We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 2nd time with City Inn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I
Ranked #29 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My 2nd time with City Inn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

For a start, for travellers on their first time to Taipei to search for this hotel will meet difficulty - due to many exits from HSR and train etc. I will suggest look for directions indicating Zhongxiao West, follow by metro underground, look for Z6 Exit. From there, turn right (you see a building right in front of you), follow by a left turn at the corner, City Inn 1 is located few metres away.

This is my 2nd time with City Inn 1. FIrst time was with my parents and girlfriend. This round was solely with my fiancee. Earlier wrote to request to have the room at the 2nd floor - I opt for this due to convenience. Pantry and washing machine was on this level. And I appreciated that they accede to my request.

The staff are friendly, and courteous. New toiletries and free snacks are provided daily. The only fault I can find is no fridge for Standard Room, unless you are taking the Twin Room or Business Deluxe Room. And these applies to all of its branches. It is just too bad. Isn't it? On our 5-days stay with them, we are also delightful - a absolute warming greeting card, and goodies from the staff.

Definitely recommend travellers to patronise this Hotel. The staff and services are great!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellelu, Assistant Manager at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I . Thank you for taking your time to share your Cityinn experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments will be shared with our staffs.

We apologize for the inconvenience that we do not provide fridge in all standard room. We will report it to our management for further actions.

We look forward to your future return and we will strive to meet and exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,

Michelle Lu / Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    209
    34
    5
    1
See reviews for
120
260
125
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Service is the most important thing in this industry and they did it well, staff was so helpful when we ask for direction and all. They also have a place where we can weight our baggage, I really love this because I always over shopped and exceed the kgs, this help me to solve the problem! Besides that, only one thing that not so comfortable to me is that my bed is stick with the bathroom glass it make me feel unsecured and quite cooling. Other than that, it's all fine! ^_^

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junetsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellelu, 經理 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear June,

Thank you for such a wonderful compliment! We are glad to hear that you like our helpful service and the scale to weight your baggage. Thank you again for rating us,and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again to bring you another great Cityinn stay.

Warm Regards,

Michelle Lu
Cityinn Hotel Taipei Station Branch I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My colleagues and I were on a budget so we chose this Budget hotel when we got to Taipei. There were a lot of people checking in and out and we noticed that the people going in and out were in pairs and most of them didn’t carry any luggage with them. On our last day we concluded that most of the local couples would rest here for a couple of hours and sleep off stress maybe. That might be the reason why the walls give out unusual sound at certain times of the days. It is a budget hotel so that might be the case. The rooms were clean and the staff are helpful though.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

i stayed there during Nov. 29- Dec. 3, 2013 with my boyfriend. Both of us think the hotel was really clean, the location was great, very convenient and especially the service was excellent. This is definitely the hotel which tourist should choose in Taipei.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leewanling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
戚本慶, supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear valued guest,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I ! Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our service.

Thank you once again for your kind compliments, we look forward to more of your valuable comments and visits in the future.

Sincerely yous

Seven Chi / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great place for a quick Taipei trip! Good comfy bed, clean environment, great service staff, accessible and value-for-money. Definitely worth another stay! The only downside is the long staircase should you choose to exit from the underground main station.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
戚本慶, supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us in your Taipei trip. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our room and our service. We will try to do better to provide high quality service.

There is a lift on exit Z2, which is more convenient for our guest who carries luggage.
and we suggest you can go to our hotel from this exit next time.

Thank you once again for your kind compliments, we look forward to more of your valuable comments and visits in the future.


Yours sincerely,

Seven Chi /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Near MRT Taipei Main Station, Many close place for shopping Ex. underground taipei main station, Shinkong life supermarket, Daiso, Moli , near many restaurant.
Clean and Comfortable rooms are cleaned daily, Friendly Staff.

Room Tip: standard room maybe not big. (suit for 2 persons not child) , If have children must choose deluxe ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nantaporn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellelu, Assistant Manager at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Miss Nataporn

Thank you for staying with us in your Taipei trip. We are so glad to know you enjoyed the room and our service. Besides, thank you for taking your precious time to give us such a great review. It is always our goal to provide clean room and warm service to every guests, we will do better in the future. Looking forward to seeing you soon in Taipei!


Sincerely yours,
Michelle Lu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the cityinn Taipei branch 1 for 2 nights, 29/12- 31/12 . As I arrived in taipei on a morning flight and had a pre planned itinerary ahead, I was hoping that they could provide me a room earlier. However, I was told check in was fixed at 3pm so I left my luggage there and proceeded for my tour. I returned at 5 pm as they told me my room would be ready by then. When I got back I had to wait on the second floor a slight while as my room was being prepared. I realized the reason why- this hotel is actually a budget hotel where couples come in for their 2 hr "休息" or "rest" sessions. I was given a room on the corner of the 2nd floor where the common pantry was located.Being a light sleeper it was also not easy for me to slp at night with all the "noisy action" going around the other rooms. The walls are not really sound proof.I also found a conspicuous hair in my room one day.Travelling with my gf it was also awkward idea to be seen in this hotel when you see other local couples asking for room availability and checking in. Yes the hotel does have its perks. I understand why this place is rated so highly on TripAdvisor,location wise it is really good.Located very near the Taipei train station,one can easily access all parts of taipei and even further by train,bus and high speed rail. Taipei train station and surrounding area also has a lot of food choices, Shin - Kong departmental store is also nearby. The hotel staff are friendly and greet you when u are back,provide good directions.They even have order forms for purchase of pineapple tarts plus foodstuffs from 3 famous bakeries in taipei to be delivered straight to the hotel. Just fill in your orders and let them know 1 2 days in advance for delivery to be made. Overall I can't really fault the hotel but because it is a budget love hotel for locals and for a travelling couple like myself or even for families I might not choose this place just because of the turnover of pple coming in and out,don't really feel safe. However if I'm a lone traveller or travelling with a group of guy friends I definitely would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Desmond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherryChang, supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing stay with us in your Taipei trip. And also thank you for taking your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.com.

We are truly sorry about the belated check-in. We would definitely speed up the housekeeping and maintenance. Please understand that there do have all kinds of guests who require to stay for couple hours to rest or for business, especially our location is close to central Taipei, we would like to provide the best service to every kinds of our guests. We apologize for didn't meet your expectation, but your suggestions would be great motivation for improvements in our business.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and leaving this positive encouragement and also remind us the deficiency that we need to improve without delay. Looking forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely yours,
Sherry Chang, Supevisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei station branch 1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.4 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
0.4 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relax 2
Hotel Relax 2
#25 of 571 in Taipei
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Relax I
Hotel Relax I
#41 of 571 in Taipei
711 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relax 5
Hotel Relax 5
#23 of 571 in Taipei
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I

Property: CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I
Address: No.7 Huaining Street, Zhongzheng Distrist, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#12 Family Hotel in Taipei
#14 Business Hotel in Taipei
#27 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Inn Taipei i Hotel Taipei
City Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing