We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pizza in Nepal”

Neptalia Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 299 Restaurants in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Chinese, Italian, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Neptalia Restaurant is located at Hallanchowk, Lakeside. It offers Italian, Chinese and Continental cuisines. It is one of the best restaurants in Pokhara, serving pizza from a wood-fired oven, as well as pastas , salads, desserts, breakfasts and much more, all at very reasonable prices. We also offer a children's menu and daily specials, with a seasonally changing selection. Our head chef worked for years at don Emilio, one of the best Italian restaurants in London and specializes in Italian and English cuisine. He knows how to please the western palate. Neptalia Restaurant is a 2-minute walk from Hallanchowk. Experience healthy indulgences cooked right before your eyes. Don't miss this unique dining experience while you are in Pokhara!
Nashville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Nepal”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I don't say this lightly, it beats everything ive tried in Kathmandu and Pokhara. I was a little skeptical when I saw the place, but the staff kindly invited me in and I'm glad they did. Probably my favorite restaurant in Pokhara! And the the prices are really great too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whatishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptalia R, Manager at Neptalia Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 March 2016
Dear Customer,
Your review fully appreciated our effort to be a best pizzeria in Pokhara,Nepal.
Neptalia family is very grateful towards you.We look for your forward service and gratitude.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    27
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pokhara, Nepal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply great value food”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a new restaurant at the western end of Lakeside in an intensely competitive market.
Whilst visiting Pokhara, we have eaten here several times for both breakfast and evening meals.
In particular, the pizzas are outstanding and equal to any I have had anywhere in the world - including Italy! They have a wood-fired oven (which is common in Lakeside) and the chef spent four years as a pizza chef in the UK and it shows.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank David875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptalia R, Manager at Neptalia Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 March 2016
Dear Customer,
Your review fully appreciated our effort to be a best pizzeria in Pokhara,Nepal.
Neptalia family is very grateful towards you.We look for your forward service and gratitude.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turnhout, België
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great place for food & friendliness”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

we had excellent lasagna, pizza and a classical nepalese platter in this restaurant. It's owned by a young dynamic couple, the cook has excellent experience in making Italian food. Very good quality, go there!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ranch00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptalia R, Manager at Neptalia Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 March 2016
Dear Customer,
Your review fully appreciated our effort to be a best pizzeria in Pokhara,Nepal.
Neptalia family is very grateful towards you.We look for your forward service and gratitude.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pokhara, Nepal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza i ever eat :)”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I try this resturant, after i see one recomended on tripadvisor. It did not look like the best resturant, but the food where delisious,the chefs make so good food, with oven with open fire, and we could see the food beeing made in front of us. I never get sick after datingside here. Friendly staff as will.
I will come back :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptalia R, Manager at Neptalia Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 March 2016
Dear Customer,
Your review fully appreciated our effort to be a best pizzeria in Pokhara,Nepal.
Neptalia family is very grateful towards you.We look for your forward service and gratitude.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I won't go back”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

A calzone with half its crust burned. Should never have been served. Makes me wonder what else is going on in the kitchen with attention to health and cleanliness.
2nd calzone oversalted.
Salt lassi served with no salt.
Its a restaurant that looks like it serves quality, and is priced tondo so, but failed on every level.

Helpful?
Thank PhilenNaidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptalia R, Manager at Neptalia Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 March 2015
Where to start and I will try to be brief but it may be difficult,

It sounds like it wasn't that something went wrong on your visit more like we just are not your cup of tea, but if I may point out a few things that the 99% of our reviewers seem to enjoy and probably the part you mention is burn pizza :which you had all of it and at last you realized it was burnt..gosh!! then with all due respect we offer the next pizza which you had it all and it is again over salted, same with the lassi( twice served ).

. No we do not have roti or curry on our menu as you had asked for.

There are many restaurants in Pokhara and since our time here we have seen many improvements, however we honestly don't compete; our menu is unique our property is unique and our guest experience is unique. The Neptalia Restaurant is our home so it comes with safe healthy and clean environment, there are many things that are taken care of for our beloved customers their health is our first priority.

Even though your review is negative we thank you as it affords us the opportunity to explain and point out certain things.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Neptalia Restaurant also viewed

 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Neptalia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing