We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service Comfortable Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Orchid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Orchid
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Sharon, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service Comfortable Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

All of the staff here are friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Many excellent food options within a two minute walk of the hotel. For the price a very good hotel option in Pokhaara.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaneZisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback about you stay at hotel orchid.we are very please to hear that you had wonderful stay.we would love to host you again in your future visit.many warm greetings from hotel orchid family!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    104
    28
    2
    2
See reviews for
75
121
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

good location and facility. the owner of the hotel is very nice and helpful. we booked the world peace pagoda sunrise tour and four-day poon hill trekking tour there. the price is reasonable and the owner helped arrange well. even after we get back from the trekking, he treated us as we are new guests who just arrived. excellent hotel and highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hotel orchid would like to thank you for your comment about your recent stay.we are very glad that we met your expectation & you had wonderful time at our hotel.we would love to host you again in your future visit.many warm greetings from hotel orchid family!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a total of 5 days. It is not exactly beside the lake but within very short walking distance to it. It is within a housing area with traditional Nepalese houses and gardens around it. Laundries, groceries and restaurants abound nearby. Hotel is clean, safe and serviced by attentive staff. If you are to Jomsom, the luggage can be left here.
The Front office Manager is a friendly and helpful person. He can quickly attend to your travel, ticketing and other needs fast and efficiently. The hotel has a restaurant that serves simple meals.
Rooms are very clean, large with good bathrooms. These are serviced well each day. Internet is really free and is not restricted to one device.
For budget travellers wishing a safe, clean and comfortable stay, I recommend this place.

Room Tip: No elevator. 3rd floor (mountain view) room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 607tripreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay.we are very happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us.we would love to host you again in your future visit.many warm greetings from hotel orchid family!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very good location 10 min walk from lake and shopping street and Restaurant ,we stay for 3 night nice Large clean room no much hot water but I think that's quit common in Pokhara ,very good staff food is ok my Daughter got sick one night due to food I think the Manager was so helpful he came with us to the Doctor I was was told there is no hospital open in night very strange any way the Dr, charge me Nearly 4000 Nepali Rupee (40USD) to just see her for 5 minute and give her few tablets I was in shock any way and Manager was shock to about the charge but hey it was night time and I didn't had choice so the Dr made the money ,
Next day all the member of staff we're asking about her and my kids feel very friendly with them so it was good stay ..I would definitely recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sw7chelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing us about your recent stay at hotel orchid.we apreciate your time & effort.we are very please to know that you had fantastic stay with us at hotel orchid.Thank you for recommending us.we would love to host you again in your future visit.many warm greetings from hotel orchid family!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel Orchid is a clean hotel with friendly staffs , i very recommended to hotel orchid in pokhara to my friends , colleges from united Arab Emirates. Mr Janak is a very helpful person .Thank you very much.
Mr Rajesh Shrestha
Abu Dhabi
United Arab Emirates

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajesjpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing us.we are very happy to hear that you had nice stay with us in our hotel.we will be very happy to host you again in your future visit.warm greetings from hotel orchid family!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a room with mountain view, but got one facing other direction. Rooms are large old fashioned furnished, clean in Nepali terms. Bathroom was fine no hot water all the time. Breakfast was a disaster, you might skip it and go to one of the coffee shop at the corner. 7-10 min walk from central likeside through a very dark alley.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shukile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Hotel Orchid team would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to review our property.We are very happy to know that you had excellent time in our property.we would love to host you again in your future visit.
Warm greetings,
Hotel orchid family.
00977-61-466697
00977-61-466706.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Excellent value for the money. Clean, comfortable hotel. Free Wi-Fi. Great location. Great view from the roof top. Copious amounts of hot water in the bathroom. The staff was helpful, professional and attentive. 5 minute walk to many great restaurants and shops. 10 minute walk to the lake. Laundry service right across the street. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for "Honeymoon Suite" on the 6th floor for the best view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing us.we are very please to know that you had great time in our hotel.we will be more then happy to host you again in your future visit.warm greetings from hotel orchid family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#2 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 101 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#11 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#6 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#3 of 101 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#7 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orchid

Property: Hotel Orchid
Address: Shivamandir Marga | Lakeside, Pokhara 977, Nepal
Phone Number:
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orchid 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandwiched by the beautiful Fewa Lake, Peace Pagoda in the south and the eternal Himalayas in the north, and with such an advantageous geographic location plus its high-quality living standard, Hotel Orchid is appearing as a new shining star among so many hotels in this enchanting city. As a whole, the hotel reflects a perfect work of synthesis between the classic and the contemporary, the rural and the urban. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing