We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good experience!”
Review of Hotel 73

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 73
Ranked #16 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very good experience!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was at the hotel for 6 nights. Although the room was small, it was clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Check in and out are swift and efficient. The breakfast is very good. The chef makes an effort to come up with new main dishes every day and they are tasty! I would like to thank their chef, Thomas for being so nice and sweet to volunteer to cut the fruits we bought from the market! It was a totally unexpected gesture!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shershrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Shershrr,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel 73 for your visit to Taipei and taking the time to share a favorable comment about our hotel!

We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with the guest room and service. Furthermore, thank you for recognizing the hospitality extended by our chef- Thomas. We are pleased to know that our staffs have been nice and friendly. Your positive comments received are very much appreciated and augurs well for the constant improvements we seek in our continuous effort to ensure our guests enjoy a comfortable stay experience.

Thanking you and we very much look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    229
    50
    6
    0
See reviews for
154
272
169
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel 73 was my home in the past few months as I whisked in and out of Taipei, and I must say this place is awesome! The room is cosy and all the toiletries you need are provided, so don't bring them! Besides bottled water, coffee and tea sachets are available at the bar. You will also find a water flask and a fridge for your drinks. The bed is comfortable, and it is always set properly when you return after a day.

The hotel is located just above Dongmen station, and the exit is only a few shops down. You will also find a few 7-11s, cafés, Formosa Chang and Yoshinoya around the corner.

Throughout my stay, the staffs were professional and resourceful in providing the information I need to plan my trip. Both Maggie and Cathleen were really outstanding as they often took time to pay attention to the needs of the guests and offered invaluable solutions, even when it was clear that they have tasks on hand to clear. I was also surprised to hear that a vicinity map done in marker on the lift lobby wall was hand-drawn by Maggie. Thumbs up to their dedication!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DearDanieI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear DearDanieI,

Warmest greetings from Hotel 73.

It's really our honor to make you feel like home in Hotel73. There’s nothing better to have happy guests who are satisfied with their stay! We are so delighted to read your wonderful review and glad to know that you had enjoyed many aspects of our hotel. Your kind recognition of our receptionist Maggie and Cathleen has been well noted which will definitely motivate us to provide even better stay experience to all our guests.

We really appreciate your valuable comment and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Taipei soon!

Sincerely yours,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great location and a very friendly/helpful staff. They went above and beyond to help me. Room is small, but clean and modern. I would recommend this hotel, especially for business travel. It is also very close to Taipei 101 and other tourist sites.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Doug B,

Thank you for your recent review of Hotel 73 on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know that you like our location, guest service as well as our room design. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we are all sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for five nights, generally quite good.

Food: Ok for the breakfast, love the congee and ucc coffee. To me, food in Tongmum market is more impressive.

Staff: Very smart and caring. Even I just left a bottle of juice or a big of chips in the room, they will help me to hold it. And as I have requested to change room from standard to elite, they were quick to response.

Room: The room is generally a bit small, but basic facilities are provided. For standard room, though there is a window, however no view is provided, and actually the cleaning staff may walk past, (as the window is actually at the back corridor for the staff) so it is sort of a bit scary if you see a dark shadow walk past. It would be better if it is mentioned in the web, as I have expected a street view. As for elite room, there is a larger place to put the luggage. Generally nice. However, due to the corridor design, if someone close the door and talk in the corridor, it is easily heard.

Transport: one of the point to stay here as it is so convenient! just 3 mins walk from MRT or you can take bus easily.

Sightseeing: Tongmum market is a 'must-go' place, with local restaurants and fruits and snacks stalls. Must-try restaurant is Wong-ma-ma stall. The bowl of rice noodle just costs 20 NTD!!! And Wing Hong street is another good place for food!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mansuet23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Mansuet23,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is really happy to know that you satisfied with our breakfast, guest service and location. However, I was deeply regret to learn that you were scared by the shadow of our housekeeper. We will enhance the description of the window aspect of the Standard room on our official website as well as the introduction which our reception provide to prevent this situation happening in the future.

Your review is highly appreciated, we wish we will have the chance to serve you again.

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

my friend booked this place for me and was surprised when i arrive!

the place was well decced, and the receptionist maggie was really nice and helpful.

The room was clean and tidy, with a wide range of free movies as well which was good.

and tea and snacks was also provided! so thatsss kinda cool too!

anyhow would love to come back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonkylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear jonkylee,

Warmest greetings from hotel 73. We are truly appreciative of the positive review that you willing to share. Additionally, we are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. Thank you for recognizing the hospitality extended by our receptionist. I am pleased to know that they have been friendly and helpful. I will bring your comment to her and I'm sure this will be a big encouragement to our team.

Should you have any further comments, please do not hesitate to notify us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit!

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The location of the hotel is unbeatable. It is a 3-min short walk away from the subway Dongmen Station. My room is on the 3rd floor and near the lift so I could hear noises from the walkway when other guests walk past. The room is really quite tight. I didn't have space to open my luggage (which is not big) and I cannot pull out the chair from the table completely. However, it is amazing that the hotel can squeeze everything you need in such a tight space. Free bottle water and snacks are offered on a daily basis.

Great service from the staff and the room and toilets are clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peitoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen_Chen, Deputy Manager at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Mr./Ms Peitoh,

Thanks for sharing your Hotel 73 experience on Tripadvisor !

We are happy to learn that you have a enjoyable stay with our service and amenitits.
It is also deeply regret to know that you were disturbed by the noise. Hotel 73 was tended to carefully designed to have all guest rooms with cozy condition. Nevertheless we will look into this matter and seek further ways of improvement.

Thanks again for your review, should you have any further comment, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are looking forward to see you in the near future!

Sincerely yours,

Helen Chen, Deputy Manager
Hotel 73
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice and clean hotel with a very convenient location which is just 200 meters away from the MRT station( Dongmen) . There are 3 Seven 11's /Starbucks/ Supermarket/eateries( incl Din Tai Fung , Mango Snowflake ice shop and one beef noodle place) within a radius 250-300 meters making it a very convenient place to stay whether you are on a holiday or business trip . Its right next door to Dongmen Market which also gives lots of local cheap gastronomic options and makes it easier for you to give instructions to the cab drivers if you do not speak chinese. Breakfast was good with decent options and few items changed on daily basis ,staff were very friendly, polite and always willing to help. Only issue we faced was that the rooms were not sound insulated ,you can hear other inmates from their rooms and when you walk on the corridor to access the elevator . Over all , a great little hotel with a great service !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bibiNfifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear bibiNfifi,

Warmest greetings from the Hotel 73. We are greatly honoured of your positive comments in regard to our location, breakfast and services.

However, I was deeply regret to learn that you were disturbed by the noise. hotel 73 was tended to carefully designed to have all guest rooms with cozy condition and minimal noise; nevertheless we will look into this matter and seek further ways of improvement.

I would like to take this opportunity to pass on my apologies once again. The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 571 in Taipei
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#37 of 571 in Taipei
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 73? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 73

Property: Hotel 73
Address: No.73 Section 2, Sinyi Road, Jhongjheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#13 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#18 Family Hotel in Taipei
#26 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 73 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel 73 is the gallery, and each guest room is a canvas." This is a revolutionary concept that makes the hotel more than just a hotel, but a platform to let international travelers actually experience the art within the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 73 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
73 Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing