We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views galore in quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lakefront (P) Ltd.
Ranked #56 of 106 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We passed by this hotel by accident. The location is one of the best in Pokhara. No noise from other rooms. Balcony with chairs.
Beds were medium hard. Shower did work at all times. More important we had AC during the night.
Reception staff speaks good english and were helpful.
Walking distance to a lively "city" centre with many cafees all offering very long happy hours :))
Their breakfast is included but we were not that impressed.

In front of the hotel is a public footpath. We walked this to the west side (away from the centre) and found at the end of this "boulevard" a very nice restaurant/cafe. We took the arab platter, which took them a while to prepare. But as always this only means that everything is freshly made and it was all delicious for a small price.
Note: be carefull with the taxi drivers and set a price before you get in. The average trip price is 300 Ruppiaas = $ 3 US. Same applies for Thamel.
Enjoy the happy hours in Pokhara.
My first impression of Pokhara was that it looks like Seminyak in Bali. However here the clientele is more a young American uni student type and some hippies of various ages. No skimpily dressed drunken Australians. The shopkeepers are polite and don't pull you in their shop. The streets are very clean. I liked my 2 days stay and all the jummy cocktails and delicious food.
We were here end of June, low season and all hotels give discounts.

Room Tip: Take rooms facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flybirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

horrible place, they are not honest and charged my credit card for twice and refused to refund my money back.

moreover, the cleanliness of this hotel is horrible, many ants and terrible insect on our bed sheet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank redcookiemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel has great location offering you proper lake view & mountain view. Room are clean and breakfast was fine. staff were co operative too.
Hot shower was not available all the time and room clean service need to improve. In general grat hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel has really good lake views in the room and the room is very clean. There is a back garden in the hotel where you can lay down and read book. The restaurant is good and the free breakfast is among my favorite in Nepal. I have booked the paragliding with the hotel and it is very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DaisyZOU2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Me and my wife had an amazing experience staying in hotel lake front pokhra. Been around the world stayed in different kind of hotels but this one is on of the best with the great hospitality shown by mr kc the manager of the hotel and all the other staff i,e restaurant staff especially miss maya ,chef ,the house keeping staff , every body on their part was very helpful to us. All were very courteous . I am connected with the customer service industry so here in this hotel we got to see that.the rooms are big fitted with air conditioner and clean. Bathrooms are clean with hot water running 24/7. Wifi available 24/7 . The phewa lake view rooms are good. You get to see the entire stretch of the lake and the mountains.i would recommend travellers to stay here especially if you are travelling with the elderly people ,kids or couple.overall it was a great stay 10/10.cheers. Samir india

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Samirlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3nights at this lakeside hotel which was a very memorable stay. When we reached the hotel we were welcomed by the manager mr kc and were offered refreshing welcome drink at the hotel reception. Then we were taken to our air conditioned room on the first floor and must say it was a very nice room for 2of us as it was viewing the phewa lake also the garden .room was clean ,neat and tidy.well maintained toilets and excellent housekeeping .also the garden and lake facing restaurant offers a great menu of both drinks and food .breakfast ,lunch,snax or dinner has great choice in the menu.Also courteous staff and great service made our stay extremely over the top.that was my experience at this amazing hotel .and i highly recommend visitors to stay here.it also has wifi and hot shower facility 24/7 .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Rupz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is very well located, rooms are big, although I would recommend you not to get one of the outside rooms (the more expensive), these are very nice rooms but because they are on the garden maybe they can be a bit noisy on the night.

rooms are ok

breakfast is good when is a served breakfast, we didn't like the breakfast buffet, but you can choose from the menu, then breakfast can be very good (and is not expensive), they made a very tasty porridge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.9 mi away
Mount Kailash Resort
Mount Kailash Resort
#30 of 106 in Pokhara
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#2 of 106 in Pokhara
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#27 of 106 in Pokhara
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lake Star
Hotel Lake Star
#26 of 106 in Pokhara
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barahi
Hotel Barahi
#21 of 106 in Pokhara
449 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#12 of 106 in Pokhara
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lakefront (P) Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lakefront (P) Ltd.

Address: Baidam Rd | Lakeside, Pokhara 00000, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 106 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range: £37 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lakefront (P) Ltd. 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pokhara's beautiful hotel, Nestled by the magnificent lakefront, you will view the vastness of beautiful Phewa Lake!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lakefront (P) Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing