We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet, friendly second home in Pokhara”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Ranked #3 of 271 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quiet, friendly second home in Pokhara”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were overwhelmed by the charming hospitality at The Cherry Garden. From the moment we arrived in Pokhara we were met with friendly and courteous service. We were also suprised that the owner Manabu spoke excellent Japanese as well as English, which was wonderful, myself being a Canadian and my traveling partner being Japanese. The staff at this family run hotel were very helpful in getting us prepared for our trek around the Annapurna Circuit as well as taking care of us when we returned. It was a great place to come back to. The location is nice and quiet but not too far from the main street in Lakeside which offers everything you need to relax, let loose or prepare for any kind of excursion. I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future and enjoy the wonderful tea service. Thanks Manabu for everything!

Room Tip: The third floor offers great views of mountains. Also there is a terrace so everyone can enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    30
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
36
101
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saitama-shi, Saitama, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

日本人が多く、オーナーも日本語堪能。
バックパッカーの人なら値段もレイクサイド付近と比べて安くお勧め。
Very clean bed room, hot shower, free wifi and tea, and friendly owner are here.
The view from open roof top are absolutely beautiful, and having a breakfast here every morning is a good star of the day.
If you are traveling alone, you can make backpackers friend here easily.
Very quiet at nighht time around here but very good access to lake side.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 101Tami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel where we stay its amazing place which we chose in pokhara it's fentastick .its one in different many places. nice room
clean perfect what water . wi.fi in the room fresh and clean towel all the time toilet paiper are available.
really welcoming staff and lovely .owner was always giving you write information about pokhara and more he beeng from trekking guide so good advice for Trekkers
every thing was lovely . Sure come back because of quite stay .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aYan0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuhan, Hubei, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had stay this place for several days its awesome for us perfect hot shower and wi.fi very clean and lovely , much better bathroom working properly . As sunny trace and balcony where we had fresh breeze from nature it excellent . We having. Breakfast in that trace with mountain view
So amazing . The owner of that hotel mr: madhab nice person pick up us from bus park to his hotel .
Sure come back there and stay again with that family
And recommended for others .

Room Tip: Room no 206
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HugoWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

The cherry garden hotel is one of the best places I have ever stayed. The rooms are absolutely clean and comfortable, bathroom works perfectly well, wi-fi working at all times, and most of all Mr. Madhub and his family are one of the most welcoming people I have found in Nepal, always willing to help with a smile, a true smile that if you travel a lot you will know what I mean. I will surely come back to stay here... the views are amazing!!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are amazing, wonderful view.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielmcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

it's awesome then other I had good time with villa kindly and honest . visitor can chose this hotel for long and shirt stay .because has no boring environment is kindly funny local family's run this hotel is very clean comfortable !!!!!!!! lovely staff .had good brake fast with fresh fruits .
wi..fi hot shower is working with lovely room. sure come again se you cherry garden.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mei1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

we stay this hotel for 4night its wonderful stay for us . Verry clean and comfortable bed .great shower in pokhara lovely and huge balconey with sunny . Infront tarace is
extremly favorate for travller wher we saw snow mountain (machhapuchhere and annapurna south ) its great for visitor no worrid for wi.fi all hospitality are travler neded value nothing to need more .
and fully recomended for tourist.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taefal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 101 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#2 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#7 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
#10 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#3 of 101 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Hotel Trekkers Inn
#21 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Cherry Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Cherry Garden

Property: Hotel The Cherry Garden
Address: Lalupate marg, Lakeside 6, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Cherry Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Cherry Garden is born in 2013 on a quiet lane of Lakeside( the tourist hub). The Cherry Garden has 10 well furnished rooms, each having private bathrooms and balcony. Showers are with hot and cold water; here comes the free Wi/Fi for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel The Cherry Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing