We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hospitality”
Review of Hotel Orchid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Orchid
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Superb hospitality”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at Hotel Orchid from 01st to 03rd Jun.
We had booked the mountain view room but the original room that was allocated to us (302) had a non working AC so we were given an option to take the adjoining 305 which faced the house next door or 603 which was a top floor room with a brilliant view of the mountains. The only problem there's no lift so we would have to climb 6 floors a number of times. But we still opted for 603 because of the views.
The rooms although quite small are clean.
Basic amenities like shampoo and shower gels not available in the bathroom. However hot water is available at all times.
Power cuts are very common and usually generators run the fans and lights during power cuts in most of the hotels. But not here. From 3pm to 6pm there will be no power and the generator doesn't provide electricity to run the fans. So you would hope there is a good breeze that you can enjoy from the balcony.
The reason for this I guess is because tourists in pokhara would be out exploring the town and various activities rather than sitting in the room between 3pm to 6pm.
The staff especially the manager Mr. Janak is extremely friendly and helpful.
Mr. Janak was also prompt in replying to all our emails before we arrived and gave us the best tips on sightseeing in Pokhara.
Food is strictly average in the in house restaurant including breakfast.
Will definitely come back to this hotel for the fabulous views and great service.
Thanks to everyone at Hotel Orchid for a wonderful stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ketki05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Hotel Orchid Thanks you for taking your valuable time to review our property.we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at our property.We would love to host you again in your future visit.
Warm greetings,
Hotel orchid family.
977-61-466697
977-61-466706
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    108
    29
    2
    2
See reviews for
83
125
74
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

i stayed at this hotel for 3 days. I am extremely happy to have stayed and experienced a very good ,comfortable place of stay. Close to Phewa Tal at Pokhara, the hotel is nicely located. Views of the peaks from the upper stories is just wonderful. The staff is efficient and all in all i had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAMESHDAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us & reviewing us.we value your time & effort.we are very please to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.we would be very happy to host you again in your future holidays.
Warm Greetings
,
Hotel Orchid

+977-61-466697

+977-61-466706
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I went to pokhara at the end of this month, I stayed there for 3 nights. First time I came I got a welcome drink and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean. no need to use air condition during May or June because it's rainy. so the weather is cold at night.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SylviaMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing us.we appreciate your time & effort.we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.we would love to host you again your future visit!
Warm Greetings,

Hotel Orchid

+977-61-466697

+977-61-466706
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel Orchid was excellent choice. We stayed May 6 to May 10. The rooms are clean, the view from the windows and balconies are great, especially at the sunrise.
Staff very helpful with booking activities and transportation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ewcia214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us & reviewing us.we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.we would love to host you again in your future visit!

Warm Greetings,
Hotel Orchid

+977-61-466697

+977-61-466706.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at Hotel Orchid on 18th May & 19th May with my family. Very well located, close to the lake, Rooms are clean and good. Foods are excellent. Very caring staffs.
Thanks to Mr. Janak, who was so kind and humble to help me on my entire Nepal Trip.
Responded me always whenever I called him from any where.
My family felt as staying at home.
Once again thanx to the owner - Janak Ji for his caring with a smiling face.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DASARPAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay @ hotel orchid & for your genuine feedback.such type of informatic feedbacks are always helpfull for our potential guests.
we would love to host you,your frends & family in future.
Warm Greetings,
Hotel Orchid
+977-61-466697
+977-61-466706
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotel Orchid was the perfect choice for our Pokhara trip. We arrived late and was greeted by this gracious man who assisted us in checking in not knowing that he's the owner. This unpretentious nice guy is Mr.Janak. He even helped his staff to carry our bags on the way to our room.

I love the balcony of our room. The small balcony provided us with a nice view of the town and the mountain ranges; I was in awe seeing the snow capped Himalaya upon waking up. The garden also provided a perfect spot for relaxation and we just chilled around there most of the time. We got to have some nice Nepali milk coffee in here with Mr.Janak, such a cool guy.

The location is also perfect; away from the noise of the bars and motorcycles. It is also a few minutes walk to the Phewa lake and the restaurants on the main road.

Overall, this relatively young hotel is just the perfect place to stay when you're in Pokhara. Don't forget to chat a little bit with the owner. That's the best part right there, hearing stories about the old Pokhara.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us & reviewing our property.It is always great to hear from our satisfied customers& it really encourages us.I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.We look forward to seeing you in your future visit!!!
Warm Greetings,
Hotel Orchid
+977-61-466697
+977-61-466706.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

our stay was the best stay in Nepal, this hotel is a great to stay with amazing rooms, staff etc. rooms are clean n balcony is great attraction with open area to have morning walk or evening tea etc. Staff are very helpful and one should do bookings from them for any activities like paragliding, light weight plane ride, trekking etc as its rates are reasonable and reliable. overall hotel is very good and best part is owner is all the time available and very helpful to all guest in his hotel. Isaac Gudkar

Room Tip: any room is good but take front facing one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Isaac G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay with us.we appreciate your time & effort.we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.we would love to host you,your frends & family in your future visit!
Warm Greetings,
Hotel Orchid
+977-61-466697
+977-61-466706.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#6 of 105 in Pokhara
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Middle Path
Hotel Middle Path
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#9 of 105 in Pokhara
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#7 of 105 in Pokhara
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#16 of 105 in Pokhara
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Silver Oaks Inn
The Silver Oaks Inn
#13 of 105 in Pokhara
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orchid

Property: Hotel Orchid
Address: Shivamandir Marga | Lakeside, Pokhara 977, Nepal
Phone Number:
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orchid 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandwiched by the beautiful Fewa Lake, Peace Pagoda in the south and the eternal Himalayas in the north, and with such an advantageous geographic location plus its high-quality living standard, Hotel Orchid is appearing as a new shining star among so many hotels in this enchanting city. As a whole, the hotel reflects a perfect work of synthesis between the classic and the contemporary, the rural and the urban. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing