We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value and nice owner”
Review of Hotel Global Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Global Inn
Ranked #14 of 271 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great value and nice owner”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a few nights in march and the guesthouse has everything as promised. Hot water, WiFi and good bed all at good price. I was reluctant to go with the owner as I was wary of doing things through a hotel due to cost, but I was won round in the end! He is very honest with advice,gives you all the options and gives his opinion on them without pushing you a certain way. He sorted my bus ticket out of Pokhara and a trip to chitwan national park. The stay in chitwan he endorsed was as he described it and again good value!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank nloakes90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    17
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
36
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay for global people to stay in global family environment with all the requirements you demand while your stay in Nepal.

グローバルな人々と巡りあえるグローバル インです。

Having a marvelous stay in Pokhara at the GLOBAL INN. Very nice hospitality with very reasonable price with hot water running 24hrs.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RAJIV S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I been several times to stay at this hotel. Management by family and the owner is very sympatic and give very good advice for trekking and visiting. Very good view from the room on the fish tail . Clean and very good service and wi fi access.

Room Tip: I prefer second floor with view on mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyageur1974l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Loved staying at the Global Inn! Next to the action of lakeside Pokhara, but on a quiet sidestreet. The owner/manager was extremely helpful with all of our logical needs including taxis, bus tickets, even whitewater kayaking help. It's very affordable and has reliable internet and hot water. highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pokhara lake side
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent help no matter what I was looking for whether I needed my packs cleaned or my hiking boots repaired. The rooms were clean with hot water, the staff is friendly and always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay perfect. Very Close to lakeside as well as being very quiet at night. The owner/ manager went out of his way to repair my puff jacket which was burned on the arm during New Year's Eve celebrations on lakeside January 1, 2014. It was amazing I will always stay at the Global Inn when in pokhara

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Shekhar is a superb host, nothing is too much, from getting good value taxi's, laundry, getting jackets repaired. The location is near the city centre and very safe. The hotel itself is very good nice rooms onsuite with hot showers, with a tv and wifi. Highly recommended !!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank rockwell16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here many times its aways very clean and the owner is very friendly and helpful as well as all the staff, it also has the best hot showers in Nepal I highly recommend this hotel as one of the best hotels I've stay in in Nepal

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chucky_Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
3.9 mi away
Hotel Snowland
Hotel Snowland
#43 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 102 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#3 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Pokhara Choice Inn
Pokhara Choice Inn
#11 of 102 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#2 of 271 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Lotus Inn
Hotel Lotus Inn
#56 of 271 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Global Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Global Inn

Property: Hotel Global Inn
Address: Lake Side, Barahi Path, Pokhara-6, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Global Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Global Inn is Nepali owned by the Pageni family. This Inn was built and opened in 2011. The rooms are very clean and there is guaranteed hot water with showers. There are mountain views from bedrooms. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. Global Inn can also help you book flights, paragliding, treks and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Global Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing