We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a place and service??” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tulsi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tulsi
Ranked #61 of 99 Hotels in Pokhara
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a place and service??”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Overall the service we expect was great , the style of front office was awesome and system to pick up and drop service need to be more flexible . No comments at all keep on doing hope to see you next time .

Room Tip: Book before you go !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Istanbul94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    25
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
12
15
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gurgaon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed here from 8 May to 11 May 2014, overall i will not recommend this hotel to anyone. No better support from staff - for a single item like drinking water i have to call them 2-3 times.

Main problem here was light, even staff was not ready to start generator and also found smelly rooms. Don;t know what was that but i suffered from jaundice on last day here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunny K. U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pokhara hotels

Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

recently we 11 person stayed 2 nights at this hotel, upon arrival i received a warm welcome from the owner and his staff, and offered me a welcome drink. My room was very spacious, bright, clean and tidy. The shower was nice and hot and the breakfast in..Personalized service given by owner.Really nice to stay with family.

k.k.pandya Baroda India.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papesh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
116 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I really enjoyed the two nights I stayed at this hotel. It is well located near the main tourist street in Pokhara. The grounds are well kept and make a great place to relax in the shade. The room was spacious and the shower worked well with plenty of hot water. The food was very good. The best aspect of this hotel however is the friendly and helpful attitude of the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Room was relatively clean and spacious despite the old fashioned furniture.

Was not happy with the hot water system. Hot water flow was not steady - freezing cold one minute changes to scalding hot the next, often without warning. My daughter ended up briefly scalding her scalp because of this.

Service, however, was fantastic. The receptionist come bell boy, Ananad, was very keen to help. He carried our bags up three flights of stairs (there was no lift) without a complaint and even went as far as to physically ringing the room doorbell as a wake up call. Cannot fault him.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ivybloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I recently stayed 2 nights at this hotel, upon arrival i recieved a warm welcome from the owner and his staff, and offered me a welcome drink. I was given useful and helpful advice on planning my trekking in the area. My room was very spacious, bright, clean and tidy. The shower was nice and hot and the breakfast in the morning was very tasty. I also had an evening meal at their rooftop resturant, the food was great and staff friendly. I was also able to leave some stuff in storage at hotel while I went trekking. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting Pokhara.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband daughter and i stayed in this hotel very good location in Pokhara. we could walk around at our own leisure.Restaurants and shopping area were just walking distance from Tulsi Hotel. It was also so close to the lake. They have a good dinning area on the top floor with an excellent view of the Fish Tail mountain and lake view while we have our meals

Breakfast was good and served with such warmth you cant believe it. We came late for breakfast especially on the 1st day of our stay, when we went to see sunrise and they served hot with piping hot coffee. nice location and money's worth

Room Tip: Take the rooms facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annarani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.2 mi away
Mount View Pokhara
Mount View Pokhara
#22 of 99 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barahi
Hotel Barahi
#17 of 99 in Pokhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trek-O-Tel
Trek-O-Tel
#66 of 99 in Pokhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Snowland
Hotel Snowland
#39 of 99 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#10 of 99 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Hotel Trekkers Inn
#24 of 99 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tulsi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tulsi

Property: Hotel Tulsi
Address: 6 Lake Side, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 99 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tulsi 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Hotel Tulsi is ideally situated in Phewa Lake; one of the city's most popular locales. Only 0.5 km from the city center, the hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Avia Club Nepal, MS Communications, Natural Health Center.Hotel Tulsi also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Pokhara. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest.The hotel features 35 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including internet access – wireless (complimentary), ironing board, separate shower and tub, internet access – wireless, desk. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the massage, garden, spa. Hotel Tulsi is a smart choice for travelers to Pokhara, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Tulsi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing