We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and friendly staffs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dream Pokhara
Ranked #14 of 273 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service and friendly staffs!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Chose Dream Pokhara due to the high popularity and it's been a pretty good experience. It was not very easy to find, we walked from Lakeside centre and asked around to get there. But we got a very nice welcome once we reached with tea or coffee. Tried to see the views from rooftop but couldn't see much due to foggy air, it would have been better if there are some benches or chairs on top. As with everypart of Nepal, power is often cut off most of the day so sometimes, it's frustrating to be in darkness and waking up in the middle of the night to check if the power is up just to charge the phone. But I could have hot showers and after being told that the toilet flush doesn't work, they immediately changed our room to make us more comfortable. Any questions about Pokhara, the owner will answer and help us arrange. Breakfast included was sufficient and as a picky eater, they accommodated to my small changes requests :) Overall great experience but I might choose another place due to the location next time.

Room Tip: High floors and corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venusattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very much glad to receive your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We feel extremely delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us & you liked our overall services especially our apartment. We apologize for any inconvenience that was caused to you during day time. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and encouraging us with your sincere appreciation. Hope to see you again.


Best Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    44
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
58
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were initially a little put off over how cheap this place was, but after reading the reviews we thought we would give it a go. Honestly - it's really very good.

The staff have to be the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered. The rooms are very clean, and comfortable and good position. Really enjoyed the stay here thanks guys!

One thing to note - there is a power generator (like all places) which is quite noisy at night (they switch it off quite early around 9 which is good), but best to get a room as high as possible, or closer to the road side.

Room Tip: Mountain view room, high as possible and closest to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very much glad to receive your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We feel extremely delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us & you liked our overall services especially our apartment. We apologize for any inconvenience that was caused to you during day time. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and encouraging us with your sincere appreciation. Hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

If you are looking fir a quite, comfortable and enjoyable stay for your trip, please choose hotel dream pokhara. The room is spacious with tasteful design and with all the nessary facilities.
The staff there are young but fantastic especially mr pradip and bishow who are very helpfull and friendly and always knew how to make you feel at home.
If you go to pokhara there is no point in staying anywhere else. Luxury hotels are so overpriced. Dream pokhara is just perfect and incredibly cheap for what you get.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purareme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,


We are very much glad to receive your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We feel extremely delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us & you liked our overall services. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and encouraging us with your sincere appreciation. Hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I highly recommend Hotel Dream Pokhara.

Excellent service. The owner Pradeep greeted us everyday and took time to sit down and help us plan our days in Pokhara. He arranged our taxi drivers wherever we needed to go and made great suggestions like paddle boat in the Phewa Lake and visit the Peace Pagoda and see the sunrise in Sarangkot. My friend and I did the Ghorepani, Poon Hill trek and he arranged our TIMS and permit paperwork (saved us the time and hassle!), driver to Nayapul to start the trek and helped us arrange our flight back to Kathmandu. He even let us borrow trekking poles for free! Such a kind and hospitable man. Super helpful and knowledgeable too. All his staff Robin and Ram are very responsive and helpful as well. Free breakfast, clean rooms, reasonable laundry service, hot water, wifi and the hotel is nice and quiet away from the main touristy busy road. Just a ten minute walk to restaurants and shops by the lake.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Jackie B

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review about us at Tripadvisor We are happy to hear that you had memorable experience with us.Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our customer need. We always welcome you to Dream Pokhara and look forward to serving you at Dream Pokharal in near future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

After completing the Everest Base Camp trek, my wife and I wanted to relax for a few days in Pokhara and Hotel Dream Pokhara was exactly what we needed. First of all, the service is impeccable. Both Pradeep and Rabin are outstanding in every way. The rooms are the nicest we've stayed at in Nepal including an awesome hot shower with a strong showerhead. There's wifi in room too. It's a few minute walk from the town center, which we appreciated getting a break from the tourist hub. Don't even think twice, do yourself a favor and stay here next time you're in Pokhara.

Room Tip: On clear days, there are good reviews of the Himalayas from upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scifilullabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Scifilullabies

Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate all the wonderful comments about the hotel.It’s a pleasure to hear we were able to make your stay a memorable experience. Your review have done justice to our service. So that once again thanks alot for giving us your valuable time. Hope to see you again and want to give you a such good service.

Best Regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

As soon as i arrived on Hotel Dream Pokhara's doorstep i was taken care of!

The staff (especially the owner Pradeep) go above and beyond to make sure you feel welcome, at ease and enjoy your time in Pokhara and beyond.

Pradeep went out of his way to take me to Devi's falls and the Peace Pagoda then took me to a fabulous Tibetan Refugee restaurant to have my first momo experience! He gave me fabulous recommendations for the hottest places in town to have dinner and gave me an umbrella on my way out. He organised taxis for all my transfers and to take me to Sarangkot to watch the sunrise as well as my bus ticket back to Kathmandu. The thing im most appreciative for is how he organised and took me personally on an amazing, stunning and absolutely hilarious 5 day trek through the Annapurna Range including a special homestay experience.

The hotel is very comfortable, has lovely large soft beds, absolutely breathtaking views from your balcony out to snow capped mountains, hot shower and bath, fridge, flat screen tv, sitting area and a very quick and cheap laundry service (drop your laundry off and have it hot and folded in your hands 3 hours later!)

The staff went out of their way and opened up the kitchen at some ridiculous hour of the morning and made me a gorgeous breakfast and coffee before i caught the bus back to Kathmandu.

This hotel is amazing value for money, the staff are exceptional, the rooms are very comfortable and it is a short walk from the fabulous shops and restaurants on lakeside.

You will not be disappointed! Absolutely excellent!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mack_Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Mack_Alice

Thank You very much for lovely review and giving a such valuable time for our hotel. It’s good to hear that we are succeeded in making our guest stay at our hotel a memorable and everlasting experience. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service. Thank you again, and we look forward to providing you with the same level of hospitality.

Kind Regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borensberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel provides you with everything you need and has such a helpful and friendly staff. You always feel welcome and every problem that may occur is easily solved. We felt like VIP:s in our big and luxurious room with a nice balcony, overlooking Pokhara and the mountains. A must stay when you visit this beautiful city!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank H-Brynte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Hbrynte

Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate all the wonderful comments about the hotel and staff. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and location. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home. Thank you again for this comment.Thank you again, and we look forward to providing you with the same level of hospitality during your next stay.

Best Regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#7 of 105 in Pokhara
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#6 of 105 in Pokhara
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#18 of 105 in Pokhara
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#5 of 105 in Pokhara
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lake Star
Hotel Lake Star
#24 of 105 in Pokhara
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Snowland
Hotel Snowland
#45 of 105 in Pokhara
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dream Pokhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dream Pokhara

Property: Hotel Dream Pokhara
Address: 35, Pargati Marg | Lake Side - 6, Pokhara 33700, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 273 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dream Pokhara 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dream Pokhara! Happy vacations cannot be imagined without having a nice place. Just 500 meters from Fewa Lake, Hotel Dream Pokhara offers spectacular views of Mount Machhapuchhare and elegant rooms with private balconies. Hotel has got well furnished rooms with satellite TV, Telephone, non A/C and A/C rooms. They are extremely and tastefully decorated with 24 hour running hot and cold shower. Along with that, Super Deluxe rooms are attached with private balcony offers the views of the garden, the Annapurna ranges and enjoy the natural beauty of Pokhara. The parking space available for those driving. Our restaurant serves excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner of variety authentic food & meals for Fits or groups. Indian, Mexican, Italian, Continental and local dishes are prepared by our experienced chefs and you can get your favorite food served in the restaurant, your room, the outdoor garden sitting place or even the rooftop garden space. Our rooms have amenities like private bath and telephone connectivity and WI-FI System too. Daily housekeeping ensures that you get a hygienic place to stay and professional room service is provided right when you need it. our aim is to provide you luxury family holiday in Nepal and where you will be able to relish you yourself, and your family members. Using our latest online booking system, you can easily book and secure a room at our hotel as you plan your vacation in Pokhara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Dream Pokhara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing