We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience at the Cherry Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Ranked #1 of 271 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience at the Cherry Garden”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was recommended to stay at the Cherry Garden and it surpassed my expectations. MP, his wife and two small daughters run this place. They are helpful and are always asking me how my stay was and if there is anything else they could do.
It is a rather large villa with beautiful marble flooring throughout. The garden is well kept with lovely rhododendrons and sunflowers; and a cabana for chilling out. On the roof top, views of the Lake and the Himalayan range can be enjoyed. MP's family owns a coffee plantation elsewhere in Nepal and the coffee they serve is out of this world; rich and nutty aroma - Starbucks take note!
Needless to mention that there is Wifi throughout and daily cleaning of the accommodation.

Room Tip: Room ranges from budget 3-bed dorms to single/double ensuite with good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    33
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
37
111
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

After almost a month travelling around India and Nepal it was a joy to find the Cherry Garden in Pokhara.

This family run establishment less than 5 minutes walk from the centre of Pokhara action represents both quality of service and value for money.

The friendly owner is more than happy to help organise anything you would like to get up to whilst there, or just bring complimentary freshly brewed filter coffee to you whilst you lie in a hammock and enjoy the view.

All rooms have a great view as well as enjoying use of a small and quiet garden outside.

Both the quick wifi and lighting aren't affected by the power cuts that haunt pokhara and the large airy rooms stay cool throughout the day.

Overall a fantastic place at a brilliant price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

i had stay at that hotel cherry garden in begining of july that time was amaizing. good and clean room has lovely balconey and roof top tarrace . good food family running hotel. small but realy nice be familier with kindly family. hammock and organick coffe is there mooto as well good view realy comfi to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank キャビンす
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

After trekking for 2 weeks finding the cherry tree hotel was a huge relief. The hotel, my room and the my bathroom were amongst cleanest i have seen in my travels in Nepal and Asia. Madha is very helpful, cheerful and kind and his beautiful family is adorable. I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my friends. Oh, and comfy beds too!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoga_izzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed in the single room, which I don't do often (I usually stay in the dorm rooms), however, it was good value and really nice inside. Huge bathroom and beds, with balcony.

Very comfortable.

The staff always try to help us (the owner was a trek guide, so, he knows everything about that). Also, they have a restaurant and links to treks, taxis etc.

(However, no fitness center or swimming pool)

Room Tip: The dorm rooms have a shared bathroom, single rooms have their own bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina, Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We had the three-bed ensuite room, which was very nice.
There's a covered patio in front with hammocks. We ended up spending a long time there because it was so rainy.
We didn't order any food from the menu, but the black tea thy raved us was delicious.
The road in front of the hotel was under construction and so was difficult to walk down, especially at night or in the rain. I hope it gets finished soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Fantastic place. the owner is super helpful and gives great trekking advice. It's right by the lake and has everything you could want as a traveller. The hammocks and the view in the garden are Perfect !! The best place I've stayed in a long time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samueljones2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
#11 of 105 in Pokhara
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#2 of 105 in Pokhara
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#8 of 105 in Pokhara
421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#10 of 105 in Pokhara
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Cherry Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Cherry Garden

Property: Hotel The Cherry Garden
Address: Lalupate marg, Lakeside 6, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Cherry Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Cherry Garden is born in 2013 on a quiet lane of Lakeside( the tourist hub). The Cherry Garden has 10 well furnished rooms, each having private bathrooms and balcony. Showers are with hot and cold water; here comes the free Wi/Fi for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel The Cherry Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing