We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice staff, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Crystal Palace
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, nice staff, clean room”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My group stayed at the AC Tripple room for 3 nights and it was overall very good.
The hotel is situated pretty close to the main street Pokhara so we walked everywhere.
But of course the power was off for some time during the day and sometimes in the evening.
Other than that, there was really nothing to complain about.
If I go back to Pokhara, I will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forestrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh P, Owner at Hotel Crystal Palace, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear respected guest
Namaste & greeting from hotel crystal palace,Pokhara.
Thank you very much to write few valuable words on tripAdvisor about your stay at crystal palace.
We are very glad to have your pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us.But, you have written that there was a power problem at hotel some times.Dear guest,we are very sorry for that,you have faced that kind of problem at hotel.Dear guest, You know very well that there was lot of power cut problem in Nepal from our government.But we hardly try to manage the power problem with our back up service (Zen set and Inverter ) but some times there became s technical problem on that also.We appreciate for your comment,It helps us to improve,motivate and to be more professional in our business.
Thanks
We look forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards
Hotel crystal palace team
Pokhara,Nepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    70
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
71
62
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a few days while visiting Pokhara. The rooms were very good and the staff were never hesitant to do anything to make our stay enjoyable (including setting a table for us on the roof to have dinner without us asking!) Keep it up Crystal Palace!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kareemkhalil22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh P, Owner at Hotel Crystal Palace, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello,Kareemkhalil
Namaste & Greeting from hotel crystal palace
Thanks for your time to write few valuable words in tripAdvisor about your staying with us.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and writing some tips for us.

We look forward to welcome back you again to our hotel in near future.
Again,thank you very much to stayed with us.

Best Regads
Hotel crystal palace team
Pokhara, Nepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We just wanted to have a look at Annapurna mountains. After 3 days in Kathmandu we booked a bus to Pokhara and hotel Crystal Palace for 4 nights. There was a free pickup from the bus station to the hotel and they were waiting for us with a sign when bus arrived. The hotel was new and nice and clean. The breakfast included sas OK. Wi-fi was working fine during our stay. There was a small travel agent in the hotel and they arranged all trips we wanted. Personal in hotel were very kind and always asked if we wanted something. The transport back to bus station was also free.
The last morning the air was very clear so we could see the mountains from our rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed there for 3 days..Really impressed by helpful and friendly staffs.
The room is big and clean. You can actually see mountain view as well.
Very convenient ;just 3 minutes walk to the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angiekwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh P, Owner at Hotel Crystal Palace, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Respected guest
Thank you very much for writing some tips with your valuable few words about our hotel in tripadvisor. we are very pleasure that you enjoyed with your stay with us.
we look forward to welcome back you again and stay with us.
Thanks

Best Regards
Hotel crystal palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I had a wonderful stay in Hotel Crystal Palace. The hotel is conveniently located close to Phewa Lake, shops and restaurants. It has fabulous staff, tasty food,simple but spacious clean rooms and a great view on the lake and mountain. . All you need !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were walking to find an average hotel with breakfast, hot shower and uninterrupted electricity connection. Most of the things were good but they were hesitating to run the generator from time to time or was making excuses. But in short, it was a good experience. I would love to be there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quamrul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Prompt reply from all the staff in all our requests!From the front desk/information Madan Rana to the room services and resto services of Bai Bola and Shyam Chhetri.Clean and spacious rooms.Hotel Crystal Palace is located at the heart of city of Pokhara. A walking distance to all the malls for shopping, restaurants for variety of foods and to the sunrise and sunset and boating to the lake. Very friendly and accommodating staff you will not forget even after the end of your stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DefinitivePromise39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#2 of 105 in Pokhara
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#8 of 105 in Pokhara
421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#7 of 105 in Pokhara
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#5 of 105 in Pokhara
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crystal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Palace

Property: Hotel Crystal Palace
Address: Lakeside | Pahari Path, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Crystal Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New building, all total 27 attached rooms, AC, center of lake side, free pick up service from airport and tourist bus park.Travel desk with free information, sight seeing, trekking, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Crystal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing