We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent services to go with the nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch
Ranked #10 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Our room was spacious (even with a balcony, in the middle of Taipei), modern and clean. Very close to MRT station. I stayed on the 5th floor and it's super quiet. And the receptionists are very helpful and nice! The service level is even better than some of the 5-star hotels I've stayed with, especially because you feel the heart of the people here. I would stay here again if I manage to reserve a room :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Alicexe,

Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful review for Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch. We always put our heart into conveying warm and welcoming message to welcome all the guests visiting.

We aim to provide all of our guests the best comfort and satisfaction possible. Your kind words will be shared with our team and we will keep improving on our service. Once again thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

We only stay for one night! We should have stayed longer! The location is excellent, Zhongshan MRT Exit 3. Staff are very attentive and friendly. Breakfast served is simple but nice! We love the bathtub. The bed is very comfortable with a good selection of bed linen.

Room Tip: Room with balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edztasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Edztasy,

Warm greetings and thank you for choosing Dandy Hotel Tianjin Branch of staying in Taipei. We also thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel.

It's very encouraged to read your comments and also thank you for loving our breakfast. We'll keep do our best!! Once again thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

sorry for the belated review. we travel to taiwan in November 2013 for honey moon and stayed at Dandy - Tianjin Branch for two nights. Not to mention it's excellent location - close to PT and funky cafes, their staff are extremely attentive and friendly, rooms are clean - we stayed at two different rooms on different floors. As it's in the "small" alley way, it's quiet and we had very good sleep at night. We spotted the famous grilled eel restaurant across the road - 台北肥前屋鰻魚飯 (Unadon). What a surprise! ^ ^

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n7_luvsneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear n7_luvsne,

Many thanks for your positive review and for sharing your experience following your stay with us at the Dandy Hotel Tianjin.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I am happy to know that you enjoyed the accommodation, our facilities and our overall hospitality. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Dandy Hotel Tianjin in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vicky Lin/ Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

we bought our girl who is 9 months old and reach the hotel at 8 plus in the morning. They were very friendly and let us eat the breakfast for free even thou we have not book in yet. They also let us check in early and prepare baby tub and playpen for us. I would like to thanks Emily the assistant manager and her team on that day who help us a lot. I would go back to the hotel again if I visit Taipei again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jermummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

stay in Christmas period. the hotel located within 5 mins walking distance from MRT ChungShan station. Staffs are helpful.Service is attentive. really good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennyfok76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear bennyfok76,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us you recent experience at the Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch. I am delighted to know you had such an great stay. The location always plays a very important role to the overall success as well!

Our team and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vicky Lin/ Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Having done some research via TA on accommodation in Taipei, this hotel offers the best price, location, comments and facilities during the Christmas days. It did not disappoint me. It cannot be more centrally located. The breakfast buffet was a surprise. I thought I would have the same kind of selection during my four day stay. I was wrong and they did change some of the dishes. I stayed in a double room and it was big enough for a single but I would think it would be a little bit crowded for two. Certainly recommended to others .

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Hoikee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest "Hoikee",

Thank you for your review, it's our pleasure to have you stay with us during the Christmas. Great to hear you loved the breakfast everyday, and I will share your compliments with our chefs.

On behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcome you back in a near future !

With our best regards,

Vicky Lin/ Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed a total of 4 nights before Christmas 2013, it was a wonderful experience, with very helpful and friendly staffs like Iris, Lily ( front desk) and another gentleman's name which I cannot recall. Superb location next to Nanjing road shopping district and less than 200 meters from Zhongshan MRT station.
It is like " in the middle of everything" with such a good value and service that I wonder If I had written too much would affect my chance of staying there again ! We will surely return !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKGC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It is such a pleasure to know that you are so enjoyed your trip with us. And thank your for sharing the experience of my team's warm hospitality and outstanding service.

We constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Dandy hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Vicky Lin/ Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 574 in Taipei
1,398 reviews
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
#8 of 574 in Taipei
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 73
#22 of 574 in Taipei
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch

Address: No.70 Tianjin Street, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Taipei
#18 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#37 Business Hotel in Taipei
#49 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £61 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking into the Dandy Hotel, one will immediately find a bold contrast to the city’s often plush and over-powering hotel lobbies. Dandy Hotel’s Nordic ambience is calming with minimal décor; It is a place where you can relax and soak in a natural elegance.In the Dandy Hotel, take a break, log online, or just listen to delightful internet music. The elegant yet low-keyed fashionable city life gives you a new experience life. Every staff in the Hotel is your private secretary and housekeeper; they are ready to take care of you., every detail, any time. Take your time; enjoy the independent natural lifestyle of this hotel in the city.The “Dandy Hotel” Tianjin Branch in the Zhongshen district revealed new version of an old Taiwan hotel that stands on a new world stage. After a completely new remodeling, the Dandy hotel still shows you traces of history from the unique balcony of the 50’s. Stand on the balcony and recall the era of 50 years ago, when so many high officials and leaders visited here!The “Prince Hotel” opened at Hachijoudoori and Tianjin St. corner in 1960. It used to be a tourist hotel to host foreign tourists, which very few hotels in Taipei could do; plus the hotel was close to the American Ambassador Residency (which now has become the Spot-Taipei Film House), and was located on Tainjin St. where Japanese tourists gathered. Therefore, the Hotel was also a social place for officials and leaders.The Prince Hotel, with almost 50years of history, had become worn down by time and turned thoroughly obsolete. However, four professional teams, such as those from CityInn Hotel and Hotel 73, spend several months reorganizing it. You may find that the signboard of the old Prince Hotel is gone if you pass by the corner of Tainjin St. What has taken it over is and all white northern European building; the Prince Hotel has been renamed the “Dandy Hotel.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dandy Hotel(Tianjin Street) Hotel Taipei
Dandy Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing