We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterfront Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$21
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barahi(Pokhara)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
215
121
33
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
121
33
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparagliders landshuttle serviceshuttle busfewa lakemain townswimming poolnice poolrestaurant staffcorner roommanagement teampeace pagodatravel deskgreat view of the lakestayed nightsexcellent staydouble roommanager mr
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is probably one of the best options in Pokhara. This is our second time that we have stayed at the Waterfront, the last being in October last year. One of the best features of this hotel is its staff .... very friendly & helpful ... from the reception staff to the those working in the restaurant. Kibash ... you still make the best coffees in Nepal, in our opinion, and thank you for looking after to my wife's "gluten free" dietary requirements it was certainly appreciated.

Unfortunately, the wifi service is no longer available in the guest rooms which can be an inconvenience. In this technology age, one would expect this type of service as being the norm in a quality hotel.. However, this free wifi service is available in the reception area and the restaurant.

Our room was very spacious and over looking the green fields and Sarangkot. It is a magnificent sight, particularly when the paragliders are soaring above. The only issues with the room we found were (1) the sheets did not fit the king-size bed and (2) the bathroom is a bit dated with shower over the bath. For one of the newer hotels in Pokhara these "little issues" can still be annoying to guests.

The location can also be an issue with the hotel being out of the main tourist hub being Lakeside. However, the real issue to us was the unmade road leading up to the hotel property which follows around the lake. It is very bumpy (& very dark at night) and certainly has not improved in the past 6 months. It is a pity the hotel Owners (KGH Group) and other local businesses cannot do something about the road condition, including the local "road tax collection" which is also a blight.

Can we also pass on our special thanks to the night reception staff, who arranged for an excellent local doctor to come to our room late one evening.

Despite some "little issues", we would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indy215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saurav R, International Marketing Operations at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Waterfront Resort thanks you for your kind review and your feedback is very valuable to us. We strive to always improve our services and ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay. Although our free wifi service is only available in the general lounge area, wifi for rooms can be purchased at the reception desk. We are currently trying to ensure that the short stretch of un-pitched gets fixed through the local legal channels. We would love to host you again and thank you for your loyal patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 9 days here while working in Pokhara. After the pollution and noise and bustle of Kathmandu it was quite lovely to be in such quiet surroundings. Always a pleasure to come back to after a day of work.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms by the front entry as the vehicles leave to go to view the Himalyas at dawn leave early every day.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saurav R, International Marketing Operations at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Waterfront Resort thanks you for your kind review and we value your feedback. We love having you around and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

having lake view and paragliders landing by the lakeside from every balcony of the room was the best part of "Waterfront Resort Hotel". Situated little away from the main stream area of lakeside, it is beautiful place to take out some peaceful time for urself with ur beloved ones. worth for repeated visit

Room Tip: upper floors would provide better view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nishesh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saurav R, International Marketing Operations at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Waterfront resort thanks you for taking the time to kindly review our property. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is perfectly placed by the lake and, as far as I know, every room has a nice view; mine certainly was, even though I was at the end of the hotel farthest from the lake. It may be a little far from the town for some people but the hotel do offer a free shuttle service 4 times a day - also it is pleasant to walk into the town along the lake, and taxis are cheap (Rs300) for coming home at night. The staff were friendly and welcoming too.

One downside for me was that, although the pool is beautiful, it was extremely cold to swim in. I tried on the first morning I was there and it was freezing cold, so went later that day, around 4p.m. when the sun had been on it all day, but unfortunately it was still extraordinarily cold. I did swim that day, but had no inclination to subject myself to such temperatures again and so for the remaining 3 days of my stay there was effectively no pool facility.

Another was that I chose this particular hotel to relax in as it was in such a perfect position right on the lake. Disappointingly, the sawing (metal cutting?) noise coming from somewhere on the grounds from 7:50a.m. till 6p.m. disturbed that pleasant idea. Sitting, reading on my balcony with a drink and a nice view was simply not an option.

A further disappointment was that I had requested a room with a double bed and was given a twin-bedded room. This was made worse because I noticed that the hotel was nowhere near full and so asked if I could change to a double bedded room, but was told that there were none available. The hotel remained fairly empty until my final (4th) night when it did fill up.

The room itself was spacious and clean. However, the layout of the room was quite interesting as the table and chairs were placed so close to one of the beds that you couldn't even get to them, never mind sit on them (photo attached). There was a damp patch on one of the walls (photo attached) and, although this didn't smell and was quite well-hidden by one of the beds, it still should be dealt with. Some of the furniture in the room was past its best and flies were also a bit of a problem if you left the window open for too long, though there was a plug-in mosquito killer so mossies weren't a problem in the room (not that I noticed them being a problem at all, even outside, to be honest).

The bathroom was fairly standard with a shower attachment in the bath; this had lost some of its outer cover though and so easily became twisted, thus cutting off the water until it was untwisted again. Hot water was plentiful and seemed to be available all through the day and evening, but I thought it was a little mean not to have hair conditioner or body lotion available for guests in addition to the shampoo and shower gel.

Most annoying was that one day I came back from breakfast to find maintenance being carried out in my room, without any prior warning. There was a man with a drill who was fixing a wall mounted coat rack onto the wall (though I hadn't noticed any problem with this before I left for breakfast and hadn't had any clothes hanging from it). I tried to ask why this was being done while the room was occupied and to find out how long the work would take but was met with incomprehension (the poor maintenance guy obviously couldn't understand English and had just been sent to do a job) so ended up just getting changed in the bathroom, going out and leaving him to his work.

A final annoyance was that the information in the hotel's booklet says that airport transfers are free, but when I reached the airport I was charged and told that it's only a one way free airport transfer! They really should change that information in their booklets as it's misleading.

So, overall it is a nice hotel, in a calm and relaxing location, with spacious, reasonably well kept rooms, however, there are some irritations and annoyances to guests and some maintenance issues should be addressed (whilst rooms are unoccupied!).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKbadiabranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saurav R, International Marketing Operations at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Waterfront thanks you for your kind review and taking the time to provide valuable feedback that we are acting upon. We have set up dedicated maintenance persons for the hotel who work under the hotel management to effectively communicate and manage maintenance issues within the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the Nepalese new year weekend with family. Rooms are fine but they need to get rid of them flies. Breakfast was alright. The location is peaceful and we walked into the city and avoided taking the free shuttle.

Staff are welcoming and mostly friendly. Overall its worth a second visit.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank KTMSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saurav R, International Marketing Operations at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Waterfront Resort thanks you for taking the time to review our property. We value your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future minus the flies you encountered for which we are working on concrete solutions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews