We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lakefront (P) Ltd.
Ranked #50 of 102 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Around
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Special Wedding”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were asked by our clients to organise a special Wedding - we used Hotel Lake Front. The service was amazing, the staff assisted in every way possible and our wedding party went without issues. The views are amazing and we woudl not hesitate in using this hotel again for wedding groups.

Darren

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAZPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotellakefront, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lakefront (P) Ltd., responded to this review, 17 March 2016
Dear Darren Clarkson-k,
Thank you so much for your review on trip-advisor . Your words will be shared with our staffs as well as our manager. In other hand we still remember the weeding day and it was a great experience and great fun to serve the lovely people like you. It gives me a great pleasure to know that you found our hotel perfect for your weeding and also enjoyed the view from our hotel. myself and my team will look forward to welcoming you to the hotel lakefront soon.

my best wishes,
Keshar k.c
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    42
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
43
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modiin, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our family of 7 with kids ages 5-18 stayed in 2 rooms at the Hotel Lakefront hotel over the course of 5 nights before and after our trek and we thought it was an excellent choice for the following reasons:
- spacious, clean and comfortable rooms, we ordered an extra bed in each room and still plenty of room for all our luggage
- excellent view on walk out balcony
- backup generator enabled charging of mobile devices, fan and enough light during enough of the hours of the day to manage (much better than most of Pokhara)
- fair and reasonable price
- hot showers with good pressure
- and most important of all - incredible service from the team - they responded quickly,
courteously and graciously to every special request (we had plenty with 5 kids!)
in summary - would HIGHLY recommend Hotel Lakefront.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terang, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

After reading the good reviews here we decided to book for our first 2 nights in Pokhara. On arrival we waited 5-10mins for our room to be finished (it was at least 4 pm) and had 2 rooms on the top floor. The view straight to the lake was fantastic but the room was simple and the toilet didn't work at first (they fixed within 20mins). The wifi here was weak in most areas but useable and they do boast a big backup generator. Breakfast is a buffet and they have a basic but good selection which you can enjoy overlooking the lake. All in all I would say you are paying $10 above the fair price for this room just for the view.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Frequentjaunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The streets of Pokhara isn't really pleasing to the eye. To be able to go back to a clean room everyday is very comforting.

The view from our deluxe room(with A/C) was beautiful, with Lake Fewa and the surrounding mountains providing the backdrop.

The hotel also has its own power generator which comes in handy during the daily power outages in the city.

If I'm being extremely picky, I would like to have more variety and better tasting daily breakfast.

Overall, I had an excellent stay in Hotel Lakefront.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank edwinSSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Booked by our hiking company so not certain re cost,, room with breakfast for 2 nights. Room on lakefront with balcony. Comfy double bed. Decor bit tired but everything very clean. Tv worked better than Kathmandu. Hot water working and had 1st hot bath here since arriving in Nepal 2 weeks ago! Reception staff helpful. Wouldn't choose for breakfast if had to pay extra, cereal, pike lets, some cooked sausage, eggs and veggie stir fry, precooked toast. Nightclub next door noisy but have been using earplugs pretty much every night in Nepal so no different to elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cmcdBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
188 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Room is clean but very basic. Bathroom showers does not have curtain or shower stall. More like a budget lodge than a midrange hotel. Restaurant is awful. People behind the desk are nice and try, but hotel is very badly managed. Noise bar next door.

Location
At the end of the strip in Lakeside is a short walk to restaurants, bars, shops, massage parlors, etc. All rooms have view to the lake.

Room
Clean sheets and towels. Hot water and generator. Tacky décor, small tv and very basic. No bathroom amenities but for a little cheap soap and toilet paper. Bathroom gets all wet after the shower for luck of curtains or stall.

Services
Restaurant is a disgrace. For lunch on arrival I ordered grilled chicken. A piece of mystery bird meat with canned mushroom sauce on top and soggy freezer burned french fries came 25 minutes later alongside a warm beer. Breakfast consisted of four trays containing boiled eggs, sitting toasted bread (who wants to eat bread that was toasted one hour ago?) and some curry potatoes casserole. No fruit, not even a banana. I saw that and I skipped to some of the pretty good bakeries and coffee bars on lakeside.

Coming back my second day from a 10 hours trek I am welcomed to an unmade room at 5:30 pm.

Noise
First night a group of drunken guests in the hotel grounds kept screaming way past midnight. It took three calls to reception to have the issue resolved thirty minutes later. Made me think about security issues in the hotel if they cannot easily resolve some drunken guests in the courtyard.
Second night a DJ bar next door was inaugurated to coincide to the celebration of Nepali new year. The bass sound was loud that the door of the room vibrated until 1 am. Third night same thing started at about 8 pm. I decided that I needed some rest and left the hotel. Hotel management suggested that I spend the night at a dilapidated guest house (payback for leaving?) I ended finding Hotel Dandelion that had much larger room with view to the Himalayas, nice bathroom and a decent breakfast and no noise.

Conclusion
I recommend not staying at the Lake Front hotel. If the bar next door host parties even once a week it is enough to ruin your rest before or after trekking. The hotel doesn’t come cheap for Pokhara standards and the value is not there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smertios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel for three nights. It was a double bed room, with very comfortable and modern furnishings (the bathroom was HUGE). For what I paid, I got an excellent return!

The hotel is on the stretch right next to Phewa lake, so lovely views from the room and right outside. There is a hammock and a swing if you want to laze around at the hotel and read a book or two.

The staff were also very helpful and helped us figure out logistics. Definitely will go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#9 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#24 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barahi
Hotel Barahi
#23 of 102 in Pokhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dahlia Boutique Hotel Pokhara
0.2 mi away
Hotel Peace Plaza
Hotel Peace Plaza
#41 of 102 in Pokhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Peninsula
Hotel Peninsula
#44 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lakefront (P) Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lakefront (P) Ltd.

Property: Hotel Lakefront (P) Ltd.
Address: Baidam Rd | Lakeside, Pokhara 00000, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 102 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lakefront (P) Ltd. 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pokhara's beautiful hotel, Nestled by the magnificent lakefront, you will view the vastness of beautiful Phewa Lake!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lakefront (P) Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing