We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Immaculately run, staff who do everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Orchid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Orchid
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Immaculately run, staff who do everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

When we arrived the road outside the hotel was being relaid, but that was the only blot on two otherwise perfect stays, before and after our trek. The rooms are pleasant, the beds comfortable, and the front rooms where we stayed on both visits had a pleasant small balcony where one could watch the world wake up. The breakfast included in the room price was excellent, eggs to order, potatoes - which in Nepal are always tasty - home made yoghurt, fruit. When it came to arranging transport and entry passes to Annapurna area, the staff looked after that as well. Just down the end of the rod, towards the lake, is what became our favourite restaurant for that special occasion, Caffe Concerto. The hotel is a five minute walk from the main tourist drag and the lakeside. Excellent value, would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Front rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thak you very much for your review about your stay at hotel orchid.we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.we would be very happy to host you again in your future visit.many warm greetings from orchid family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    105
    28
    2
    2
See reviews for
76
121
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed hotel orchid for 3 consecutive day and night with my family. Its just located side of the lake and in the morning i saw the Himalayan beauty from my room 502. It cost low but gave highest service. The stuffs were good. Service was awesome because my 3 years old son got love from them. When a little bit trouble we face they always solve with a smile.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nazmul_spn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review about your stay.we are glad that you had wonderful stay with us.we would love to host you again in future.many warm greetings from orchid family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Beautiful and new hotel. Room is so clean and comfy. We stayed overnight and felt refrehed after long day. Within walking distance, we could reach Phewa lake. Owner is very freindly and tried offering help with service mind. Highly recommended for anyone want to spend time and relax in Pokhra. Will be our first choice if we visit there next time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay.we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.we would love to host you again.many warm greetings from hotel orchid family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

im happy to write about this hotel,,,its amazing hotel to relax and forget everything,,,i have been there for many times,,,and i always remember for overnight over there,,,,breakfast was amazing in buffet service,,and the dinner was too....Nice service and the rooms are awesome plus 24 hours hot water,,,the staff members are 24 hours ready for the service,,best place to stay ,,,lov it,,,, <3

Room Tip: all room are nice to stay,,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuchunna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing us.we appreciate your time & effort.we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.we would love to host you again in your future visit.many warm greetings from orchid family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We went on family tour and stay on hotel orchid for a night . we get a nice sleep which is in peace and good location that's in lake side. There are very friendly staff and nice service.Room are clean and hope to stay there when we go pokhara again....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keshablamsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hotel orchid would like to thank you for your review about your stay.we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.we would love to host you again in your future visit.many warm greetings from orchid family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhading, Nepal
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

W fe went a family tour on pokhara. We stay one night in hotel Orchid. Staff member were friendly and helpful. Nice service and no comments on room and its cleanliness. Its best place to stay because of its service and good location on lakeside.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hotel orchid would like to thank you for your review about your stay.we are very proud to hear that you had wonderful stay.we would love to host you again in your future visit.many warm greetings from orchid family!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Just back from trekking in Annapurna mountains, stayed at Hotel Orchid on first and last nights. Went out for dinner on the first night to come back and find the money we had hidden away had been stolen. Hotel manager asked me not to involve the police and gave me back the money... The hotel itself is nice (don't forget your earplugs for the dogs and cockerel) but the theft was very off putting.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay.i was very much surprised to hear that the money went missing.After i heard, i checked all our cc camara & video record but it seems no one entered in your room.Instead of involving the police,i gave you 100box that you blamed was stolen.we are extreamly sorry that you realised the money was stolen.
we request all our guests to use our safety deposit box for the valuables which is free of cost & which we have in our office.we would like to apologize again for whatever happened.we would love to host you again in your future visit with better service & experience.many warm greetings from hotel orchid family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#2 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 101 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#11 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#5 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#3 of 101 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#8 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orchid

Property: Hotel Orchid
Address: Shivamandir Marga | Lakeside, Pokhara 977, Nepal
Phone Number:
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orchid 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandwiched by the beautiful Fewa Lake, Peace Pagoda in the south and the eternal Himalayas in the north, and with such an advantageous geographic location plus its high-quality living standard, Hotel Orchid is appearing as a new shining star among so many hotels in this enchanting city. As a whole, the hotel reflects a perfect work of synthesis between the classic and the contemporary, the rural and the urban. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing