We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fullon hotel taipei”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fullon Hotel Taipei, Central
Ranked #220 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed from 16 June to 22 June. (My second time in this hotel).

Room was excellent, as usual. After check in (on Sunday, at 3:30 pm) I requested for an ironing board and within minutes of my request, it was delivered. Daily a plate of fresh fruits were delivered. One day, I left the room (as I am on a business trip) and forgot to wear my wedding ring. I thought it would have been gone by the time I returned, but to my surprise it was there, in its original glass container.

The breakfast (came with the hotel stay) was also quite good. I saw Taiwan lychees and took these when these were available. My Taiwanese friend said these Lychees are special Taiwan fruit and quite expensive and was surprised hotel guests had these for breakfast. Needless to say, those who knew these were expensive lychees consumed fair amount until the supply for the morning were consumed.

Reception was friendly and helpful.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: choose the room with front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yokefooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

This is a very nice hotel in Taipei with views of the 101 Tower from the front. Restaurant and lounge are very nice, and I think breakfast is typically included and they give you a welcome drink coupon when you check in. Fitness center and locker room amenties (pool with swimming lanes, steam room, hot and cool tubs) are very nice.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are nice. Beware of very slow elevators though! Also Hot Tub water was a little '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This hotel was strongly suggested by our Taiwanese counterpart, and it did fulfill the promises. Rooms are nice and clean, decently sized, price is reasonable. Bathrooms are big and comfortable, with really big showers. The design of the hotel is good.

Some minus points regards the sound isolation: the first evening, while working at the desk, I had the very strong impression that someone was taking a shower in my bathroom. It was in fact the neighbor. Internet can also be very flaky. Finally, the location is not really central: you would need a taxi to go to mail locations in town, as also the metro is not really close.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I was in for Taiwan for Trade show, the hotel was booked by Taitra, and i was expecting some 3 star hotel with not much facility. Turn to be very nice hotel and it is located in convenient area. The hotel arranged a limousine which was on time and smooth transfer from airport to hotel. Hotel located 40 minutes’ drive away from the Taipei International Airport. Metro is three block away, 15 minutes’ walk. Even though I lost one time it was not difficult to find hotel. Easy to find taxi and the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful all the time passing by. Even though hotel was busy with exhibition visitors they have looked after each visitors personally and provided good service. Very organized and fast service.

Very spacious room, WIFI was free for all the room type, there was no iron box; room was clean, and the daily make up was good. Toiletries were kept filled all the days. Even there was an open bottle they kept a spare. English newspaper was provided even for standard room. Not much English / movies channels. They had only Star Movies and HBO. Most of the movies are repeated daily. There is DVD player but no dvds provided. Reading table was equipped with universal plug. View from the room was not impressive. They have given me a room facing another building.

Breakfast was great; they had variety of food the days I was there. Dinner was not impressive; their buffet dinner had not much choice. Prefer more western type food to be included. Menu was bit expensive comparing the food quantity.

Room Tip: Facing the Main road will be helpful. My room faced a building next to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shihab K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Room were great in comtemporary style full amenties in the room were all provided Mattress were comfortable room was clean and spacious excellent for families queen bed were available in most of the Hotel in Taiwan as I am traveling with my parents.One thing they have to look into it is that they do not have a bath mat and the bath tub is high to enter in. Not safe for the elderly age as they might slip and fall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokomitay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Not recommended: the hotel looks ok at first glance: large and nicely designed room, friendly staff, reasonably good location in Da’an area. However, after one night the issues become clear: very thin walls and spotty wifi. The walls are actually that thin to hear the people in the next room pretty clear even when they talk at a normal voice, cough, take a shower. I am talking budget hotel style here. Staff is well aware of the issue as they offered me another room instantly when I raised the issue. However, this room was located at the street-side of the hotel so you hear the buzz of the traffic outside. So, it’s either the guest next door or the traffic outside that comes with the euro 120 a night package.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, make sure to get a room at the back of the hotel and in a corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reimundo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed in the Fullon during the Chinese New year. Fullon's basic superior room should be one of the biggest hotel room I'd every stay in Taipei, mattress is the hard types which I always prefers. I love the Hot spring pool attached with stream and saunna which operates thro' 2200hrs. daily and its a really relexation especially after a whole day's sight-seeing trip. Buffet breakfast trends to be Asian style with quite a lot of hot dishes to choose. Front desk staffs speaks good English, I'm very happy with my stay, although this is not the kind of hotel with the MRT station right in front of the entrance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mcmagmcmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei
0.5 mi away
Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South
1.6 mi away
Gloria Residence
Gloria Residence
#57 of 585 in Taipei
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
S-aura Hotel
S-aura Hotel
#136 of 585 in Taipei
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Taipei Hotel
Park Taipei Hotel
#61 of 585 in Taipei
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullon Hotel Taipei, Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Taipei, Central

Address: No.266 Section1, Jianguo South Road, Taipei 106, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: £86 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fullon Hotel Taipei, Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fullon Hotel Taipei, Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing