We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and comfortable place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 73

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 73
Ranked #15 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for five nights, generally quite good.

Food: Ok for the breakfast, love the congee and ucc coffee. To me, food in Tongmum market is more impressive.

Staff: Very smart and caring. Even I just left a bottle of juice or a big of chips in the room, they will help me to hold it. And as I have requested to change room from standard to elite, they were quick to response.

Room: The room is generally a bit small, but basic facilities are provided. For standard room, though there is a window, however no view is provided, and actually the cleaning staff may walk past, (as the window is actually at the back corridor for the staff) so it is sort of a bit scary if you see a dark shadow walk past. It would be better if it is mentioned in the web, as I have expected a street view. As for elite room, there is a larger place to put the luggage. Generally nice. However, due to the corridor design, if someone close the door and talk in the corridor, it is easily heard.

Transport: one of the point to stay here as it is so convenient! just 3 mins walk from MRT or you can take bus easily.

Sightseeing: Tongmum market is a 'must-go' place, with local restaurants and fruits and snacks stalls. Must-try restaurant is Wong-ma-ma stall. The bowl of rice noodle just costs 20 NTD!!! And Wing Hong street is another good place for food!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mansuet23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Mansuet23,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is really happy to know that you satisfied with our breakfast, guest service and location. However, I was deeply regret to learn that you were scared by the shadow of our housekeeper. We will enhance the description of the window aspect of the Standard room on our official website as well as the introduction which our reception provide to prevent this situation happening in the future.

Your review is highly appreciated, we wish we will have the chance to serve you again.

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    220
    48
    6
    0
See reviews for
145
255
159
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

my friend booked this place for me and was surprised when i arrive!

the place was well decced, and the receptionist maggie was really nice and helpful.

The room was clean and tidy, with a wide range of free movies as well which was good.

and tea and snacks was also provided! so thatsss kinda cool too!

anyhow would love to come back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonkylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear jonkylee,

Warmest greetings from hotel 73. We are truly appreciative of the positive review that you willing to share. Additionally, we are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. Thank you for recognizing the hospitality extended by our receptionist. I am pleased to know that they have been friendly and helpful. I will bring your comment to her and I'm sure this will be a big encouragement to our team.

Should you have any further comments, please do not hesitate to notify us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit!

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The location of the hotel is unbeatable. It is a 3-min short walk away from the subway Dongmen Station. My room is on the 3rd floor and near the lift so I could hear noises from the walkway when other guests walk past. The room is really quite tight. I didn't have space to open my luggage (which is not big) and I cannot pull out the chair from the table completely. However, it is amazing that the hotel can squeeze everything you need in such a tight space. Free bottle water and snacks are offered on a daily basis.

Great service from the staff and the room and toilets are clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peitoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen_Chen, Deputy Manager at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Mr./Ms Peitoh,

Thanks for sharing your Hotel 73 experience on Tripadvisor !

We are happy to learn that you have a enjoyable stay with our service and amenitits.
It is also deeply regret to know that you were disturbed by the noise. Hotel 73 was tended to carefully designed to have all guest rooms with cozy condition. Nevertheless we will look into this matter and seek further ways of improvement.

Thanks again for your review, should you have any further comment, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are looking forward to see you in the near future!

Sincerely yours,

Helen Chen, Deputy Manager
Hotel 73
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice and clean hotel with a very convenient location which is just 200 meters away from the MRT station( Dongmen) . There are 3 Seven 11's /Starbucks/ Supermarket/eateries( incl Din Tai Fung , Mango Snowflake ice shop and one beef noodle place) within a radius 250-300 meters making it a very convenient place to stay whether you are on a holiday or business trip . Its right next door to Dongmen Market which also gives lots of local cheap gastronomic options and makes it easier for you to give instructions to the cab drivers if you do not speak chinese. Breakfast was good with decent options and few items changed on daily basis ,staff were very friendly, polite and always willing to help. Only issue we faced was that the rooms were not sound insulated ,you can hear other inmates from their rooms and when you walk on the corridor to access the elevator . Over all , a great little hotel with a great service !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bibiNfifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear bibiNfifi,

Warmest greetings from the Hotel 73. We are greatly honoured of your positive comments in regard to our location, breakfast and services.

However, I was deeply regret to learn that you were disturbed by the noise. hotel 73 was tended to carefully designed to have all guest rooms with cozy condition and minimal noise; nevertheless we will look into this matter and seek further ways of improvement.

I would like to take this opportunity to pass on my apologies once again. The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The welcoming services started at the time I have reserved my room and the hotel made a prompt phone call for a confirmation as well as inquire my preference and if any pick up service is needed. The hotel is easy to reach, 1-min walk from Dongmen metro station Exit 2, but you may feel disappointed if you are looking for many shops/ restaurants around the hotel. All the hotel staff I met are really nice, the receptionists will stand and greet every guest while they enter the hotel. The hotel secretly prepared champagne and surprising decor in our room(as we are coming for celebrating my girlfriend's birthday), it was amazing! The room is small but well-furnishing, it was bright and relax. But the soundproof is poor, we heard the entire conversation from the next room until midnight. We called to front desk, they reached that room immediately but sound goes on 10-mins after.
Hotel provided free laundry, it is really attentive service. Breakfast is good although there are not many choices. Overall, I will stay again in my next visit as the services is excellent no doubt.

Room Tip: Room far from the elevator will help you to have a better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lingg718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen_Chen, Assistant Manager at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear lingg718,

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our location and services. I will share your comment with our team whom I am certain will be encouraged by your positive feedback.
We are, at the same time, discuss with out engineering team to see if any actions can be taken to better improve the sound proof between rooms.
Please do come and visit us again in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Warmest regards,

Arthur Yang
Assistant Manager, Hotel73
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Initially I was trying to book for CityInn3 because of the location, however it was fully booked so I opt for Hotel 73 which is operated by the same hotel group and it did not disappoint me. Location wise, it is pretty near to DongMen MRT station (Exit 2 is nearer, but Exit 1 has elevator) and also only a short walk to YongKang street (which is famous of all the good food). The room is very decent and clean, with all the toiletries provided. The bathroom even comes with a bath tub despite the limited room space. Similar to CityInn, plenty of TV channels and movie selections for those who would like to spend their time in hotel. Breakfast selection is quite limited but acceptable. The receptionist is very helpful and friendly, once we arrived there, they provided us a map to look for those good food around, one of them even offered my niece and nephew some soft toys, so sweet of her. We also get them to help us to hail for cab since we were travelling in a big group, it could be quite hard to get a cab on the street. Overall, definitely a pleasant stay in hotel 73 and a big thumb up for their incredible service! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with window, look out from the window to the quiet street at night while enjoying a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pigbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen_Chen, Assistant Manager at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear pigbit,

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our location and room.

Please do come and visit us again in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Warmest regards,

Arthur Yang
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel is located a stone throw away from Dongmen station which is also very near YongKang street (The street with lots of restaurants - Din Tai Fung included). Very convenient location along a not-so busy street. The windows are well insulated so blocks all sound from the streets (Though don't think its particularly busy in any case) so you can get a good night's sleep. The room was small but clean. The only 2 downsides were the rather thin walls (you can hear your neighbor's TV/chatting but luckily we had good neighbors!) and there's hardly any space to store your clothe except for a small rack sticking out of the walls) so prepare to live out of your suitcase. Not too much of an inconvenience. Bathroom was clean, came equipped with a hair dryer and the sachet bodywash/face wash/moisturizer was replaced every day. For the size of the hotel, the breakfast spread was decent although rather oily. Overall, great location with clean rooms & reliable WIFI connection.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaChristiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, Assistant Manager at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear MariaChristiana,

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our location, cleanliness of room and breakfast. I will share your comment with our team whom I am certain will be encouraged by your positive feedback.
We are, at the same time, discuss with out engineering team to see if any actions can be tacken to better improve the sound proof between rooms.
Please do come and visit us again in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Warmest regards,

Arthur Yang
Assistant Manager, Hotel73
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#27 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 73? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 73

Property: Hotel 73
Address: No.73 Section 2, Sinyi Road, Jhongjheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#18 Family Hotel in Taipei
#22 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#26 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 73 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel 73 is the gallery, and each guest room is a canvas." This is a revolutionary concept that makes the hotel more than just a hotel, but a platform to let international travelers actually experience the art within the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 73 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
73 Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing