We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel in excellent location”
Review of Hotel 73

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 73
Ranked #16 of 582 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

There is a lot to like about this hotel which is typified by their extremely friendly staff. The location is great and on the same line as many of the main attractions. The standard room is small, but clean and fine for a single traveller. Breakfast has a good selection and they vary it every day - only the juice seemed a bit watered down but that is only a small gripe. Wifi worked well and it's nice to have free movies, although the range wasn't that large. The pick-up and drop-off service is a very good benefit. Overall, I was very happy with my stay at Hotel 73 and would book again if I come to Taipei.

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor and could occasionally hear noise from other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pooja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Pooja D,

Warmest greetings from Hotel 73.

There’s nothing better to have happy guests who are satisfied with our service and facilities. We are so thrilled to read your wonderful review on us and glad to know that you had enjoyed many aspects of our hotel. However, we’ll still make effort to improve the quality of beverages. Your comment will definitely motivate us to provide even better stay experience to all our guests. We really appreciate your valuable feedback and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel 73 soon.

Thank you and warmest regards.
Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

The rooms are clean and spacious enough. We had 7 rooms in total and out of which, we only had to change one because it reeked of smoke. One thing worth noting is that the door is really thin. You can hear conversations going on outside along the corridor, even the corridor ambient music. But what we really liked here was the attention of staff. We arrived too early to check in or head out for breakfast, were so tired we just parked ourselves in the lobby. Staff actually took the initiative to come over and speak with us, sharing with us the nearby places we could go to for breakfast when it opened. She also handed us some biscuits. Thank you Cathleen.

All in all, i'd stay here again. Very convenient in more ways than one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marcusroyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, 主任 at Hotel 73, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Marcusroyce,

Thank you for taking time to share your Hotel 73 experience.
The front desk team, especially Cathleen, is pleased to know that our service fed your needs and that you had a great and joyful trip in Taiwan. Your compliments will further motivate us to enhance and improve the product and services of Hotel 73 team. Meanwhile, we will also discuss with related department to see how to do a better improvement.

Please do come and visit us again in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Warmest regards,

Clare Kao
Supervisor, Hotel 73

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Within minutes of booking, I got a call from the hotel on my mobile (despite being a whole continent away) confirming the dates of the booking and inquiring if I needed airport transfers. About a week before I was set to travel, I got another call to confirm the dates, which I thought was a personable touch. Throughout the stay the staff had been extremely helpful, and had stocks of things you would not expect: e.g. rope and scissors for posting bulky packages.

For its price and location, it's good value. The room is quite tiny and not particularly soundproof (we got one right next to the lift). It has its own air con which turns off when you'e out, so it can be very stuffy when you return to the room. It doesn't have space to hang clothes or store luggage which is a real shame. The bathroom is clean and comfortably sized though.

The breakfast was a lot better than we hoped for. The dishes changed day to day and there's enough variety for both Chinese and western appetites.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank yuekou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear moonrainbow,

Warmest greetings from Hotel 73.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write such a valuable review on TripAdviser. We sincerely appreciate it. It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the service and value means a lot to us.

Nevertheless, we regret to learn of your unfortunate experience in regard to the noise and the stuffiness. Our air condition is manually controlled by our guest and we are sorry for any misunderstanding caused. Additionally, we may suggest Deluxe room for your next trip, which is equipped with the same space to hang the clothes, but slightly bigger and thus allows more space for luggage.

Thank you and warmest regards.
Sincerely yours,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I've stayed there several times, good value for money, clean, rooms very nice, nice breakfast buffet...it's relative central but a bit quiet around the block. Great for business travel :)

I enjoyed each stay :)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Vicente M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Vicente M,

Warmest greetings form Hotel 73 and thank you for your kind comment. It is our pleasure to welcome you back and we are glad to learn that you had enjoyed your stay. The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedbacks so that we may serve our guests better in the future.

Thank you and we look forward to your continued support.

Sincerely yours,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Room: deluxe double
Duration: 4 nights

Excellent hotel!!!
Pros
- extremely clean and tidy
- polite , helpful staff
- close to MRT
- the MRT station is a good station, it connects to many attractions without needing to change train.
- close to U-bike stations
- close to a lot of great local food and has a convenient store next door.


Cons
- thin walls
- wet market entrance is near hotel. Smell can be slightly strong when walking by. BUT it is a very clean wet market.
- room is of reasonable size but not big, expect less space if you have huge luggage.

Will recommend this to everyone!

Thanks to the staff, I had a wonderful time!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank RCSH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear ranee c,

Warmest greetings from the Hotel 73.

Thanking you for your valuable feedback and please do accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that may have caused to you. We are greatly honored of your positive comments in regard to our clean room, services and location. The entire team and I appreciate your encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you and warmest regards.

Sincerely yours,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights in Hotel 73 in July. We took the Standard Room.

It takes around 5 minutes to walk from the Dongmen Station to the hotel. Take the Exit 2 from the station if you have luggage as it has an escalator while the Exit 1 which is closer is only stairs. If you are carrying luggage from the hotel to Dongmen Station, use Exit 8 which has a lift.

The hotel front desk is brightly lighted and has very colourful decor. There is free coffee available at the sitting area beside the front desk and a weighing machine for your luggage with signs informing you the luggage weight limit for each airlines. The staff at the front desk was helpful and courteous, and they do speak English.

The room we have chosen is a bit small, but for the price we paid, it was acceptable. Besides, with all the night markets, shopping etc you can do in Taipei, you will not want to spend much time in the hotel anyway. The room is clean and tidy. The bed and pillows are comfortable. Free snacks, coffee, tea and water are provided daily. The TV has a wide range of channels available. Each floor has only a few rooms, and noise from the corridor can be heard quite easily. Free wifi is provided, and the speed of the wifi is very fast, with no interruptions.

Breakfast spread is pretty good, though the breakfast area is quite small, and on busy days, you will need to wait for a table. Free laundry service via washing machines are provided.

Everytime we leave or enter the hotel, the front desk staff always greet us. They called me 2 days before our check-in just to confirm our reservation, so service is really excellent.

Location of hotel is at the Dongmen area, plenty of eateries and cafes available around the area.

Overall, it is a great hotel which provides excellent value for money. We will definitely stay at this hotel again the next time we are back in Taipei, which will be very soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wenjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, 主任 at Hotel 73, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Wenjie,

Warm greetings from Hotel 73 and thank you for taking precious time to post your experience during the stay with us. There is nothing more gratifying to us than to receiving your feedback.

Hotel 73 team is very amazed by how you precisely describe the location, hotel interior decoration, surroundings, our services, facilities, especially your feelings. Our goal is to provide the best possible service for our guests and we are glad that you fully enjoyed your accommodation along with everything else we offered. We would be very pleased with your feedback.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you. We all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!
Yours faithfully,

Clare
Supervisor, Hotel 73

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed at hotel 73 when I was in Taipei this may and it was the best decision ever. Every worker there, from front desk to house keepers was so incredibly professional and friendly! Front desk worker were extremely helpful! The breakfast is amazing, the rooms are equipped with everything you need, even safe boxes! You get free laundry as well. The location is fantastic as well, super convenient- right next to the metro, Yong kang food street and all types of stores!

I want to give a special shout out to Cathleen and Maggie for providing exceptional service. This was my first time in Taiwan and Cathleen explained to me all the sightseeing spots in Taipei and I was able to do many things within my 3 day stay there. She was extremely knowledgeable, patient, friendly, helpful, and just really fun to talk to. Thanks a lot Cathleen and everyone at hotel 73! I had a fantastic time in Taiwan! Will DEFINITELY stay here again if I come back in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah050614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel73新尚旅店, 主任 at Hotel 73, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Sarah050614,

Thank you for choosing Hotel 73 and taking your precious time to post a review with us. We feel honored for such a positive feedback and will share it with our team.

The front desk team, especially Cathleen and Maggie, is pleased to know that our service fed your needs and had a great and joyful trip in Taiwan. Your compliments will further motivate us to enhance and improve the product and services of Hotel 73 team.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you. We all sincerely look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely yours,

Clare
Supervisor, Hotel 73

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 582 in Taipei
1,464 reviews
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
#9 of 582 in Taipei
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swiio Hotel
#26 of 582 in Taipei
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 73? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 73

Address: No.73 Section 2, Sinyi Road, Jhongjheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#19 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#26 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £51 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 73 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel 73 is the gallery, and each guest room is a canvas." This is a revolutionary concept that makes the hotel more than just a hotel, but a platform to let international travelers actually experience the art within the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel 73 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
73 Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing