We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable stay !”
Review of K Hotel Taipei II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
K Hotel Taipei II
Ranked #149 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“enjoyable stay !”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We are a couple. We stayed in the hotel for one night on October 2013. The hotel is 5 min walk from 2 MRT stations, on a main road (near Taipei eye). The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The lobby and dining area are new and in modern western design (breakfast included in the price).
We were surprised to see our room that was very big, new, well designed, with a big bed, big LCD TV, free coffee and tea, big bathroom and in general was very comfortable.
There is free Wi-Fi and free cable internet.
Just as bonus of this great stay, I got a cake and a present for my upcoming birthday from the staff !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spvk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    96
    20
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
37
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

i think the hotel i stayed in is still too new to be listed on Trip Advisor, it is their newly opened location at Song Jiang Road, just beside the Xing Tian Temple MTR station.

The location is quite good, just beside MTR. THe hotel is new and the rooms are superb.'

Staff service was excellent as always and the breakfast was good as well.. very well recommended.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe room with breakfast... well worth the price,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joel_low
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have stayed at the K-Hotel II twice now for multiple nights, once in 2009 or 2010 and once in November 2012. Both stays were pleasant. The service is good and the staff are very friendly and attentive, and always at least one member speaks good enough english.

The location for me is ok, not great..it is ~10 minute walk to the MRT which is not bad but is long if it is raining. There are a few restaurants just down the adjacent alley, and a convenience store to buy your $32NT can of Taiwan Beer. With a bit more walking toward the MRT you can find some other sit down food, but nothing around the hotel has stood out for food.

The hotel has a great breakfast buffet, Taiwan style, with warm fish, vegetables, eggs, sausages; fresh fruit, fruit juice, and bread with a toaster and peanut butter, chocolate spread, and more.

The rooms are a little small, but everywhere I have stayed in Taiwan the rooms are a bit smaller than in the US and CA. The rooms are very clean and well maintained, the plumbing all works, plenty of hot water. The beds are firm, though every bed I have slept in in Taiwan is very firm, but I like firm beds.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed here 4 times now, and enjoyed it each time. Staff are very friendly and welcoming, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Only slight suggestion would be to improve the breakfast selection, but this is not a big issue.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familyman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taipei
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We had a junior suite for 4 days recently but the junior suite was really a room separated by sliding doors right across the room. Nothing fancy. The look and feel was early 80s type of building but with updated furniture and fittings. The junior suite had a window but what was the point? It was completely boarded up with no views. They still use the huge key to enter the room - not the swipe contactless type.

There was 1 tv in the sofa area and 1 tv where the bed is. Good to have 2 TVs but because the size of tv screen was large, and the sofa area was small, it felt uncomforable to be so close to the tv screen. Room was generally clean and housecleaning was generally good but not too detailed particularly if you are the fussy tyuep. Look closely and you can see small cobwebs in some corners of the room. But mattress and pillows sufficiently comfortable. We had to request for bathrobes.

Breakfast was very local type - very little if you are looking for the western style offerings. The juice was horribly sweet - not the freshly squeezed type. If you want to sleep in, you won't be missing much if you skip the breakfast.

Staff was pleasant enough, helpful. Location - some distance from the main shopping and commercial areas but on the plus side, hotel was close to subway (walking distance) and a few street side stalls for local snacks at night if you are feelling peckish (10 mins walk).

This is a smallish hotel that does its job. In case you are thinking boutique trendy modern hotel, this is not it. Boutique maybe....

Worth considering..........

Room Tip: Try to avoid room facing main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pedigreebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed there for 6 days. This is the first time I stayed in this hotel. Here are the good and not so good.
Not so good:
The rooms facing the street are so noisy, you can hear everything from the street, a major street. If you get lower than 8th floor, I promise that you cannot sleep.
The towel is so small, it is barely enough to cover, embarrassing. And it is too thin.
No facial tissue in the bathroom, I had to use toilet tissue to clean my face, not very sanitary.
No bath robe.
Non-smoking hotel, yet I can smell smoking in the hall way and sometimes sip into my room every day.
In the morning, you have to run the hot water 5 minutes to get it hot.

The Good:
When I checked in, there is six staff behind the counter. They are very attentive, very good service, and they will even help you to your room if you need. One of the best service business hotel in this price range.
Very spacious room compares to most business hotel in the same price range.
Very good internet wired connection, as well as wireless, everywhere in the hotel.
Good breakfast, again compares to most business hotels in the same price range.
Five minute walk to a small night market, 15 minute walk to a BIG one.
The best part, it is between two major MRT subway station- red or orange line. less than 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: Higher floor, quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BogeyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Modern hotel which is high recommended. But it’s a little bit far from commercial and shopping center. They have comfortable mattress and very big bathroom with strong shower. Electric appliance is new and dazzling against other hotels. The breakfast is not very important comparing with aforementioned.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaganini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.6 mi away
K Hotel (Taipei I)
K Hotel (Taipei I)
#227 of 570 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.7 mi away
K Hotel Songjiang
K Hotel Songjiang
#108 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
3.2 mi away
K Hotel Dunnan
K Hotel Dunnan
#281 of 570 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunroute Hotel
Sunroute Hotel
#101 of 570 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green World Hotel Sansui
Green World Hotel Sansui
#155 of 570 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Taipei Zhongshan
Aloft Taipei Zhongshan
#81 of 570 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K Hotel Taipei II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K Hotel Taipei II

Property: K Hotel Taipei II
Address: No.139 Section 2, Zhongshan North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — K Hotel Taipei II 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your K Hotel Taipei II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing