We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay in a quality hotel”
Review of Taipung Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taipung Suites
Ranked #6 of 243 Hotels in Tainan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2008

We stayed at Taipung Suites for 3 nights in March 2008.

The good bits
- a modern and stylish hotel at a very reasonable price
- large rooms, clean and light, well equiped and comfortable
- free broadband in room
- lavish breakfast buffet included in room price
- superb staff, always happy to see you and help in any way they can. Always someone on the desk who speaks some English.
- located adjacent to a row of restaurants and shopping centre with food court
- free shuttle bus to city centre
- we didn't use the shuttle, its only about 20 minutes easy walking to the city centre or to Anping historic area. Really interesting and safe walking too, along the wedding street, old temples, food stalls. And if you get tired, taxis are really cheap and plentiful.

The bad bits
- none

This is a really good mid-size hotel at a very reasonable price. We would definately return if staying in Tainan again. P.S. Tainan is the old imperial capital and definately worth a couple of days of your time.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Marcus_and_Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights at this attractive, comfortable, and refined hotel. Taipung Suites was recommended by a friend, so we came with high expectations and were not in the least disappointed. The hotel staff was friendly, polite, and helpful. The room was attractive, clean, and spacious. And the breakfast buffet was substantial with a wide range of western and Asian foods. Taipung Suites was one of the best hotel values I have experienced. I would return here without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmateurAsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2006

I have travelled to Tainan several times on business. The first few times I stayed at the Landis (one of these times, for more than a month). Then I had to travel during Chinese New Year, the Landis was full. My company booked me into the Taipung.

On arrival both the door staff and reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

In my opinion, the rooms at the Taipung are the best in Tainan, even better than those at the Landis. They are more spacious, modern and very tastefully decorated. I have now stayed here on 3 occasions; every room has been as good as the last.

This is a relatively small hotel so you can expect a very personal level of service. The staff were very helpful when I had to re-arrange my flights/travel plans, doing all the work for me.

Even though the hotel is small, all business facilities are available including meeting/conference rooms.

There is a great restraint just off the lobby (La Pausa), where the food is delicious and not badly priced.

I highly recommend this hotel. The only downside is that there is no bar, but there are many bars situated within minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Gaz_P_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fang53111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 許小姐322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 愛米力
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 乾淨、舒適,多點柔性點裝潢,會更棒
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 繁平
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tainan hotels
West Central District/ North District
Kindness Hotel - Tainan Chihkan Tower
East District/ Yongkang District
Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan
East District/ Yongkang District
Evergreen Plaza
Evergreen Plaza
#9 of 243 in Tainan
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Central District/ North District
Tayih Landis Tainan
Tayih Landis Tainan
#8 of 243 in Tainan
444 reviews
West Central District/ North District
Silks Place Tainan
Silks Place Tainan
#5 of 243 in Tainan
634 reviews
East District/ Yongkang District
The Place Tainan
The Place Tainan
#4 of 243 in Tainan
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taipung Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taipung Suites

Address: No.199 Younghua Second Street, Anping District, Tainan 708, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Tainan > Anping District/ Annan District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tainan
#4 Business Hotel in Tainan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tainan
#15 Best Value Hotel in Tainan
Price Range: £68 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taipung Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taipung Suites offers 103 guestrooms and suites on 6 floors. Opposite Tainan City Hall. Contemporary-style decor with floor-to-ceiling windows showcase views of the city skyline. Personal DVD & stereo system, 32-inch LCD TV in each room. Complimentary unlimited high speed Internet access in each room & in public area, daily complimentary Chinese/English or Japanese newspaper, bottled still water, European and Japanese Satellite Channel and Taiwan Cable TV; Bathrobes, slipper, safe, free shuttle bus service to several destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taipung Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taipung Hotel Tainan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing