We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Taj
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Throung-la(Pokhara)
View Hotel
Hotel Mandap(Pokhara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teeka Resort(Pokhara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
3
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
3
2
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Didn't actually stay -arrived as part of intrepid group and I am afraid to say room so awful we stayed elsewhere interesting note all positive reviews are for same dates in July - maybe they have had massive overhaul since we visited in march - but it would need to have been massive

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank chichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My wife an I recently visited Nepal. After finding the way to Pokhara we were looking for a nice place to spend our time. The Hotel Taj was recommended to us by friends and we found this a really nice place to stay. The whole establishment is really well spread out and well planned. Very relaxing atmosphere.

The rooms are clean with everything that was needed, the restaurant was well supplied, breakfast was especially good.

We felt like we had the place to ourselves and so quiet and the staff were more than helpful.

This place is perfect for any traveller, families would especially be suited here.

Thank You Kiran and the staff at Taj!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yachine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my partner for three weeks.Hotel was a nice surprise, our room was very nice and comfy, with big double bad.Room also had air condition, and bathroom with hot water.All staff are professional, our breakfast always on time.We were on last floor, with big balcony and perfect view of Phewa lake and Annapurna mountains.We spent really good time at this quiet and peaceful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bacanin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

my partner and i stayed at this hotel while visiting Pokhara .all staff are profesional friendly and always at your service .our room was very nicely furnished with a nice comfy bed .and very importantly hot water :-).you have a nice view of Phewa lake and short walk you have magnificent views of the Annapurna mountains ...
food is available everywhere in pokhara but found the food at the Taj to be very nice with a good selection for all tastes.
i can highly recomend this hotel ,we are already planning our next trip and will stay at the Taj Hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cookie999_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Hotel Taj Pokhara
One street back from the noisy main street but within easy walking distance to all attractions makes Taj a quiet, peaceful and convenient place to stay.
My Room. Large and spacious with a Lake view.
Staff. Helpful, friendly and patient.
Food. Excellent and prompt. Great Chef. Terrific Service.
Cost. Very competitive.
Security. Full time guard but not oppressive. My room - totally secure.
Recommendations. Happy to endorse the Taj.
Note, This is Nepal, not all things work, all the time. Go with the flow!

Room Tip: Inspect room first of course. Negotiate price accordingly.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Th0mas_A324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews