We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good stayed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Global Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Global Inn
Ranked #14 of 275 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good stayed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

we stayed in this hotel for two nights was very impressed always hot water and fast wifi price is reasonable very clean manager is very helpful gave us very good information about pokhara and friendly am very impressed. highly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RSHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    17
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
35
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Me and my friend stayed here for two nights and the overall experience was excellent. The hotel is run by a family itself with few staff and all of them were very friendly. The food served here was home like. The best part was the view of Himalayas from the balcony of the hotel where you can sit and enjoy beer, cigarettes or food. The hotel had a wifi internet which was working quiet good. The location of the hotel was also good as it was near to the main happening areas of Pokhara. If you looking for a budget hotel with good service, there is no good deal than this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms from first floor as it doesn't have lift :p
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pukitgoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed in two different rooms for 9 nights in this hotel. Both rooms were clean and spacious and from the second room I had a great view on the Annapurna massif and some other mountains.The bath room was quite big, clean and you always get hot water there (in Nepal this last point is worth to be mentioned).

The owner and his staff are very friendly and helpful and organise bus/plane tickets or taxis for you without ripping you off.

The hotel is just a few minutes away from the main street of the lake side disctrict. And so all shops and restaurants are in walking distance. Also the lake is just 5 minutes away.

I had a good time staying there and can recommend it to everybody who plans to go to Pokhara.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Cheap, basic and affordable room. Our bathroom has a little window that allows people to see you shower, which is not a good thing. We had to take a pillow and cover the window when we shower. Doors using a latch-lock key system which is quite scary as these lock can be easily picked or you can get locked from the outside. I busted a finger trying to latch these locks which jams up at times.

Owner was not that friendly or helpful as stated in other reviews and looks quite hesitant when asked for simple favours e.g. asking for matches or even another glass of breakfast juice. (i needed some sugars as i was recovering from food poisoning few days prior)

If you just need a cheap room to stay then it should be fine but if you want good service and better room quality, then pay a few more dollars and look elsewhere.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so get a lower floor room if you have lots of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clement W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Hotel Global Inn following our stay in Kathmandu and Nuwakot. The facility is on a side street just one block from Lakeside so it's quiet, but readily accessible to the lakeside activities.There are many hotels in Pokara all about the same size - 3-5 stories high. We stayed in Room 301, the corner room on the top floor. Room was fine, double bed, wardrobe, a/c. The outside balcony is roomy and we had a lounge chair and a chair and table which was perfect for when the power went off, meaning no a/c. The bathroom was functional and clean, but our toilet leaked. The host and staff were friendly and the service was very good. They prepare meals from a limited menu. Their fried potatoes (French Fries) are excellent! No elevator, but the staff was available to carry our bags for us.

The hotel is about a ten minute drive from the Pokara airport and the host negotiated our return taxi ride. You can't beat their rates! For three nights plus the meals we ate there and the taxi, our entire bill was under $50 USD.

Room Tip: Room 301 is the corner room on top floor. From the balcony you can watch sunrise and sunset over An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGP1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We spent a total of eight nights here over a period of time and really enjoyed ourselves. The rooms are clean and comfy and morning tea sitting on the balcony overlooking the mountains was a real treat. Only 5 minutes away from the lake and lakeside restaurants , the hotel is brilliantly situated and the owners were helpful and friendly. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glynis j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed at Global Inn for quite some time. The rooms are clean and spacious, there are outdoor communal areas on each floor with chairs and a table and the place is well looked after.

The family who run it, and especially the owner, are very helpful and friendly. The owner helped me out a huge amount with my motorbike repairs, coming with me to speak with the mechanic. Without his help things would have been a lot worse.

They offer good advice on trips and can organise permits for trekking and other excursions with no problems. Free wi-fi is available and breakfast is also very handy when you don't want to travel far.

Overall, I would highly recommend staying here. It's close enough to the main street without being too noisy from any restaurants and bars open later at night.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms seem to have better wi-fi access
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrRobinRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 99 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#3 of 99 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pokhara Choice Inn
Pokhara Choice Inn
#11 of 99 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#10 of 99 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tourist Residency
Tourist Residency
#16 of 99 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Lotus Inn
Hotel Lotus Inn
#56 of 275 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Global Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Global Inn

Property: Hotel Global Inn
Address: Lake Side, Barahi Path, Pokhara-6, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 275 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Global Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Global Inn is Nepali owned by the Pageni family. This Inn was built and opened in 2011. The rooms are very clean and there is guaranteed hot water with showers. There are mountain views from bedrooms. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. Global Inn can also help you book flights, paragliding, treks and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Global Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing