We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is pretty good, official website online reservation has nice promotion price”
Review of Tainan First Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tainan First Hotel
Ranked #89 of 250 Hotels in Tainan
Reviewed 14 October 2013

2夜 2大1小/3大1小(3人房很小),可以附有嬰兒床跟澡盆但需要提早預約並不一定有,早餐非常簡單所以就留胃去吃其他得了,飯店可以借腳踏車,門口有幾個停車位,但不保證能停得到,旁邊就是便利商店,約200M路程就可以到海安路,5-600M就可以到市場,小西門圓環跟永樂市場也都是步行距離,地點很方便!
We stay there for 2 nights with a 1 yr old baby, and because we have another family members join us at the 2nd day, so we had to switched from double room to 3 people room. We checked with the front door staff to change our room after we came back (about 12:20PM), but they just opened our room without noticing us, and leave our door open (with a few unpacked package) until we came back and move our stuff to another room.
Location is pretty good, many local snakes is within walking distance. Parking is also easy enough.
Fecilities is old, bathroom is small, but overall is clean and AC works pretty well.
Breakfast looks too simple so we didn't have it.
Service is just ok, some staffs are nice, but others may need more training.
They have baby bed and baby bathtub, but they can't promise those are available even we call to ask for it before. The baby bed was too clumsy so we didn't use it at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank crab623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kwok tung k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
大飯店 首, 經理 at Tainan First Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alejandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
大飯店 首, 經理 at Tainan First Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank TWYAYAYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank garfield_1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 失眠老頭
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tainan hotels
West Central District/ North District
Lincoln Hotel
Lincoln Hotel
#34 of 250 in Tainan
63 reviews
West Central District/ North District
ECFA Hotel Tainan
ECFA Hotel Tainan
#35 of 250 in Tainan
144 reviews
West Central District/ North District
Fude Lime Hotel
Fude Lime Hotel
#112 of 250 in Tainan
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Central District/ North District
Dongning Atlas Hotel
Dongning Atlas Hotel
#39 of 250 in Tainan
15 reviews
West Central District/ North District
Tai Zih Hotel
Tai Zih Hotel
#46 of 250 in Tainan
25 reviews
West Central District/ North District
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#117 of 250 in Tainan
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tainan First Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tainan First Hotel

Address: No.148 Kangle Street, Tainan 700, Taiwan (Formerly Cambridge Kangle Hotel)
Region: Taiwan > Tainan > West Central District/ North District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 250 Hotels in Tainan
Price Range: £14 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tainan First Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tainan First Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing