We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Hot Sandwich Corner & Cheese Shop
Ranked #9 of 296 Restaurants in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Our restaurant is since 1997. We are serving best sandwich in Pokhara since then. We serve more then 23 sandwiches and different toasts with cheese and chocolate and specially NUTELLA toast. Our vegetables are organic and soaked in iodine water. We do home delivery service as well. We located center part of the lake side (near Once Upon a Time Restaurant). We are open late night also, no service charge extra on the price. Your satisfaction is our motto.
Venice
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This place is just awesome my husband had the salami sandwich with cheese and I had the must try felafel roll absolutely delicious we ate there everyday while we stayed in pokhara. The service is fantastic the owner even made us a sandwich for breakfast before a early bus ride back to Kathmandu at 6.30am awesome.
It's a must try :):)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 238lauren88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    23
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Awesome salami sandwichs”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Great salami,cheese sandwiches,though the hot chocolate is found wanting in richness.A good budget place.

Helpful?
Thank live2travel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome sandwiches”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

So fresh and tasty. Very nice guy behind the counter. Also very early open, so we could pick up a breakfast before going on a rafting trip.

Helpful?
Thank Piepz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great butties away from home”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Amazing little find. Ram, the owner, is there all day making delicious and fresh combinations. We went back every day we were in Pokhara and he even did an order for our bus journeys. Fair price, great freshness. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TumblingMalteaser89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Inexpensive, filling, and friendly - I ate here pretty much every other day when I stayed in Pokhara for two weeks. I liked how many options for sizes you could get for the sandwiches, the no service charge was a plus, and the owners were great to talk to. All of the sandwiches I tried on the menu were delicious, and you can always create your own to order..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gavagai_wugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Sandwich Corner & Cheese Shop also viewed

Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Hot Sandwich Corner & Cheese Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing