We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prompt reply!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Crystal Palace
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prompt reply!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Prompt reply from all the staff in all our requests!From the front desk/information Madan Rana to the room services and resto services of Bai Bola and Shyam Chhetri.Clean and spacious rooms.Hotel Crystal Palace is located at the heart of city of Pokhara. A walking distance to all the malls for shopping, restaurants for variety of foods and to the sunrise and sunset and boating to the lake. Very friendly and accommodating staff you will not forget even after the end of your stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DefinitivePromise39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    70
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
71
61
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed in here for 3 days and had a great time. The hotel is located only a few minutes’ walk from the lake in a quiet little side street. I had a room with mountain view, which I really enjoyed in the mornings when I could the snowcapped peaks behind the green hill. The room was very nice and clean. I especially want to thank the management and the staff for their hospitality. They helped me organizing some great tours with the driver of the hotel who is very well informed and speaks very good English – so I had not only a driver, but a guide as well. The sunrise trip to Sarakot with the great mountain view was very special. There is no question where I will stay next time in Pokhara ;-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The staff and the management were really friendly and we adored the quite place. The rooms are quite big and very clean. The organizes trips for sightseeing were great despite the rainy weather. A must at our next stay in Pokhara!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pascal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our view was by the lake where you can see the lake, the hills and if it's clear day you can see the huge tip of the fishtail mountain or as they call it here Machapuchare, breath taking view, and the breakfast chat with the restaurant employees helped us with some Nepali vocab , food that made my tummy happy, and the smile on the faces will make you even more relaxsed, also the reception crew were very helpful organized a car to see the sun rise on the mountain, only 250 Nepal Rupees which is about three dollars !!
amazing service and the room was very clean and cozy.

Room Tip: corner rooms are very sunny and they have different views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radwasallam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong
Level Contributor
161 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Booked this from my travel agent in Kathmandu for US$40 per night inclusive of breakfast and airport transfer both ways. It is centrally located in Lakeside area and walking distance to all the shops in Fewa Lake area. Many eateries and one I like most is Asian Delight where you can get a nice fried noodles with vegetables and meat for only 150 rupees. Owner and cook is Mr.Shiva.

Got room 214 which has a nice balcony and on a good day you can view the fishtail mountain. Room is clean and comes with free wifi internet 24 hrs It is air conditioned and clean bathroom with good supply of hot water. It is in a quiet location as it is about 30 meters from the main road.

Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_TanPuchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located 1 min. from the main road. It is very clean. (Real) Hot water with no limit, air condition, fan, small balcony and excellent service. The price is reasonable.
Breakfast is quite poor while their porridge is very good.
The hotel is highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank gmador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surendra L, Owner at Hotel Crystal Palace, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Respected dear guest,Greeting and regards from hotel crystal palace Pokhara! It is pleasure to have your review in tripAdvisor with your valuable words will help us to improve, motivate &
encouraging us to be more professional in our business.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcome back you to our hotel in near future.
Again thank you very much to stayed with us.

Best regards
Hotel crystal palace Pokhara,Nepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Clean rooms. Rooftop view of Pokhara is spectacular, especially during sunrise. The staff are always very friendly, helpful and accommodating to my requests. The guide they assigned to our trekking up to a homestay in a village was very friendly and well-mannered.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank designer_yeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#2 of 105 in Pokhara
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#7 of 105 in Pokhara
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#10 of 105 in Pokhara
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#8 of 105 in Pokhara
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crystal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Palace

Property: Hotel Crystal Palace
Address: Lakeside | Pahari Path, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Crystal Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New building, all total 27 attached rooms, AC, center of lake side, free pick up service from airport and tourist bus park.Travel desk with free information, sight seeing, trekking, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Crystal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing