We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fullon Hotel Taipei, Central
Ranked #193 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2012

It is a good quality hotel, but the location is not very good. You have to walk at least 10-15min to the closest metro station. The surrounding environment is quiet, buti f you book a room facing the highway it may be a little loud. I would recommend to book a room which would be the opposite side of the main entrance. We switched rooms and had a very nice sleep. The breakfast menu is extremely rich and delicious. There are japanese and chinese diches. You can also see the Taipei 101 building from the windows of this hotel. Although, I would not book this hotel again I would try to search something closer to the city centre. We were staying here this November for 5 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnskcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

We went with another couple to this hotel for our 8th anniversary treat on 27th October. Check-in time was 3 p.m. and we wanted to swim because, although cloudy, it was a hot day.
The receptionist told us the beach - the section fronting the proprty is owned by the hotel - would close at 5 so we quickly dropped our bags, changed and headed down to the (dirty) beach.
My friend's husband and I headed straight into the sea and I was just thinking, "This is bliss!" when there was furious whistling from a man on the beach. I turned and he angrily gesticulated for us to get out of the water. In my fractured Mandarin I asked why and it was apparently too dangerous and 'cold'.
Undaunted we decided to try the hotel pool. It was about 1.2m but we could at least swim a few lengths. The four of us were all swimming away when another angry man came rushing out and told us to get out of the pool.
Reason? Bad weather and no life saver. We explained that a) it was hot, b) we're all good swimmers and c) two of us are trained lifesavers, but to no avail.
We disputed this and more un-smiling reinforcements were brought, along with an audience of unsmiling hotel staff.
I asked to see the manager. Ten minutes passed, then the first man returned with a young woman who not only smiled and was courteous but acknowledged that to Westerners, 26°C is NOT too cold too swim.
I doubt whether she could swim herself, but she stayed and watched over us to ensure our safety while we swam a few more lengths.
This whole episode, and the unplesssntmess of the beach life guard and hotel staff soured our stay, so although the room and food were OK we will not return there or recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't go after 1 October. They think it's already winter despite the heat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The staff is professional, attentive and speak great English. Check in and out is smooth, rooms are nicely appointed and clean. The room service food is very good, mini bar well stocked, and the breakfast buffet generous with two chefs to prepare eggs on request. The location is convenient for business and entertainment. This is my fourth stay with them for business travel and each stay has been a pleasure with reliably high standards, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamncraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

this is a relatively new hotel with good service and great rooms. It is near the da-an district and business travelers as well as tourists can stay here and still have something to do. It is not very far from the city center and the lobby is okay. I stayed there with my family and we had a great time. It was in May 2010 that we last stayed in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ong_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I've now stayed at this hotel six times. Initially it was for the location near meetings. I continue to chose this hotel for the warm service and great value. The rooms are very modern and tastefully designed. Very comfortable beds. The only drawback is lack of a complete gym -- there are a few cardio machines, but no weight machines. The covered outdoor lap pool is very nice and somewhat makes up for this.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRinChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I travel quite a lot for work, and I stayed here for work/holiday for over a week in May 2012. Personally I'd give it a 3.5 but have given it 4 because of the value.

The hotel is modern, clean and neat and I felt very safe here. No complaints about the room itself, it was a decent size, comfortable with all the usual amenities that you expect, including Wi-Fi. The hairdryer was average. The wardrobe size was decent, had a full bathtub and a big shower, flat screen tv etc. The floor (and the hotel in general) was quiet, just a bit of TV noise from an adjacent room one night. Free fresh fruit in the room every day and always cleaned well.

On arrival the check-in clerk was quite abrupt and rude (no smiles, it was around midnight), and there was an English language barrier. All the other staff were very friendly, particularly concierge who were more than happy to give us tips on where to go for a night out and local attractions, and while most of their English wasn't the best, they would try and find someone with better English to assist.

The hotel food is not great, breakfast in particular was quite miserable - cold bacon, watery eggs (even when made fresh), no great Asian offerings, but there's fruit, yoghurt, cereal and toast. The Lobby lounge/room service was average, service is a bit slow in the lounge. The Japanese restaurant is ok, not fantastic - better to go out for dinner. The buffet lunch had the usual offerings - nothing fantastic to talk about. The upside is, there's a 7-Eleven right next door which sells snacks and even alcohol. However there aren't any cafes or restaurants close by for a quick bite.

We had a two day group meeting (~40 people) in the large convention room, it was a good size, we had AV help when needed and the meeting ran smoothly.

While the hotel is not in a popular spot, it is value for money, it was cheap to get a taxi's to all touristy spots, the train is about 20 mins walk away, and all day tours will pick-up and drop-off from the hotel. Make sure you always go out with a hotel card as there are a few Fullon Hotels and taxi drivers don't really speak English and can get confused. Like travelling in most parts of the world, a smile and a few key words like hello and thank you go a long way.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincessFeetTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Stayed there from 15 Aug to 23 Aug. Wonderful experience - well trained and well mannered reception, front desk. Good and extensive breakfast. Quiet and peaceful lobby even though it is busy. Good housekeeping staff, leaving fruit basket daily. Overll rate it 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yokefooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Park Taipei Hotel
#57 of 587 in Taipei
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Sherwood Taipei
#50 of 587 in Taipei
984 reviews
Songshan District
Brother Hotel Taipei
Brother Hotel Taipei
#91 of 587 in Taipei
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullon Hotel Taipei, Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Taipei, Central

Address: No.266 Section1, Jianguo South Road, Taipei 106, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: £69 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fullon Hotel Taipei, Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fullon Hotel Taipei, Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing