We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility with breathtaking surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The lodges are natural and well equipped, Nepali mountain top style. The food, which is all inclusive, is all made onsite - homemade breads, toasted rice muesli, paneer, dahl. Sustainability is key and vegetables are grown onsite to serve the menu. More than that, however, is the feeling of peace and tranquility, high up in clear air with bird song around, staff unheard along the grass paths. Service is gentle and personal.The 5.30am rise to sit and watch the sun rise over the Annapurna Range....you have to do it!! Utterly breathtaking and will remain an unforgettable experience. This place left me a little tearful to be leaving.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonTamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotton_M, Owner at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear LondonTamara,

Many thanks for your delightful review of the lodge and its services. We use a "strap-line" of 'The Essence of Tranquility' and I am happy that you enjoyed this to the full. With us all leading such busy lives, the chance to take time out and to enjoy simple indulgences grows ever more essential. I have passed on your praise for the discreet staff padding quietly around to Dol Raj, Amar and his team that care for the rooms and ensure tip-top housekeeping.

I and all the team are now on our own holidays for the monsoon. Your praise and kindness regenerate us and fill us with enthusiasm for a new season from September. A big thank you from us all,

Marcus, Ishwar, Jhalak, Dol Raj, Lalu and Gyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Simply stunning views, an infinity pool with a million dollar view of the Annapurna range.
Amazing food, helpful and responsive staff.

It's pretty pricey but only need to look at the visitor book to see that everyone from Princes to Presidents stay - so justifies why the prices are so high when it's the best place to stay for hundreds of miles.

Out of town from central Pokhara but on the Royal Trek so can still do day treks nearby or simply laze by the pool.

I shall be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charleyquant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotton_M, Owner at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Charleyquant,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Yes, as you rightly note, our prices are on the higher side, but we are a special place as you perceptively acknowledge. The special character of the place is a blend of the locale and the amazing staff team, headed by Ishwar, Jhalak, Dol Raj, Lalu and Gyan - who combine to run what is, I feel, a "tight ship."

In addition to day walks, strolls, lazing by the pool - a pint of Dol Raj's Pimms being the essential accompaniment - we have massage, yoga and meditation led by local gurus as well as the opportunity to pop into Pokhara, paraglide / para-hawk, shop, play golf and the famous Himalayan Golf Club and much more.

Combinations of a stay at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge with a walk off-the-beaten-path in the Annapurna Himal works well too.

Do come back and explore more of this wonderful land,

With best wishes,

Marcus and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Was not too happy! Maybe because it was off season they didn't have the best staff may be!

I almost lost it when the manager pulled a chair and sat at our table when me and my huaband were having a quite lunch by ourselves.

Found the staff too intrusive. Would linger around for way too long .

Maybe they should just close down the space for the off season!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rima22fk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotton_M, Owner at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Rima,

I am sorry you found the Lodge not to your expectations although it would appear it was the friendliness of our staff that you found irksome.. I stand by our staff being friendly - and am only sorry if you found it intrusive. I wonder if you asked the manager to leave you as you wanted a quiet lunch a deux?

The staff team does not vary with the seasons and are generally regarded as particularly competent.

Yours sincerely,

Marcus Cotton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

First of all, the location of the property is gorgeous. Secondly, a very well designed ground plan. From all the cottages, the view is beautiful. Very tasty food and a wonderful kitchen staff - friendly, polite and efficient. The infinity pool has a surreal view of the Annapurna & Machapuchare range, almost surreal. Surrounded by birds, insects. flowers and a wide range of plants and trees, the place is therapeutic. Okay, those were the positives.
Now the not so positives. Our cottage was not serviced - a horrible musty odor greeted us. The washroom trash wasn't cleared and the room not dusted at all. The housekeeping needs some serious socks pulling, funnily though our cottage was being spruced up the day we were checking out. Anyways, in that tariff category, one would expect a more professional housekeeping department.
Definitely worth a visit though....carry some room deodorizers....just in case.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddb2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotton_M, Owner at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear ddb2426.

I am shocked by your review and have already taken action on the housekeeping aspects you report. I only wish you had reported this to Jhalak or other staff right at the time and immediate action could have been taken to resolve the matter. I have also personally checked all rooms myself and ensured the system that failed you on your visit is back in place and operating to deliver rooms of the standard you rightly expect.

Thank you for your other praise for the lodge and staff - and, a promise - room deodorisers will not be required!

Yours sincerely,

Marcus Cotton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Spent 3 nights at Tiger mountain lodge, and this was sheer delight. A true haven for the ultimate relaxation and peace of mind. Very well kept lodge and very well run. Most of the produce comes from the very well kept vegetable garden and this adds to the excellence of the food served. From breakfast to dinner one is not left disappointed. Rooms are spacious with a nice shower, however hot water not always guaranteed. The lodge is very Eco-friendly and using solar, heisting, mains and generators. Wifi is a bit temperamental but Ncell units available at NR500 per day for usage in rooms. Lovely swimming pool with awesome view but water is cold, so brace yourself! Torches, walking sticks and hats available. Daily activities arranged to suit your needs. Staff very attentive and service very personalised . The only suggestion I would like to make is to provide a daily menu specifying the price for lunch and dinner, as breakfast is included. Now this is not a big deal, but I personally don't like not knowing what to expect when the final bill arrives. This place is a real gem, so close to nature and it is well worth the money. Highly recommended. Ps bring comfortable walking shoes, no place for your gorgeous CL's!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a clearer view of the magnificent mountains, so specify.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sTcO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotton_M, Owner at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear sTcO,

Thank you for considering us a gem - a friend once asked "how do you find Nepal" said it is a small country, but like a diamond...I hope Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge encapsulated that concept.

Very good point about menus and meal rates - fullest apologies from us all - meal plan rates are a new concept for us and we are rather learning as we go along. Until very recently we only had a full board (AP) rate. will ensure clear briefing for all our guests on Bed & Breakfast basis. We only offer this through the booking engine you used, hence the oversight. Such positive feedback is great for us - thank you.

All rooms have a view of the mountains - as you note - however some, inevitably, have more or less of a panorama - from the lodge terrace and from the pool panoramic views are there for everyone. We aim to have hot water at all times - though sometimes systems are temperamental. We urge all guests to let us know immediately so that our on-site plumber and electrician can solve any problems right away.

Come back again and explore more of this Diamond Land.

Thanks again from us all,

Ishwar, Jhalak, Dol Raj, Lalu Gyan and Marcus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

No matter how long you are able to stay here, it will leave you wishing it had been for longer. Words cannot begin to convey how special this place is. From its breathtaking location at the top of a ridge with views that will simply leave you spellbound, to the warmth and friendliness of the staff who make you feel completely at home. The tastefully furnished and decorated cottages dotted around the grounds cater for all your needs and are extremely comfortable. But it’s the attention to detail that can even take you by surprise as desires you hadn’t yet thought of, have already been preempted. My personal favourite was the hot water bottle found in my bed on a chilly night. The quintessential service is highly professional and yet personal. The cuisine is not only organic and plentiful but utterly delicious. There’s lots to do with wonderful guided walks, or you can just relax by the infinity pool with its amazing views of the Himalayas. I’ve always held the opinion never to go back to the same place twice when there are so many new ones yet to see.. but for Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, I may have to make an exception…

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotton_M, Owner at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Olivia S,

It was a pleasure meeting you both. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and high praise for the lodge and staff. Definitely do make Nepal (and Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge) the exception to your rule!

With all our good wishes,

Marcus, Gyan, Lalu, Dol Raj, Ishwar, Jhalak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent 2 nights here truncated by 2 nights of trekking a few hours from Pokhara. The Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge is a lovely getaway / relaxing venue with first class service, food, and location. Enjoyed soaking up the mountain air, mountain views, early morning sunrises, birdwatching, and getting away from the big cities. This Lodge is highly recommended for at least 2 nights stay. You always meet interesting fellow travellers and the staff are delightful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoshi_G2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotton_M, Owner at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Yoshi_C2013,

Thank you so much for a lovely review. All the team are thrilled with your praise and join me in their thanks too.

Yes, we do believe the lodge grounds are a haven where one can rest, relax and take a holiday-within-a-holiday. There is plenty to do and no criticism of those who do nothing more than admire the view!

With warmer days now we have a new summer menu featuring Raw Food - all vegetarian dishes uncooked to retain their natural vitamins and healthy, natural flavours - see our Facebook page for pictures. We are mixing newer, lighter items with our classic repertoire under the leadership of Lalu, our Head Cook and Jit Bahadur in the gardens.

Nepal may be a small country, but one packed with so much scenic beauty and cultural diversity that there is a lifetime of exploration here - do come back and explore more of this mystical land - and do come to escape to the Lodge.

With all our best wishes,

Marcus, Ishwar, Jhalak, Dol Raj, Lalu, Gyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
4.8 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#8 of 106 in Pokhara
671 reviews
4.5 mi away
Shangri-La Village Pokhara
Shangri-La Village Pokhara
#40 of 106 in Pokhara
274 reviews
4.6 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#28 of 106 in Pokhara
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#4 of 106 in Pokhara
383 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Pavilions Himalayas
The Pavilions Himalayas
#41 of 106 in Pokhara
79 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#18 of 106 in Pokhara
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge

Address: Kandani Danda | Lekhnath, Pokhara 33700, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Pokhara
Price Range: £297 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiger Mountain sets standards for comfortable Pokhara hotels. It is 30 minutes from Pokhara; on a hilltop ridge, with panoramic mountain views. With its relaxed atmosphere, sustainable-tourism and conservation ethos, the lodge is a unique haven in Nepal. The lodge has won awards including PATA Heritage and Culture Gold Award. With just 18 rooms, it provides comfort and attention to personal service. An ideal base for walks, day hikes, local culture, massage, yoga, birding, sightseeing and good food. Wifi is available in rooms and the library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiger Mountain Pokhara Hotel Pokhara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing