We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harvest Moon Guest House
Ranked #4 of 276 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and nice family, they really cared about me as I travelled alone as a women: I shall tell them when I would come back late in the evening. The room was clean and spacious, the house is placed only a 5 minutes walk away from the lake. Also had a delicious breakfast with ginger lemon tea on the balcony with a nice view on the mountains. Always would recommend Harvest Moon

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank novalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Harvest Moon Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

This small guesthouse is Great value -it is in a good quiet and central position not far from the lake - lovely friendly and helpful staff- nice clean rooms. Thank you for giving us and our friends a great stay.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are brighter
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed here for nearly a month and was so sad to leave! Amazing rate, beautiful room with views of the mountains, and set back from the main road so it's nice and quiet. It's a true family atmosphere, Hari and Shova are friendly and accommodating and Shova is an amazing cook. I had everything I needed whenever I needed it. The guest house is a short 3-5 minute walk to the main road and close to everything. Hari is very well connected and can get you great deals on whatever you need - from a cheap cab ride to trekking to guides and more. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask Hari for the "writer's room" - it's on the second floor in the back and has in...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Spacious rooms on the first floor with views of macchupuchare. Spotless sheets and bathrooms. Hari and the family are kind and helpful and the hotel is away from the humdrum of the high street but only a short walk to all the restaurants of lakeside. I was made to feel very welcome here and returned again after a night at sarangot. If you like small and friendly with no groups of loud tourists keeping you awake at night, and you like to be smiled at every morning, this is the place for you. Will most definitely return. James

Room Tip: First floor has more light especially the one at the very back. The only hotel I have stayed in with...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameslj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed 9 nights in the guest house with my friend. 5 nights before the Poon Hill trekking and 4 after. The family is very kind, they helped us with arrange a nice guide and the family cared during the trekking for our bags. It was no problem at all.
We liked to drink masala milk tea at the terras every morning, great way to start the day. Soba (the mother) is a great cook, I love her Dal Bath.
It is pretty quite around the guest house and if you what to go to the lake, it is a small walk.
Go to the guest house for a cozy stay and friendly people.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraKlous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

The family that runs this place are very helpful and nice and not pushy at all wich other hotel owners can be. Rooms are clean and spacious. After travelling in asia for 3 months this was our favourite place. The roof terrace is a nice place to relax during the day.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Joakimbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed in Harvest Moon one week in November 2013. I truly enjoyed my stay in this beautifull guesthouse run by Hari, a great fan og Neil Young, his wife and two sons. Their hospitality and friendliness made you feel home, there is always a smile and they help you with all practical matters. The rooms are clean and spacious, hot waters 24 hours a day and most of all, the breakfast on the sunny roof with magnificent view of Annapurna and the Himalaya is beyond description. I can deeply recommend Harvest Moon Guesthouse!! Thorbjørn from Norway

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thorbjørn Ragna... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#6 of 105 in Pokhara
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#5 of 105 in Pokhara
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
#15 of 105 in Pokhara
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#2 of 105 in Pokhara
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest Moon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Moon Guest House

Address: Baidam-6 | Lakeside, Pokhara 33700, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 276 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range: £7 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harvest Moon Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest Moon Guest House was established in 2000 which is situated just a five minute walk away from the main tourist strip(Lakeside) and Fewa lake to offer a nice, clean, quiet, family oriented accomodation for tired and weary tourists as well as those looking for adventure.We are just 1.5 km far from the tourist bus station and 2.5 km far from Pokhara Airport. Harvest Moon is the tweintieth studio album by Canadian musician Neil Young, released in 1992 from which the guest house was named.The Proprietor of the guest house, Mr. Hari Shrestha has always been a huge fan of Neil Young. Offering a small restaurant we have been providing free WiFi access in each and every rooms. The rooms are well furnished and it is provided with soft spring mattress with the attached bathroom featuring a hot shower .Some rooms include the private balcony too.You can have a excellent view of the Annapurna Range and the Machhapuchre mountain from our roof top terrace. When you arrive from Kathmandu or any other location at the tourist bus station in Pokhara, look for a friendly face, Hari from Harvest Moon who will be there to greet you to the guest house. If you arrive by flight in Pokhara just navigate the crowds of hotel touts and ask your taxi driver to take you to Harvest Moon Guest House at Lakeside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Harvest Moon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing