We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hot showers in Nepal!!!”
Review of Hotel Global Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Global Inn
Ranked #15 of 272 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best hot showers in Nepal!!!”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This place was clean, friendly, had good size rooms with excellent views, big comfty beds and the most powerful hot showers i have ever found in Nepal!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJo_and_Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    18
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
37
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seould
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

i met nice owner, who gave us a lof ot service with a reasonable price.
also i could stay in a clean and cosy room with hot shower and steady electricity.
most of all I really felt the kindness and warmth of NEPALI here.(every day I was able to get free coffee and black tea!)
i highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: rooms with hot shower possible clean bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suhwa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Not in Lonely Planet but surely soon will be, this spotlessly clean and friendly hotel was a real find and compared more than favourably with others in higher price brackets. Situated in a quiet street but only steps away from central Lakeside, the restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance. All the rooms are light, bright and airy but we would particularly recommend the rooms at the end with the balconies which have fantastic views of the mountains to three sides. Shekhar could not have been more helpful, with knowledgable advice on walks, treks and travel and we wish him well in this, his new business venture.

Jane and Roger

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RogerJane55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Lake Shores, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Brand new hotel located within walking distance of restaurants, cafes, and shopping. Very clean and quiet street with a breathtaking view of Annapurna.

Amenities were a little limited, considering our stay was literally two weeks after the hotel had opened, but the management was incredibly friendly and accommodating. There are no phones or tv's in most of the rooms, but the rooms are clean and they offer laundering service.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Our family has known Shekhar since 1991 and kept going back to Nepal to stay in the hotels he manages in Pokhara. Now he has his own business and we cannot recommend him highly enough. The place is well positioned in Lakeside, clean and comfortable. He is honest and hardworking and will 'sort you out' whether you want porters, flights, buses or just about anything else. You will know you are in safe hands.

Room Tip: They are all great but you can get one where you can lay in bed and view the Annapurnas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JanetBEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The hotel has a wonderful location just off the main street of Lakeside, very close to restaurants and shopping. There is a wonderful.view of the mountains . The rooms are basic as you would expect in a hotel in this price range. The staff are extremely helpful and provide many services to help you enjoy your stay and your trek. I would certainly stay here on my next visit to Pokhara.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jhamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Brand new hotel (Oct 2011), very friendly, honest and accommodating family that ran the hotel. Was by far the cleanest 'budget' hotel we stayed at in Nepal, each room had its own shower (hot water) and was spotless (helped that the hotel was so new as well), and only a block from the main waterfront street and many restaurants/ pubs. Highly recommended. We booked the bus back to Kathmandu through the owner, very honest about pros/ cons taking the different buslines (we took Greenline - an excellent buffet lunch was included, friends took another busline and were not as pleased with the food).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravellingCanuck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#3 of 105 in Pokhara
247 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
551 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#2 of 105 in Pokhara
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Himalayan Front Hotel
Himalayan Front Hotel
#40 of 105 in Pokhara
46 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 272 in Pokhara
284 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Holiday
Hotel Grand Holiday
#3 of 272 in Pokhara
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Global Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Global Inn

Property: Hotel Global Inn
Address: Lake Side, Barahi Path, Pokhara-6, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 272 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Global Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Global Inn is Nepali owned by the Pageni family. This Inn was built and opened in 2011. The rooms are very clean and there is guaranteed hot water with showers. There are mountain views from bedrooms. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. Global Inn can also help you book flights, paragliding, treks and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Global Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing