We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Taj
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Throung-la(Pokhara)
View Hotel
Hotel Mandap(Pokhara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teeka Resort(Pokhara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
3
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
3
2
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my partner for three weeks.Hotel was a nice surprise, our room was very nice and comfy, with big double bad.Room also had air condition, and bathroom with hot water.All staff are professional, our breakfast always on time.We were on last floor, with big balcony and perfect view of Phewa lake and Annapurna mountains.We spent really good time at this quiet and peaceful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bacanin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

my partner and i stayed at this hotel while visiting Pokhara .all staff are profesional friendly and always at your service .our room was very nicely furnished with a nice comfy bed .and very importantly hot water :-).you have a nice view of Phewa lake and short walk you have magnificent views of the Annapurna mountains ...
food is available everywhere in pokhara but found the food at the Taj to be very nice with a good selection for all tastes.
i can highly recomend this hotel ,we are already planning our next trip and will stay at the Taj Hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cookie999_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Hotel Taj Pokhara
One street back from the noisy main street but within easy walking distance to all attractions makes Taj a quiet, peaceful and convenient place to stay.
My Room. Large and spacious with a Lake view.
Staff. Helpful, friendly and patient.
Food. Excellent and prompt. Great Chef. Terrific Service.
Cost. Very competitive.
Security. Full time guard but not oppressive. My room - totally secure.
Recommendations. Happy to endorse the Taj.
Note, This is Nepal, not all things work, all the time. Go with the flow!

Room Tip: Inspect room first of course. Negotiate price accordingly.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Th0mas_A324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This is an awesome hotel to stay.also calm and cool place and away from the croud and the food is amazing also rooms are clean and neet there are 4 lake faceting rooms on top floor and those are good
Also good and fast services they have
Thanks hotel taj

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ankita1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

After long and exhausting travel from Europe, we finally arrived to Pokhara. We were sceptical about finding a clean place in order. We went to Taj hotel, recommended by our close friend and i have to say that we were very positively surprised.
The outside of the hotel looks great, with a clean, lovely little garden¸where you can also eat outside. The owner and the staff are very friendly and speak very good English. Even if you have some special request, they do their best to work it out.
We had the 'edge room' on the top, with a beautiful view on the lake, the Sarangkot mountain with a lot of paragliders. On a sunny day is also possible to see the great 'Fishtail' peak. The room was clean, with a toilet,tub and air condition.
We stayed for a week and we even went to fly with 'Mountain flyers', the owner's paragliding company. Great experience and great time we spent during that week!
With so many hotels in Pokhara is hard to find the right one, but surely I can recomend Taj hotel.

Room Tip: Top edge room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Primoz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews