We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staff, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fullerton Hotel East Taipei
Ranked #302 of 568 Hotels in Taipei
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff, clean rooms”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed there for 5 nights when I was in Taiwan for business. My room on the 10th floor was spacious (TV/work room, bathroom and bedroom) and everything was clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful - from the front desk to housekeeping staff and room service staff, they were efficient and friendly.

Despite many reviews here that the rooms are outdated and old, I felt that my room was pretty clean and new, probably they did some renovations recently.

I had their breakfast buffet and there's a limited selection of food but still well cooked, fruits are fresh and service is great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojofet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    64
    48
    14
    12
See reviews for
23
19
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

pros:
they give a wonderful service. the location is near market places. confortable room. fast internet service.
cons:
far from mrt. english language speaking is not really profounded. breakfast food are not really interesting.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
117 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Fullerton resembles a Japanese business hotel (drab colors, small lobby) but with surprisingly large rooms. Nevertheless the hotel is quite faded, many things (airconditioning, bathroom) seem to have been unrenovated since the 1970s.
The food is quite good, the buffet very large and breakfast equally good, the only gripe being - why do they not have real orange juice?
The staff is attentive and helpfu, but not very knowledgeable regarding anything outside of the hotel, e.g. the nightmarket to which we were directed was very small, there seem to be bigger and more exciting night markets in Taipei. When I asked for a place where I can smoke a cigar, I was first told that I could stand outside in front of the lobby. When I told them that for cigar smokers this is not convenient, I was directed to a bar-like establishment, but there were little ideas where else I might go.
The hotel caters mostly to tourists, though it has conferencing facilities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CKober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three weeks for a business meeting working inside also during the day. Nothing to say about the kindness and the courtesy of the staff, all of them were ready to assist you in every moment of the day for all the requests and the needs. Also the food was really good and they had special attention for vegetarian and vegan requests. The rooms and the rest of the hotel needs to be updated, some rooms were really humid and I needed to add a heater for my room to dry it a little bit more. Also the gym at the last floor was too much humid to do some workout and I abdicated to frequent it. The position is not bad, depend, it is really close to the metro station and you can walk also to Taipei 101

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mirco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, Netherlands
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This hotel has large tourist groups staying in particular very loud Chinese and is therefore not a business hotel. The room had several defects and a window with wall view and need to be renovated; typical Taiwanese tourist hotel with great Chinese/Taiwanese breakfast and buffet style diner. Location not very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveller046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The hotel is located an easy 10min taxi ride from Songshan airport and is located on one an main road that is currently undergoing extensive road works while a new subway extension is being put into the area. As a result of this, there is only space for a couple of cars to pull up outside and offload guests. There is additional pickup/drop-off space on the side street but it can get a bit hectic during buy traffic times with taxi stopping anywhere they can in the multi-lane traffic. The plus side to this location on a main road is that there are several eateries within a handful of minutes walk.

The lobby is well appointed with a small bar and cake shop located in out front and the check-in desk at restaurant access further back. Check-in was nice and efficient with key card handed over within a couple of minutes. Elevators are quite small, so if you’re traveling with a lot of luggage it could be a tight squeeze. The marble decorated lobby sets the expectation of a reasonable level of luxury for the hotel, but this sadly is not the case. Once you step out of the elevators on the guest floors, the hotel looks badly in need to a face lift.

The rooms look dated and attempts to offer more modern touches look to have been hastily fitted without much thought given to practicalities. For example, there is no in-room wifi access, but wired access is provided free of charge, but… the wire is located on the wall nowhere near the desk they’ve provided for working at. If you want to use it, then you end up trying to make the chair fit between the bed and the wall as the bed is so close to the wall it doesn’t easily fit. The beds, while okay comfort-wise, are showing signs of age and getting a bit soft. The walls are also thin and you can hear people walking around in other rooms and in the corridors of floors above you. If you want a good night’s sleep, then the rooms at the back of the hotel, looking towards the Taipei 101 tower are reasonably quiet, certainly more so than the ones overlooking the main road at the front/

The bathroom was perhaps the most disappointing, with cracked tiles and grouting that was disintegrating and a shower that barely had enough power to get water from the faucet up to the showerhead. It doesn’t look as if the bathrooms have seen any TLC since the seventies judging by the colour-scheme. To top it off, there was a musty smell in there which suggests the extractor wasn’t up to the job.

To top it all off, early one evening the housekeeping staff brought round a message from the hotel management saying that pest control activities would be taking place the following day and that guests should make sure all food/drink they have in the room should be protectively covered to prevent the chemicals from coming into contact with them. Nice of them to warn you, but does make you wonder suite what they were spraying around the room you’d be sleeping in – hopefully they’d cover the complimentary tea/coffee/fruit/water they provide.

To be honest, for the price I was expecting a bit more from the hotel, and the difference between the lobby décor and the rest of the hotel is quite stark. Like others have mentioned, the hotel badly needs to complete a refresh that hasn’t progressed further than the ground floor. It’s okay for the odd night, but I wouldn’t want to spend more than that here.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Windswept_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I was there in April 2013 for an exhibition visit and the hotel was listed in the list of official hotels. The hotel is located on a very busy street with plenty of amenities shop around. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room we on the upper stairs were good but the lower were a bit worn off with no visible outside view except for the next door building. Taipei 101 tower can be seen from my room at that time. There is free WiFi but the strength vary on different locations. A tip here is to bring your own LAN cable to get the speedy internet they've got. Other than that, the bed is comfortable and basic needs is fullfilled.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashrufzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Santos Hotel
#127 of 568 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capital Hotel Nanjing
#329 of 568 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Songshan District
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei
City Suites Taipei Nanxi
#93 of 568 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullerton Hotel East Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullerton Hotel East Taipei

Property: Fullerton Hotel East Taipei
Address: No.32 Section 5, Nanking East Road, Taipei 105, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 568 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullerton Hotel East Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fullerton Hotel East Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing