We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic experience!!”
Review of Hotel 73

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 73
Ranked #20 of 576 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic experience!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed at hotel 73 when I was in Taipei this may and it was the best decision ever. Every worker there, from front desk to house keepers was so incredibly professional and friendly! Front desk worker were extremely helpful! The breakfast is amazing, the rooms are equipped with everything you need, even safe boxes! You get free laundry as well. The location is fantastic as well, super convenient- right next to the metro, Yong kang food street and all types of stores!

I want to give a special shout out to Cathleen and Maggie for providing exceptional service. This was my first time in Taiwan and Cathleen explained to me all the sightseeing spots in Taipei and I was able to do many things within my 3 day stay there. She was extremely knowledgeable, patient, friendly, helpful, and just really fun to talk to. Thanks a lot Cathleen and everyone at hotel 73! I had a fantastic time in Taiwan! Will DEFINITELY stay here again if I come back in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah050614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, 主任 at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sarah050614,

Thank you for choosing Hotel 73 and taking your precious time to post a review with us. We feel honored for such a positive feedback and will share it with our team.

The front desk team, especially Cathleen and Maggie, is pleased to know that our service fed your needs and had a great and joyful trip in Taiwan. Your compliments will further motivate us to enhance and improve the product and services of Hotel 73 team.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you. We all sincerely look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely yours,

Clare
Supervisor, Hotel 73
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    233
    51
    7
    0
See reviews for
159
283
176
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We staye at couple of hotels during the10 day visit in Taipei. Hotel 73 was the best hotel out of all. It is conviently located minutes away from the metro station, bus stops, and Yungkang District. The staffs were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Hotel also provided a good selection of breakfast menu. We would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsuhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen_Chen, Deputy Manager at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Tsuhwa,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

It is our great hornor to know our valuable guest does have great time here!
Your review encourage all Hotel73 team member. We wish to see you in the near future!

Sincerely yours,

Helen Chen
Deputy Manager, Hotel73
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at hotel 73 for 4 nights and we were happy with our choice. This hotel is 3 minutes walk from the subway and have easy access to the city. Front desk is extremely helpful and friendly, their breakfast has plenty to offer and laundry service are available for free in this hotel. Don't worry about laundry detergent nor laundry bag, they provide them as well! The room we had is a little bit small with minimal walkway to move around but overall room is clean and their toilet has everything we need. There's a baggage weighing machine at the lobby for use which is another thoughtful service for big shoppers! Upon check out we took a cab to transfer to another hotel and my friend left his phone in the car. Fortunately hotel 73 has record of the cabby we took and they immediately phone the cabby for him to return our phone to us. We were extremely thankful to hotel 73 management and staff for their efficiency and great service provided. We will definitely choose hotel 73 when we travel to Taipei in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaTMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear SamanthaTMG,

Warmest greetings from Hotel73.
Thank you for recognizing the hospitality extended by staff of Hotel 73. I am pleased to know that they have been friendly and helpful. We always hope to provide the services beyond all the guests' expectations. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours,

Jennifer Chen
Supervisor
Hotel 73
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This place offers plenty of value at an affordable rate, considering that 3-star hotels in the city charges far higher. Rooms are clean and comfortable, with essential amenties to boot. Kudos to the staff who kept the rooms replenished and the linens tidy every day. Hotel 73 is also located where the red and orange metro lines converge, offering unrivalled connectivity. Eateries are aplenty in the area, and the colourful Yongkang St. is right at the next block along the main road. The concierge are an extremely resourceful and helpful team, with a special shoutout to Maggie who upheld her duty with explemary conduct. Cheers!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaiMianBaoBao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen_Chen, Deputy Mananger at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear HaiMianBaoBao,

Thank you for your great feedback! Your review means a lot to our team members, especially to Maggie.We hope to see you again in the future.

Helen Chen
Deputy Manager, Hotel73
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed for 2 nights on the tail end of a business trip. It's a nice little hotel that is steps from a subway station and along a covered walkway that protected me from the near constant rain.

It is beside an old set of back alley markets that are interesting to wander through, and just a few blocks from a popular, narrow-laned restaurant and shop district.

The rooms are small but well laid out, with a bigger washroom than you get in many of these micro-hotels. However, anyone with hip or knee issues will have a challenge taking the big, high step into the bathtub/shower.

I liked the free video on demand, which was reminiscent of what you'd see on an airline, and how the room provided s small fridge for water. They also provided free junk food.

The room was slightly odd in that it didn't have a window, giving me a light idea of what prison feels like.

There were only seven rooms on my floor but you knew when anyone came or went, as the sound carries and the doors make a loud THUNK when they are closed. Light sleepers beware.

I took a look at the breakfast buffet. For a westerner, it was on the nasty side.

Overall, good value and great location if you want to get a better sense of the real Taipei, as opposed to hotels in central business district.

Room Tip: The famous but very crowded Din Tai Fung is just 2-3 blocks away, but the staff can direct you to ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canuck169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen_Chen, Deputy Mananger at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear canuck169,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadviosr.

We are sorry to learn that Hotel73 doesn't meet your expectation and we appreciate for your valuable comment about sound proof and breakfast. We will also discuss with related department to see how to do a better improvement.

Hotel73 team wish looking forward to see you in the nearly future.

Helen Chen
Deputy Manager, Hotel73
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sindal, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Taipei 73 for 5 nights and we were very lucky and happy that we had chosen this hotel.
The entire staff was extremely helpful, kind, polite, smiling and making you feel good.

You could choose both a western and an Asian breakfast and breakfast was free when you stayed at the hotel. Fantastic !
In the reception area you could tap drinking water and have tea and coffee as well and you could use washing machines and tumble driers for free.
The hotel is lying very close to the MRT Station Dongmen, and only 5 minutes´ walk from the hotel you will find the fantastic Chiang Kai-Shek Memorial.
The hotel also took care of transportation to the airport.

Jennifer used a lot of time making suggestions on what so see and experience when we asked her.
The rooms are not so big, but that doesn´t matter. You have everything you need.
The hotel is very calm and charming and we will certainly choose the same hotel again if we return to Taipei one day.
To all the staff we want to say " Thank you for a fantastic stay " and thank you very much for the surprise you had for us when you found out that we were celebrating our 30th anniversary, Pearl weddeing. We will never forget that.
Anders, Morten, Lars and Tenna from the north of Denmark

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Tenna L

Warmest greetings from Hotel73.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write your “Hotel73 experience” on Tripadviser. We sincerely appreciate it.

It is really warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services, breakfast and surroundings means a lot to us. The Hotel73 staffs are always hoping to do more than guests’ expectation. Delivering the warmth of Taiwan to every guest is our honor.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hotel73 soon in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and had a nice and relaxing stay. Room is small but has everything you need. Design is charming and upbeat. Location is excellent. I love the breakfast, but am even more impressed with the service - staffs are friendly, sincere, polite and attentive. Absolutely fantastic value for money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LeoTanSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen_Chen, Deputy Manager at Hotel 73, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear LeoTanSg,

Thank you for taking the time to post a reiview of our hotel. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted to learn that you were satisfied with hotel rooms and service.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel 73 in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Helen Chen
Deputy Manager, Hotel 73
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 576 in Taipei
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
#5 of 576 in Taipei
694 reviews
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#42 of 576 in Taipei
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 73? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 73

Property: Hotel 73
Address: No.73 Section 2, Sinyi Road, Jhongjheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#12 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#18 Family Hotel in Taipei
#26 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 73 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel 73 is the gallery, and each guest room is a canvas." This is a revolutionary concept that makes the hotel more than just a hotel, but a platform to let international travelers actually experience the art within the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 73 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
73 Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing