We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Three Mud Hot water Spring” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toong Mao Spa Resort Guanziling

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Toong Mao Spa Resort Guanziling
Ranked #23 of 242 Hotels in Tainan
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“One of the Three Mud Hot water Spring”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

This is a lovely pace to be.. The Spa where every thing is so meticulously handled.. I am impressed. I am going to write about Mud spring only.. Pool with Different temperature. Separate pool far man and Woman... allowing you to be in mud spring in a birthday drass and yet.. nowhere you will feel your privacy is compromised...

Room Tip: Go with open mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank raju1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    35
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
17
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
309 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Just returned from Taiwan where our mission was to go to as many hot springs as we could. In 9 days we did 3 private, 3 outdoor public hot springs (Taipei, Wulai and Tainan) Toong Mao is a public hot spring located about 1 hour from Tainan by taxi at Guan Zi Ling. Tainan is the closest big town on the Taiwan High Speed Rail. This is not a five star resort but the atmosphere is five star and they have hot and cold baths as well as mud. Of the 6 hot springs we did I enjoyed this the most for sure. If I can offer the perfect itinerary (for hot spring lovers) it would be this. Catch the Taiwan High Speed Train from Taipei to Tainan (1 hr 45 minutes). Stay at the Taipung Suites Hotel in Tainan (great hotel see my review) and then do a day trip to the Toong Mao Spa Resort. We arranged a taxi through the hotel, 2 hour round trip and waited for us for 2 hours (4 hours total) and it cost NT$1800. Entrance to the hot spring was NT$400 per person. Absolutely fantastic experience and look forward to going back some day.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thespgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Clean rooms, hotspring in room is great, breakfast is very taiwanese. Outdoor hotspring and spa is wonderful. overall, I will stay there next time for sure!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Davidchang21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2010

My boyfriend and I spent one night here in January 2010. We arrived late on a Saturday night as we had driven a scooter to Guanzaling. We looked at a bunch of hotels in the lower and upper village and although some had lower rates, none seemed to offer very much for the price they were charging, where as Toong Mao really impressed us.

We liked the public hot springs, but really liked the private ones that were on the balcony of our room. I don't think that all rooms have private springs, so double check if that is what you want, but we loved it. There was also an outdoor shower so I showered in hot spring water in the morning on my balcony (no one can see you) and stared at the beautiful mountains.

Also, the breakfast was ok and the resort seemed very family friendly also.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeachL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tainan hotels
26.2 mi away
Queena Plaza Hotel
Queena Plaza Hotel
#10 of 242 in Tainan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
29.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan
31.0 mi away
Tayih Landis Hotel Tainan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 mi away
Evergreen Plaza
Evergreen Plaza
#7 of 242 in Tainan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
26.3 mi away
Les Hotel Tainan
Les Hotel Tainan
#26 of 242 in Tainan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guanziling Lin Kuei Yuan Hot Spring Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toong Mao Spa Resort Guanziling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toong Mao Spa Resort Guanziling

Property: Toong Mao Spa Resort Guanziling
Address: No.28 Guanziling, Guanling Village, Tainan, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Tainan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tainan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toong Mao Spa Resort Guanziling 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Toong Mao Spa Resort Guanziling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toong Mao Spa Resort Guanziling Hotel Tainan County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing