We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fulbari Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Fulbari Resort & Spa
Ranked #52 of 101 Hotels in Pokhara
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fulbari Resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I'd like to start by saying that I travel a lot, I use Trip Advisor a lot so it's important to me to make my contributions about wherever I stay in a truthful manner.

Travelling to The Fulbari Resort from the airport is an experience in itself - the area is very poor, the people are poor, there are open drains running alongside the road, the road is very rough and then you arrive at the hotel which is an oasis of calm and cleanliness!

We had a bedroom overlooking the lovely gardens and the mountains beyond. We were a group of about 12 people on a golf tour - believe it or not!! We started in Nepal then travelled to India, Sri Lanka and The Maldives so it was the start of quite a long trip. We chose Fulbari because it has a 9 hole golf course attached to the hotel. The course has the potential to be quite spectacular but in truth it was just grim. The only hole with a mown fairway was the first hole and after that all the fairways were pretty much deep rough and very difficult to play. Going back to the Par3 1st hole I overshot the green with my drive and thought no problem I'll just go find my ball and chip it back. Wrong! When you get to the other side of the green there is a drop (unmarked, no fence, no warning) and it's not for the faint hearted. It is a sheer drop into a valley hundreds and hundreds of feet below you. The other course is The Himalayas Course and it is in the Top 10 most unusual courses in the world and it was incredible.

So, back to the resort hotel. Breakfast was chaos. There was a conference on and when we went down for our breakfast we had to queue for over 20 minutes to get some food but everything had run out and it was just chaos. I think I ended up with a bit of toast. The coffee was revolting. All in all a very bad experience and the next morning wasn't really any better although this time the hotel had put out an extra table full of food outside but it really wasn't great. We ate in the resort on our first night as it was too late to go anywhere else. It was a buffet and it was fine.

We went into Pokhara for dinner and we had a very good supper at Moondance which I had noted down from Trip Advisor. It was very clean, good service, delicious food, not expensive apart from the wine but they had a good choice of decent wines and given the location it should be quite pricey!!

The spa at the hotel is lovely - i had a great massage which erased my aches and pains from the three flights we had taken to get there.

All in all, it's a good hotel. It's peaceful. Pretty gardens. Very quiet so if you are after a lively time this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pusilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    32
    30
    16
    31
See reviews for
39
42
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Except for the Himalayan Mountain view nothing is special. Food wasn't good. They serve same menus in everyday's breakfast. And the resort crowd there was really bad. Full of stupid peoples. Once in the breakfast table a kid next to me was vomiting like hell. And there parents were like they didn't even care to ask the management to clean it up. Disgusting it was!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maisha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our stay was very nice, staff is behaviour is good.

Accomodation is very good, watching rain in lush green environment of resort just by sitting in room balcony was my special moment. :)

Food - very bad :( , our package involved everything breakfast, lunch and dinner. Food was bland.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvbsneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our first comment about the resort was that it is beautiful with the Annapurna in the background.Sprawling across a huge area it has spectacular views all around. The experience started off bitterly as we were given one of the best rooms, alas! where many things were out of order.....the TV, the electric kettle, the washroom water supply, no hairdryer, no bedside light. Our privacy was hindered as our room became a virtual bazar with maintenance people all around. However,on the second day, at the Manager's interference we were shifted to a similar type room on the upper floor where everything was OK. The resort's location is quite far away from the main Pokhara city centre. Their buffet breakfast was alright, nothing special. The resort's interior is full of architectural wonders, so a great time pass.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DhakaFarzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darjeeling, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

awesome stay 3 times 7-8 nights each official visit in Fulbari resort in 2012-13, lovely annapurna range view- snow covered hill top.. love golf club, view from pool side gives a beautiful view all around.. we fully enjoyed 31th Dec 2012- 01Jan 2013 new year eve night which was compliments for all of us.. enjoyed CASINO and swimming pool, great location and the view of Himalaya in the morning from the rooms in 3rd floor is amazing, .. only drawback was the location was away from lakeside area..

Room Tip: Annapurna range view , top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmdshweta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with wide ranging activities and facilities. Hotel was of high standard. Management and staff friendly, courteous and professional despite full occupancy over new year eve period. New year eve event was of high standard and food was of excellent quality.
Only drawback was the location which was away from the touristy Lakeside area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank praneetha_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
310 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Another supposedly five star hotel booked by our travel agency (Snowland Travels and Tours - which is by the way, gave us a real crappy service - do not book your travel to Nepal through this agency! Real waste of money!).

This resort is nowhere near five star nor upper four star! However, the service is okay compared to what we have experienced in Hotel Malla in Kathmandu so we suppose this is far better.

Book this resort NOT through travel agency, it would end up much cheaper.

The facility needs to be refurbished. The environment is clean and waking up with Himalayas Range at your room balcony is made it all alright.

The breakfast does not have any variety but it was all compensated by the kind staff.

For family with kids, there are plenty of things to do in the area without going out - pool, playground, mountain views. We didn't try the casino and spa.

We had high expectations for the price we paid - hence the low average review rating.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors with mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turknoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
2.9 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#23 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Pavilions Himalayas
The Pavilions Himalayas
#48 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#15 of 101 in Pokhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Village Pokhara
Shangri-La Village Pokhara
#46 of 101 in Pokhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Barahi
Hotel Barahi
#22 of 101 in Pokhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#8 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fulbari Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fulbari Resort & Spa

Property: The Fulbari Resort & Spa
Address: | Green Canyon, Pokhara 43027, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pokhara
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pokhara
#22 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fulbari Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Great Hotels of the World, The Fulbari Resort & Spa is Nepal's only deluxe 5 Star Resort. Brainchild of promoter, Mr. Piyush Bahadur Amatya, The Fulbari Resort & Spa was envisioned to be Nepal's most luxurious and exclusive property, offering amenities that a modern world-weary traveler can desire. Re-imagining architectural wonders of Nepal's golden age, The Fulbari Resort & Spa stands as a testament of the beauty espoused by ancient Newari kings of Kathmandu Valley. Complementing the traditional Newari architecture, The Fulbari Resort & Spa also offers unparallel panoramas of Fishtail and Annapurna mountain ranges to the north, and the breathtaking Seti River Gorges to the South. The resort offers 165 exquisitely appointed deluxe rooms and suites. The rooms offer incomparable style and elegance, decorated with traditional Hindu and Buddhist artworks. All rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies to allow breathtaking views of the resort's landscaped gardens and the Himalayas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fulbari Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fulbari Resort Casino, Golf And Spa
The Fulbari Resort Casino, Golf Hotel Pokhara
Fulbari Hotel Nepal
The Fulbari Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing