We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dream Pokhara
Ranked #16 of 272 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nepal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Me and my friend stayed couple of night here and we had a great experience.Staff were very helpful and the services was wonderful we really enjoyed our holiday in this hotel and i would like recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear, Marshi I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay here and we are very thankful to you for writing review about us on tripadvisor.Thank you very much for your feedback.

Best regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    44
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
58
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is great, very good location, breakfast was good and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Very reasonably priced and the staff were very helpful.

I would defiantly stay here again and recommend to all!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear,
Ken R we are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in our hotel thank you very much for the review and in upcoming days if you will visit to our hotel again then we will try to give you better service then this time.

Thank you,
Hotel Dream Pokhara
Lakeside,Pragati marg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here last month, April while I was in Pokhara prepping for my Annapurna trek. The owner, Gurung, of this hotel was extremely informative, useful and readily available to cater to your needs to make your trek efficient. The hotel was very clean, friendly staff as well, includes breakfast during my stay, which was really nice. I enjoyed my stay there and highly recommend it. The hotel also sits in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance, away from the main touristy street (lakeside rd) in Pokhara. You can still walk to the main restaurants, convenience stores, and trekking shops. There is hot water 24hrs/day, beware of electricity shortages there. The hotel has a generator however, if you need to go wifi or charge your accessories, just ask, they are willing to help you. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for the review you have written for our hotel.In upcoming days if you will visit to our hotel again than we will try to provide you better services than this time.Thanks alot for choosing hotel dream pokhara.

Thank you,
Hotel Dream Pokhara
lakeside pragati marg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Nice location, clean rooms, good service, very nice & helpful staff (thanks to Mr. ROBIN)...
complimentary breakfast was good enough....one can see small but beautiful view of PEACE STUPA from the rooms on the right & front side of the hotel, and paragliding can be seen from these rooms...excellent view of mountain ranges in the mornings is very refreshing... Travel Desk arranged for all our activities of Paragliding, Trekking and other activities....overall it was a good experience, Excellent value for money..., Power cuts are very frequent hence working of AC in the night was also Un-Predictable.

Room Tip: Front & Right side rooms have a good view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shashidhar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Shashidar B,

Thank you for the compliments of our staff Mr. ROBIN. He will be happy to read that you were pleased.
We are happy to share the information about the Hotel.
your words on their behalf are appreciated. It will be our pleasure to serve you in the future.


Best Regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
253 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We only spent one night here but booked two deluxe rooms and had a great stay. The staff were excellent from the moment we arrived - cold drinks brought swiftly after a hot drive, and they were attentive and helpful throughout. They provided excellent customer service. The rooms were large, airy, and very decent considering the price. The air con worked great whilst the power was there and the bed was very comfy. We even had a glimpse of the mountain views the next morning which was unexpected considering the time of year. The hotel breakfast was great - tasty, hot and attentively served. We had a mix of masala omelettes and boiled eggs which came with potatoes and toast and jam. For the price, you cannot beat it, and it is a little gem of a place set back from the main drag so peaceful too. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had two deluxe rooms with mountain/garden views over the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skl2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear SKL2910,

Thank you for taking the time to write review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Dream Pokhara.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Best Regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just back from a 2nt stay at Dream Pokhara. It's a fairly new hotel (5-6mths). A 7-8mt walk from the lake tucked away in a quiet lane. Room comes with clean comfortable beds, ironing board with iron, tea/coffee making facilites, LCD, air conditioning (though v never felt the need for it) and a balcony with nice views.
Food at the restaurant is gud n staff are always ready to serve u with a smile. Try their Nepali Meal if u want some local food.
The bathroom is very clean. Towels r provided. However there are no toiletries except soap...so bring ur own.
This hotel has ample backup when there is load shedding in the area which is on a daily basis.
Wifi can b erratic.
Though they give complimentary pick up or drop from the airport/bus stop....they gave us both.
The owners of the place welcome their guests warmly and are happy to share their stories n experiences. The whole place has a very warm homely relaxing atmosphere. It was like home away from home!
As v had trouble withdrawing cash, the owners paid for our zip flyer and paragliding! They arranged for local sightseeing. Took us around for an ATM with cash. V paid them at the time of checkout ! That's how far they wil go to help u!!
I wud suggest the owners to have a safe in each room. That wud really help.
Overall v had a wonderful stay n wud definitely recommend it to all visiting Pokhara.
Our sincere thanks to staff Robin n others for making our stay a very comfortable one.
Our compliments n best wishes to the owners...Pradeep n Bishwa. This wil surely b one of the best hotels in Pokhara in days to come!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psunita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to have you back at Dream Pokhara in future. Thank you.


With Best regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful time staying at the Dream hotel. Lovely, friendly staff and they were more than accommodating in helping us organise our trek with the best guide in Nepal. Nice clean and smart rooms and just a short stroll down to the lakeside. Would recommend!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blaabbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is really great to know that our team has rendered a great hospitality to you. We will share your good words to our colleagues Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other travelers as we hope to maintain same kind of services in the near future and would like to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
Management Team
Hotel Dream Pokhara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#6 of 105 in Pokhara
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#3 of 105 in Pokhara
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Snowland
Hotel Snowland
#45 of 105 in Pokhara
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#2 of 105 in Pokhara
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Hotel Trekkers Inn
#22 of 105 in Pokhara
528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Travel-Inn
Hotel Travel-Inn
#18 of 105 in Pokhara
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dream Pokhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dream Pokhara

Property: Hotel Dream Pokhara
Address: 35, Pargati Marg | Lake Side - 6, Pokhara 33700, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 272 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dream Pokhara 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dream Pokhara! Happy vacations cannot be imagined without having a nice place. Just 500 meters from Fewa Lake, Hotel Dream Pokhara offers spectacular views of Mount Machhapuchhare and elegant rooms with private balconies. Hotel has got well furnished rooms with satellite TV, Telephone, non A/C and A/C rooms. They are extremely and tastefully decorated with 24 hour running hot and cold shower. Along with that, Super Deluxe rooms are attached with private balcony offers the views of the garden, the Annapurna ranges and enjoy the natural beauty of Pokhara. The parking space available for those driving. Our restaurant serves excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner of variety authentic food & meals for Fits or groups. Indian, Mexican, Italian, Continental and local dishes are prepared by our experienced chefs and you can get your favorite food served in the restaurant, your room, the outdoor garden sitting place or even the rooftop garden space. Our rooms have amenities like private bath and telephone connectivity and WI-FI System too. Daily housekeeping ensures that you get a hygienic place to stay and professional room service is provided right when you need it. our aim is to provide you luxury family holiday in Nepal and where you will be able to relish you yourself, and your family members. Using our latest online booking system, you can easily book and secure a room at our hotel as you plan your vacation in Pokhara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Dream Pokhara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing