We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Landmark Forest Park(Chitwan National Park)
US$78
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seven Star(Chitwan National Park)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safari Narayani Hotel(Chitwan National Park)
US$437
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orchid(Chitwan National Park)
Jungle Resort Chitwan(Chitwan National Park)
Jungle World Resort(Chitwan National Park)
Temple Tiger Green Jungle Resort(Chitwan National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
28
14
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
14
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant bathingdouble bedlovely gardenrooms are spaciousmr2nightslodgenepalenvironmentguidejunglenaturetigerridelifeactivities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Chitwan is one of the best things we did in Nepal. We did the jeep tour, elephant ride and bath and the canoe. All were really nice. The staff do there best to entertain and help you. The bed was ok. Van was very slow so hot nights. A lot of ant in the room. But that's jungle. The bathroom smells. Douche was leaking al de time. And toilet flush was broke. When we mentioned they said it was normal. The food was not tasty but ok.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajay123s, Owner at Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Kevin,

Namaste and greetings !!!!!!!!!!

We are really thankful for your visit to Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge and of course the positive reviews like yours mean so much to us. We truly appreciate your concern regarding the Bathroom & Ant in the room. Being a jungle resort located at the remote area of Nepal, we are fighting with all that challenges, and moving to our goal of providing the best service we can offer. During your time of stay we have to do lot of changes Mainly new staff with absolutely no training, and skilled labour are always hard to find in Nepal, which is no explanation to your inconvenient. but now we have manage to to put all skilled staff in our hotel. I can assure you it wont be any problem when you visit us next time.

It seems that you have enjoyed all our jungle activities and having bath in the nearby river. I would also like to thank to our hotel team for their great service.

Thanks and we are looking forward to welcome you at our place again.

Best Regards,
Ajay Shrestha
Executive Director
Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visited here with a charity group in 2007.
Amazing experience with elephants walking past your window going through the jungle on them.
Bathing in the river with them and walking around.
An experience never to be forgotten.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beagle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajay123s, Owner at Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
A Very warm Greetings from Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge !!!!!! We are delighted to read your excellent comment posted in TripAdvisor. we hope, the information of your experience staying at this place would be really helpful for many other travelers who could have plan to visit Chitwan in the future. It's definitely a pleasure to hear that you found our place as a wonderful and relaxing spot. We are also building new deluxe cottages.
Thank you for recommending this place to other travelers. We will be very happy to deliver the best service to you again. Thanks once again and looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,
Ajay Shrestha
Executive Director
Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very nice and Homely place. One can enjoy resort like stay here.
Rooms are basic but reasonabily priced.

We felt the need for A/C rooms as Chitwan was quite humid when we were there (May 2014). Would like to recomment Hotel management to consider adding A/C rooms also for people who want. They can charge premium for A/C rooms.

Otherwise, very good place and courteous staff. We enjoyed our stay here.

We also booked Chitwan Jeep Safari, Elephant Safari, Canoing, Elephant Shower trip and Tharu Cultural dance show (complete activities package) through them and they arranged it very well.

Room Tip: Value for Money
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdevyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajay123s, Owner at Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest, !!!!!!!!!!!!!

We are really thankful for this inspiring comments you have posted in TripAdvisor of your experience at Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge. We are delighted to hear from you that you & your family enjoyed your staying and the excursions which were offered by the lodge.Comments like yours are the sources of motivation for the entire working team at the lodge.We are also happy to hear that you loved our rooms and all jungle activities.Your comment was shared to the entire staff members. i am very sorry that we could not able to provide you A/C room but we are building new 10 deluxe rooms including A/C. For A/C rooms guest have to wait for at-least 3/4 month.
Once again, our team would like to thank for your visit to our place . See you next time again. Thank You.

With Regards and Respect,
Ajay Shrestha
Executive Director
Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

awesome experience I got a wonderful time with my friend at Chitwan safari lodge, reasonable price, well equipped with modern equipment, very helpful staffs and management and also running with peace environment. I was more than Happy of my stay in Chitwan safari lodge and recommend you all to have a experience once on it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kanchu t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

During my 5 weeks stay in Nepal, I stayed in more than 10 hotels. This is by far the best hospital. Very friendly staff, good environment and nice foods.
The manager of the hotel is the owner and personally took care of us. Helped us with other things than hotel stuff too.
I will stay there everytime I visit Nepal (Chitwan).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews