinner, has good live bands, its a short walk (less than 5 mins, westwards) along the main road.

The hotel is brand new (Nov 2011) so the bedrooms and bathrooms are in good order and very clean. There is hot water in the bathroom, but bear in mind that water is solar heated (if its sunny, its suer hot, but if not, then hot can mean luke warm). The hotel has is a balcony area on each floor where you can get coffee or eat breakfast, chat with other guests, or just have a cigarette and enjoy the view of the mountains (though the best view is from the top floor, and then up some metal steps to the water tank area, if you want to get great photos of the mountains).

The owner (Shekhar Pageni) is very friendly and helpful, whatever you need he will help out and you wont get ripped off, they are a very honest and straight family. The hotel is basic, no frills, but this is Pokhara and so you are going to struggle to find a hotel with frills! The price is very reasonable ($15 to $25 I think were the room rates, high season). You could find a cheaper hotel in Pokhara I am sure, but not so new and not such a great location I think.

I took GPS readings at the hotel (N28.2085 E83.9597) and at Narayan's nearby travel office (N28.2085 E83.9579) in case that's helpful. Those readings are in degrees, hopefully readers can convert to d/m/s if needed.

Overall, we would have no hesitation in staying again. And we can highly recommend Narayan if you need guides or porters for trekking around Annapurna region. We found him through some guy's blog, who has been using him for 15 years, and so decided to arrange everything through him. Narayan Pageni is the simply the best - he is fast to answer emails, accommodated many unforeseen changes with no fuss at all, works hard behind the scenes to make sure everything runs smoothly, yet is very slow to ask for any money! You couldn't ask for more! A truly nice guy. If you want to get in touch with him, just google Mirror Nepal Pokhara :)

Room Tip: The wifi signal is better on the lower floor (floor 1). The view of the mountains is better higher u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank An0nym0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowman, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I have stayed at many places in Nepal and The Hotel Global Inn far excedes the others. There is always super hot water for showers, the room are clean and very nice and the location is fantastic. The owners can help you with anything from laundry to plane tickets. This brand new hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank whitewaterrafting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuckeeyouLuckeeme
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed here while on a build for Habitat for Humanity. The owner is fantastic and the service is impeccable, they can get you anything you need at anytime. The location is perfect as everything is walking distance. The rooms are clean as this hotel is brand new.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: Best room is 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LuckeeyouLuckeeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
253 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Middle Path
Hotel Middle Path
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
558 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#2 of 105 in Pokhara
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Himalayan Front Hotel
Himalayan Front Hotel
#43 of 105 in Pokhara
46 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#6 of 105 in Pokhara
169 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 271 in Pokhara
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Global Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Global Inn

Property: Hotel Global Inn
Address: Lake Side, Barahi Path, Pokhara-6, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Global Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Global Inn is Nepali owned by the Pageni family. This Inn was built and opened in 2011. The rooms are very clean and there is guaranteed hot water with showers. There are mountain views from bedrooms. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. Global Inn can also help you book flights, paragliding, treks and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Global Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing