We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pretty room!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deely House - Family B&B
Ranked #3 of 490 Tainan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very pretty room!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Alice room and it was nicely decorated. The drawings on the wall were cute and pretty. Kids will certainly love them! The counter staff was very friendly and she gave us lots of information about Tainan!! We asked for an extra bed and when they realise that there are only 2 of us instead of 3, they refunded us our money back! Great service from them.

I will suggest taking a cab from the train station to this minsu.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XinYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    87
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
319
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I loved that the room is clean and well maintained. It is also beautifully decorated with wall art and interesting furnishing. In fact, almost every part of the house are decorated with wall art. Bonus is that they also have washing machine free for use. Rooms are located at different level. You wont be disturbed by sound coming from neighbouring room. Our room happens to be located at 5 floor. Lucky we travel light, easy to carry our baggage up the stairs. It will not be easy for traveller with many baggage to climb the stairs. The housekeeper will try to help too.

Housekeeper is very hospitable and shared with us information about Tainan and the nearby must-go. There are also Tainan snacks in the living free for tasting.This is our first trip to Tainan and prior to the trip we did not have time to plan. With map and information provided, it makes it easier for us to explore. However, i think it would be good if they can update their maps and information.

I would definitely go back there if i visit Tainan again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maerceci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay at Deely house. The staff was very friendly and hospitable, patiently introducing the places of attractions in Tainan, as well as acceding to our request of early check-in. The room was clean and nicely decorated with pieces of furniture that suited the theme of the room. Overall we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msfattypiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed one night here in Dec 2013 with two other friends, and i was very pleasantly surprised at the efforts made to decorate the rooms. The caretaker of the B&B is very hospitable and were greeted with tea and snacks upon our arrival. Though we arrived earlier than expected, she tried her best to prepare the room for us so we could settle in first before heading out to visit the sights and sample the yummies of the city. Some are within walking distance of this B&B.

We were also given a 3day-2night travel itinerary and a map for our reference. I must say they had came in pretty handy, even though we had done some substantial research on the city. Public transport (bus) is a killer in this city, most of the time we relied on taxis to get around.

taxi cost from Tainan train station to B&B - approx 170NTD
taxi cost from B&B to most attractions - 140 - 170NTD

Room Tip: No elevators in this B&B, choose lower floors if you have huge luggage. I gathered from the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fatty-piggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stay during our visit to alma mater, our kids love the room. We stay for 3 nights. The owner is friendly and warm. She prepared itinerary based on your stay duration. Recommended for family traveling. Two thumbs up!

Room Tip: For family traveling with small kids, recommend Alice Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KennyLiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
97 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed at the room named "Alice in Wonderland". Our 19-month old daughter loved the slide in the room and the painting on the wall. The staff are the most friendly staff I've ever met. They offered us very detailed suggestions on sightseeing sites and local food stalls and restaurants. The price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: Alice in Wonderland is the best in our view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvwei1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tainan hotels
West Central District/ North District
Kindness Hotel - Tainan Chihkan Tower
East District/ Yongkang District
Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan
West Central District/ North District
Silks Place Tainan
Silks Place Tainan
#4 of 243 in Tainan
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Central District/ North District
Windhouse B&B
Windhouse B&B
#4 of 490 in Tainan
151 reviews
West Central District/ North District
Hinoki Mansion
Hinoki Mansion
#6 of 490 in Tainan
115 reviews
Anping District/ Annan District
Initially Life
Initially Life
#2 of 490 in Tainan
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deely House - Family B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deely House - Family B&B

Property: Deely House - Family B&B
Address: No.10 Lane 173, Second Section, Minsheng Road, Tainan 700, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Tainan > West Central District/ North District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 490 B&Bs / Inns in Tainan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Deely House - Family B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deely House - Kid-friendly BnB 1. Deely House is designed for families and kids, each room has a unique play space for kids , complete toiletries, comfortable separate cylinder mattresses, 42 -inch LCD TV, and free WIFI. 2. Deely House provides complete kid-friendly equipment, ex: baby tub , children's toothbrushes , electric pots , bottle sterilizer , free self-service wash machine. 3. Deely House provides free one-to-one tour guide service , giving you the local travel recommendations , so you can enjoy your trip in Tainan without doing any homework in advance. 4. Deely House is located in the center of Tainan city. It only spends you 5-10 minutes by car to major tourist attractions such as : Garden Night Market , Anping Street, Chikan Towers , Confucius Temple. You can walk in 5 minutes to Hai'an Road Art Street , along the road will go through many famous gourmet snacks . 5. Special Tainan local snack is prepared to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Deely House - Family B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing