We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dream Pokhara
Ranked #13 of 271 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a wonderful time during my 3 night stay in this beautiful hotel in lakeside .. The whole things about the hotel were superb and I would not miss my chance to stay here in my next visit to pokhara .I want to thank the staffs for their wonderful hospitality and wish them all the best ... Cheers

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nepali Gaurab G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Nepali Gaurab

Thank you so much for writing a review about us at tripadvisor.We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay at dream pokhara. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our customer need.So hoping to see you again in dream pokhara with the better services and we are very thankful for your best wishes.

Kind Regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    44
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
58
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel was externally pretty and situated in a place where the beautiful views of Nepal could be seen perfectly.

As I am a foreigner I wasn't too sure of all the tourist sights, however the staff helped me lots and helped me arrange my travels to these sights.

The food was delicious and my children really appreciated the great toilet facilities too.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aku1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Aku

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review about us at tripadvisor.Your comment is very valuable for us and hope to see you again in future at dream pokhara with better service than this time.

Kind Regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

It was quite nice well managed hotel.staffs were so much helpful and loyal.scenes From hotel was so beautyful I would like to thanks hotel dream pokhara and want people ,visitor to check to take tah service entertainment provide by it

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaaailash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Kaailash
Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write a review about us at tripadvisor.We are very pleased to know that you had a great time at dream pokhara and hope we will see you again in future with better services than this time.Once again thank you very much for your feedback.

King Regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I had been on my holidays to Nepal with my family. The favrouite place to visit was Pokhara. And I can this has been our best stay ever. The staff were very familier and friendly. As we booked the suite room i.e 302 every thing was perfect. Quality room and food service. I would definitley recommend Hotel Dream Pokhara to everyone whoever is looking for hotel in Pokhara. 5* 5*

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Surya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear suryaT

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about us at tripadvisor.I am very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Dream pokhara and we are very thankful to you for your lovely comment and hope to see you again.Thank you.


Best regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed on this hotel on june 11th to june 15th.During my stayed on this hotel,i felt like i choose the right hotel in pokhara.The place of the hotel was on exact place and the room that provided to me was no.205 where i can see the beautiful view from my window.The staff were verry friendly and helpful.I remembered one staff named kamala,she served me so nicely that i felt like i was staying with my friend.Management was fantastic.They have provided me almost all sorts of facilities that i enjoyed my holiday a lot.At last i would like to say thank you verry much to the staff and management team of this hotel for the great service provided to me and wish you all the verry best for more success in upcoming days...!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Thomas

Thank you so much for your kind words and the time you took to share with us.It is great to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us.Hope you will visit to Dream pokhara again and thank you very much for your support and encourage.

Kind Regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

As we all know that Pokhara city is the hear of Nepal and I have actually experienced this on my last trip to Nepal where I stayed for two weeks on Pokhara at Hotel Dream Pokhara which provided me with super service and I will never forget my trip over there. Staff members all well dressed up, humble and smile on their face at all times and wanting to provide help when needed. Every morning I open up my window and see such a beautiful view outside and I did small walk around in the park from which I could see the famous mountains of nepal such as annapurna and fishtail. Rooms were really relaxing with LCD tv. I was glad to know that doctor services was available as well. I must say its one of the best hotels that I have been to so far. I would suggest people to visit this hotel. I dont think they will face any problems here but instead will have all the happiness with the services provided by the staffs in this hotel. Its a must visit hotel.

Room Tip: they should try the suite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prabesh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Billy

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about us at tripadvisor.We are very pleased to know that you had spend your great time in Dream Pokhara.Hope you will visit to our hotel at future and give us an opportunity to provide a better service for you.Thank you.


Best Regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I frequently visit Nepal every 3-6 months a year due to work. And my favourite place has always been Pokhara. Beautiful city of a beautiful country. And my stay this time has been the best ever. With quality rooms, food and service at Hotel Dream Pokhara i would definitly recomment anyone who would visit pokhara to make this hotel their first choice. I bet you would not be dissapointed.
Lastly i would like to mention Kamala for her excellent customer service as she made me feel welcome and made me feel like i was home.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazard125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Hazard

Thank you very much for your lovely review and giving such a valuable time for our hotel.It is very glad to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and hope to see you again in Dream Pokhara with better service.

Kind Regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#2 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#5 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 101 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Snowland
Hotel Snowland
#41 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Hotel Trekkers Inn
#21 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Travel-Inn
Hotel Travel-Inn
#20 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dream Pokhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dream Pokhara

Property: Hotel Dream Pokhara
Address: 35, Pargati Marg | Lake Side - 6, Pokhara 33700, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dream Pokhara 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dream Pokhara! Happy vacations cannot be imagined without having a nice place. Just 500 meters from Fewa Lake, Hotel Dream Pokhara offers spectacular views of Mount Machhapuchhare and elegant rooms with private balconies. Hotel has got well furnished rooms with satellite TV, Telephone, non A/C and A/C rooms. They are extremely and tastefully decorated with 24 hour running hot and cold shower. Along with that, Super Deluxe rooms are attached with private balcony offers the views of the garden, the Annapurna ranges and enjoy the natural beauty of Pokhara. The parking space available for those driving. Our restaurant serves excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner of variety authentic food & meals for Fits or groups. Indian, Mexican, Italian, Continental and local dishes are prepared by our experienced chefs and you can get your favorite food served in the restaurant, your room, the outdoor garden sitting place or even the rooftop garden space. Our rooms have amenities like private bath and telephone connectivity and WI-FI System too. Daily housekeeping ensures that you get a hygienic place to stay and professional room service is provided right when you need it. our aim is to provide you luxury family holiday in Nepal and where you will be able to relish you yourself, and your family members. Using our latest online booking system, you can easily book and secure a room at our hotel as you plan your vacation in Pokhara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dream Pokhara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing