We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel great staff , old building, fantastic views, hard beds!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tulsi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Tulsi
Ranked #61 of 98 Hotels in Pokhara
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok hotel great staff , old building, fantastic views, hard beds!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I am here for a week . Close to everything, great massages across the road! Rooms are a good size but very brown and dated, but the staff are great! Terrific views all around, food here isn't great but lots of good places nearby. If you do one thing here make it the Zip Line!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becrobskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    25
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
12
15
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed at this place for two nights. The rooms were very comfortable and well-lit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the restaurant at the top (fifth floor) has an amazing view of Lake Phewa and snow-topped mountains.

I am very satisfied and would recommend this hotel to all travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grshekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
163 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

After six bone jarring hours from Kathmandu, this place was heaven.
Very clean rooms with CARPET - which was excellent and powerful heating, hot showers and thick blankets. It is modern and has large windows and plenty of power points and good lighting.
The front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating and being behind the main street, the place was silent.
Electricity can be an issue, as with much of the country, so ask, esp if trying to charge something, they do have a generator. The breakfast from the rooftop cafe and the views, were also great. Is a great base for Pokhara and beyond.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room that has a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brysc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon after reading some of the great reviews on trip advisor. However, we had a pretty bad. Our room was very, very, very dusty - so much that my dust mite allergy went into overdrive, making me quite ill, something that had not happened for nearly 10 years. The bed also felt dirty - after a nice shower, it felt like you were back on the street after a night in the beds. The beds were also hard, even the pillows were hard. We asked for soft pillows, which we got, which helped. The brochure advertised 24hr hot water, but we had 1 hot shower in 3 days. To top it off, we ordered drinks at the restaurant and received off juice (which we didn't drink) and the milk tea gave me gastro - I know it was the tea as I felt strange in my belly almost as soon as I had finished drinking. It completely ruined our first night in Pokhara, sadly. A disclaimer, we can usually rough it with the best of them - and have stayed in budget hotels in Kathmandu and Chitwan. However, the fact that the drinks were either off, or making us sick meant we avoided the free breakfast - being worried we would get sick again. It turned out to be a wise choice as we had no other gastro problems when we ate every where else. On a smaller note, the TV didn't work - and when we turned it on, it made a bad noise then died. We unplugged it, worried it was faulty.

There are positives though. The rooftop restaurant has amazing views, and the location is perfect. It is in the middle of everything which makes it great for sightseeing. The staff were also very polite and friendly.

However, we decided to check out early and change hotels - and it was the best decision. We both felt better and my allergy went away. For what we paid, for such an unclean hotel with dubious food and drink - it was very poor. Judging by lonely planet and trip advisor, there are much better options for this budget. We're not picky people and were happy to do it on a budget, but to get sick from food and to have an allergy flare up because of dust, its really not worth it.

Hopefully they can get things together quickly because in all other aspects it is a fantastic hotel. It just needs the upper management to inject a bit of money (easier said than done, I'm sure) and bring it back up to scratch.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Hallam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pokhara hotels

Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Four nights stay at Hotel Tulsi has been pleasant, and of course homely. The rooms were cleaner than expected, the staff were friendly and very hospitable. The stay couldn't have been comfortable without the quality service from the staff. My husband found the place to be too homely, he would love to be there more often everytime he visits Pokhara. Besides, Mr. Arjun Shrestha from the Reception in Hotel Tulsi has been very humble and helpful.

The new year couldn't have been more special, thanks to Hotel Tulsi's comfy rooms!

Room Tip: Room 406 has a great review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bhoomikaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

We were here for 2 days and found the experience quite pleasant. The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. The only negative point is that the lighting in the hotel is quite dim. Apart from that I had no issues with the hotel. Additionally the hotel is right next to lake and in a commercial place so you will never get bored.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shishirdnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Great location just up the road from city centre, rooms are tidy, breakfast upstairs was good value.
The view from the roof is stunning, worth going up on the water tank area for a photo or two.
Power comes in and out but that's common place in Nepal
Would stay there again

Room Tip: Dont get ground floor as they are in the foyer and you hear all the people coming and going
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saudidoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.2 mi away
Mount View Pokhara
Mount View Pokhara
#22 of 98 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barahi
Hotel Barahi
#19 of 98 in Pokhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trek-O-Tel
Trek-O-Tel
#66 of 98 in Pokhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Snowland
Hotel Snowland
#39 of 98 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#10 of 98 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Hotel Trekkers Inn
#23 of 98 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tulsi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tulsi

Property: Hotel Tulsi
Address: 6 Lake Side, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 98 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tulsi 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Hotel Tulsi is ideally situated in Phewa Lake; one of the city's most popular locales. Only 0.5 km from the city center, the hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Avia Club Nepal, MS Communications, Natural Health Center.Hotel Tulsi also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Pokhara. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest.The hotel features 35 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including internet access – wireless (complimentary), ironing board, separate shower and tub, internet access – wireless, desk. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the massage, garden, spa. Hotel Tulsi is a smart choice for travelers to Pokhara, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Tulsi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing